Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

Local Reviews
for rialto, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 37 customer reviews

Map of Rialto, CA

News improvement




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This gentleman Tyler..was not very informative when he came out the first time... just held his phone up to the inside of freezer and said theres no air flow..which I already knew..didn't show us the problem...was here for about 10mins said he was going to order part..then it turned out to be 2 parts not 1 part..We had to find that out when we had to call about the appointment..he was to come out that week didnt see him for almost over a month...I guess the company only has 1 maintenance worker..due to they would only book him for the jobs..and when he came out to replace the parts..he acted like he changed the compressor..but didnt...and knew it wasnt work properly before he left..he called his boss Robert...then left said if it doesn't cool in 24 hours I can come out tomorrow...but had half shift.. we had to wait 4 days more to have a working refrigerator..when tyler came back he had an attitude this time and the time prior...This was a very bad experience we have ever had..living out of an ice chest for 1 month and week..and was also told they had no replacement refrigerators...


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Service was not good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We waited over a month to have our refrigerator fixed..Tyler came out check it, ordered parts for the following week...then we didnt see him for a month later...spoke with his supervisor Robert told us hes over booked so they kept pushing us back on appointments...So when Tyler finally came out he never replaced one of the parts that was needed the compressor...but he did replace the other one...he gave us some lame explanation saying if the refrigerator doesn't get cold in 24 hours give us a call I will be right out to fix it...knowing he worked a half of day the next day...And he also left knowing the compressor was turning off and on..because he called a person on the phone which was probably his supervisor Robert. The next day I called letting them know it didnt get cold at all...Robert supervisor was very rude with me..he told me that tyler could not be out til monday and this was Thursday...and told me have a great day and hung up the phone...Then no one call me with a time tyler was to be out..The company just sent me an email with the date for tyler to be out but no time frame..like before..Hopefully home depot finds another company to contract with.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for writing a review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to continue improving our service. Please feel free to send an email to customerservice@ars.repair if you have additional feedback. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Very poor service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Our refrigerator went out on 11/19/2020..We are under the impression there is only one repair man..Due to hes the only person who comes out to service and is always over booked..This is stated from their supervisor Robert. The repair man ordered our parts needed took a week to get in which compressor came in on 11/ 30/2020 and 12/02/2020 second part they recieved. We had no idea they needed a second part for the refrigerator. Set appointment for 12/29/2020, which he canceled and came out on 12/30/2020..So the repair man replaced the parts needed. He (tyler) was aware that the compressor was not operating correctly turning off and on..I heard him on the phone with someone more than likely his supervisor...( Robert).. Tyler then packed up all his tools explained to me that he coming back in to finish..He stay about 5 more mins..Then told me that it needs 24 hours to cool down so if it doesn't work call them he will be out the next day ,but that he was working only half day on 12/31/2020..I called and spoke with Robert the supervisor the next day which was 12/31/2020 on what happened and refrigerator is not COOLING at all. Robert hand an attitude with me and said Tyler wont be out til monday 01/04/2021. Due to he didnt realize he was over booked for that day 12/31/2020. My family and I have been living out of and ice chest for over a month now and we have meds for my wife that needs to be refrigerated too..We feels like they really dont care about the quality of work that this company does..One more thing Tyler had said the work on the refrigerator was going to be 2 hours then 4 hours, which he late then only he an hour..If we knew we was going to be put off so much we would have never paid for an extended warranty and just hired a private person to come out and fix our refrigerator then spend an extra hundred of dollars..Very dissatisfied...


Map of Rialto, CA

Susana




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler is an expert! He fixed it quickly and efficiently


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

John




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The service was great, he was very informative and had great information. What I did not like was then I called customer service they said my appointment was canceled for another week. This was the 2nd time this happened to me. We just happen to be home when he arrived. No fault on the service technician.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue improving out service! If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Thank you




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler put our minds at ease.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide such service and we appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Great service, fast and took care of the job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great sevice,fast and took care of the job no problems soo far. Thank you!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. We strive to provide swift, professional service service. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Superior Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Had to schedule service during work hours and was Concerned about work getting done right. Everything worked out and was restored to what seems like brand new condition. Very Satisfied with Service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your appliance is working like new. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Susana




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent job, everything was done on time. Very satisfied with the service.


Waist of money.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician told me that even if he wanted to repair my unit he couldn’t because unit is to old and no parts are available. When I enquired about repairs I gave the make model and serial number. At that point they could have told me that parts weren’t available and they repair visit wasn’t necessary. I payed $115.00 for a visit that wasn’t necessary. Thanks for nothing 😠


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Anthony, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. We appreciate your time and business.


Andrade




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jaime was professional and very nice.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Did a great job.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide great service and we appreciate your time and business.


Great service!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was wonderful! Changed out all the parts on my fridge. It fixed the issue with the ice maker right away. It was making ice writhing an hour or so!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your icemaker is working like new. We appreciate your time and business.


great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Great 👍




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Knowledgeable; great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair. If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Maria




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My technician was awesome! He fixed my appliance and he was very curteos and professional!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

hank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Ken




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Work done quickly & efficiently


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Rushed in and Rushed out




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Gave 2 stars because tech fix one issue digitally for other issue, he told me it's just the way it is. Told me to use vinegar/ water to help with leakage. Really didn't need to wait 3 hrs for that advice had ext. warranty so no cost, but no service either!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Very good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Awesome service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very profesional, thank you


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We strive for such service and are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time and business.


Did a great job. Very nice and polite.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Rod repaired our dishwasher and it's been running great since. He was clean and polite. Thank you.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Luvia




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I was not present but I think it was a good service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Repair washer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

When I called, they tried to troubleshoot the problem over the phone, when that didn't work, they promptly set-up a date, time and told me the service specialist that was coming. was sent a reminder and a call when the specialist was finishing the job before me. He came, found the problem, ordered parts and came back when he said he would and repaired the problem cleanly, neatly, and explained what he was doing. Overall this was Excellent Service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Vernall, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very Polite


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Supparat, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Joyce




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Fixed it like new


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joyce, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Extra mile!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Replaced whole enchillada not just the diverter motor, and gasket.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Helllo Joyce, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler made sure he ordered all the replacement parts for our Gas range. It took several visits but he was very diligent, efficient and was able to solve our problem to our complete satisfaction.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ndidi, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler was prompt and fixed problem quickly. He is a very nice young man.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kathryn, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future!


Washing machine repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Technician arrived on time and was very thorough with explaining the complete repair. He was also very professional and curtious Outstanding service !!!!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rick, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience.


Fast and excellentcustomer service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very Happy customer excellant customer service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Karina, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Tyler!


Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW4 "Customer stated that the unit is not draining, found debris pump. Removed and tested all works good at this time."

Near N Lancewood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4850HW Customer stated that the unit is not washing. Checked unit for error codes only found stuck key. Calibrated and tested unit. Found motor is making noise. Removed and replaced motor and belt tested all works good at this time.

Near W Ramona Dr, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5840BW0 Vustomer stated that the bearing is making noise and the unit keeps running. Reset continuous run and ordering bearing kit not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10435302 (Bearing kit)

Near Brampton Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 Customer state in that freezer is found frozen evaporator due to freezer or not being shut all the way. Customer defrost unit 24 hours all works good at this time.

Near N Brampton Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW0 Customer stated that thrnunit will not spin. Found hub is stripped. Ordering hub not in stock. ; ordrng 1 WP-W10528947 (Hub)

Near S Breden Ln, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB322DMBW00 Customer stated that the ice maker stopped working. Ordering ice maker not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W10884390 (Ice maker)

Near W Van Koevering St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW3 Customer stated that u it is not spinning all the times. Foind belt and motor loud. Ordering parts not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W10890624 (Motor) and 1 WP-W11239857 (Belt)

Near W Winchester Dr, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW2 Customer stated that thenunit will not.ppwer on. Found voltage to control but no power. Ordering control in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W11419215 (Elec cntrl)

Near N Sage Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 Found open capacitor on start device. Foxed and tested all works good at this time.

Near N Beechwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 Customer stated that when delivered they broke the ice maker filler hose on the back. Ordering part; ordrng 1 WP-W11292468 (Filler hose)

Near N Orange Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 Found open capacitor on start device. Foxed and tested all works good at this time.

Near N Beechwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 Customer stated that when delivered they broke the ice maker filler hose on the back. Ordering part; ordrng 1 WP-W11292468 (Filler hose)

Near N Orange Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4950XW2 Customer stated that unit is making a lot of noise. Ordering gear case in stock.; ordrng 1 W11132267 (Gear case)

Near W Rosewood St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 "Customer stated no cool. Removed and replaced compressor and evaporator. Vacuumed system and charged with Freon. Tested all works good at this time.; used 5 R134a (Refrigerant), and 1 W10913906 (Coupler) from stock"

Near N Beechwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDEM01 Customer stated that refer stopped cooling again. Ordering parts per service pointer not in stock.; ordrng 2 2185788 (Tube clamps)s and 1 W11457241 (Pan kit)

Near N Yucca Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325FDAM04 Customer stated that the door broke on filter housing. Ordering housing not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10862461 (Filter housing)

Near N Alice Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Customer stated that the unit is not spinning and it stops by itself. Checked for error codes. No codes present. Cycle tested unit is diagnostics all works. Checked that spin cycle is on in all cycles. Ran normal cycle basket is moving in cycle. Fixed level of unit all works good at this time.

Near W Rialto Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG550S0HZ1 Customer stated that handle and trim broke. First handle came damaged. Removed and replaced trim and handle. Tested all works good at this time.

Near N Sycamore Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW4 Customer stated that lid is cracked. Removed and replaced lid tested all works good at this time.

Near N Joyce Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG550S0HZ1 Removed and replaced handle found trim was broken ordering trim in stock.; ordrng 1 W10761014 (Trim)

Near N Sycamore Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDE251YL0 Customer stated that dryer is making a thumping noise ordering dryer repair kit not in stock; ordrng 1 4392067 (Repair kit)

Near W Fairview Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 Customer now has issue with interface and ice buildup around ice maker. Ordering parts not in stock. Call needs at least 2 hours to complete to replace harness.; ordrng 1 WPW10635022 (Adaptor) and 1 W11387386 (Interface)

Near S Glenwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA AF12539ERM00 Customer stated that the ice maker stop and end cap broke for lower drawer causing door not to shut. Removed and replaced end cap and ice maker. Tested all works good at this time.

Near S Brierwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWX655DW2 Customer stated that washer machine stopped working mid cycle. Found power at outlet not at board. Removed and replaced main board tested all works good at this time.

Near Fillmore Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 Customer stated that the unit is not cleaning the dishes. Found spray arm stuck. Fixed and tested all works good at this time.

Near N Poppy Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHW00 Customer stated that the ice bin is leaking. Found possible ice maker leaking. Removed and replaced bin and ice maker tested all works good at this time.

Near N Iris Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD4815EW Customer stated that the dryer is taking too long to dry. Checked flame cycle and unit is short cycling due to restricted vent. Customer has claimed to clean it but with out vent on unit cycles to specs.

Near W Montrose St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 Customer stated that unit will not turn on. Checked error codes and found communication errors between console and control. Removed and replaced control and console tested all works good at this time.

Near E Wilson St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5620HW1 Customer stated that thendisplay is not working. Removed and replaced console tested all works good at this time.

Near N Fillmore Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 Now that the unit has been out longer than 24 hours like I asked for it to be the last time I was out here theres a restriction in the evaporator ordering evaporator will return with new evaporator; ordrng 1 W10836706 (Evaporator)

Near N Beechwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS322FDAM04 Customer stated that unit is still turning off on its own. Called techline was told to replaced defrost control first which was done then replace thermostat if that didn't work. Ordering thermostat in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-WPW10583801 (Thermostat)

Near W Rialto Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD7500GC0 Customer stated that the dryer is taking too long to dry. Found restricted vent. Fixed and tested all works good at this time. Fixed loose handle on door.

Near W Atchison St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 Customer stated that the unit stopped working. Customer using to much soap causing unit to go into suds lock. Cleared and tested all works good at this time.

Near E Morgan St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW7232HW0 "Customer stated that the unit fills with water and drains. Checked unit for error codes found F7E4 error code for shifter fault. Cleared codes, checked all connections and cycle tested unit. All works good at this time. Loose connector for shifter is thr cause."

Near N Olive Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW4 Customer stated that the unit fills with water and drains. Found pressure seitch code and fill valve code ordering control and valve not in stock. ; ordrng 1 WP-W11165546 (Valve) and 1 W11170706 (Elec cntrl)

Near E Virginia St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL ADB1400AGS1 Customer stated that the dishwasher is leaking. Cycle tested unit did not see any leaks customer may have had utensil holding float down. Calibrated all works good at this time

Near S Tamarisk Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 Customer stated that unit is cold but not cold enough. Ordering compressor not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W11092625 (Compressor)

Near N Beechwood Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWX655DW2 Customer stated that washer machine stopped working mid cycle. Found power at outlet not at board. Ordering board not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W11419215 (Elec cntrl)

Near Fillmore Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS322FDAM04 Customer stated that unit is turning off and turning back on. Orsering defrost board; used 1 WPW10366605 (Defrost board) from stock

Near W Rialto Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW4 Customer stated that lid is cracked. Ordering lid not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP-W11259006 (Lid)

Near N Joyce Ave, Rialto, CA 92376