Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for San Bernardino, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 26 customer reviews

Map of San Bernardino, CA

Very unorganized and no communication




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

The service was great hope to get the same person next time Cesar very nice person thanks for the good work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Fantastic service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Rod was great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Rod was great and professional was in and out no mess A+


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Fast service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Wonderful


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service and very helpful. Rate an a plus


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It was excellent my ice machine is working great


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We areglad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

"Overbooked"




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Company was used for Whirlpool warranty repair. Original appointment was set for Saturday, July 20th. Received a phone call from the company on Friday, July 19th for reschedule due to being overbooked. Tech was over hour late on both occasions. Tech was professional, quick and handled the repair once he returned with the part in a timely manner. I do not fault the tech for anything. Would not recommend the company whatsoever.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Technician really rude




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Did a great job, also explained reason for refrigerator to work better




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Bad services




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

1st thing, This person when he arrived at my house extended my right hand to greet him and my left hand was covered my mouth at the same time, this man told me “oh no do not touch my hand because you can make me sick”, he not even know if I was sick. 2nd, a week before, another person had come to fix my washing machine, and he landed complaining about the other person, and asking himself what he had done, that he did not do it well, and asked me several times for the name of the person and what kind of work have done. 3rd, I heard him speak to a colleague and started to tell him that he did not know if it was a customer issue or washing machine issue, "He did not check the washing machine and He was already saying in my face that it was possibly my fault" 4th, He told me that the washing machine was unleveled and he told me he was going to level it. he put the water hoses inside the washer and put water on, clean two small things from the washing machine. It was the only thing he did! 5th, When He finished, he told me it was a "plumbing problem and if I return to your home I will charge you". I never had plumbing problems and the washing machine had different problems not related to plumbing. I think this person is not professional! 6th, This man left and I call to make a complaint about him. When I finished my call I returned to my garage and the washing machine was on and with a new code. I hope this man receives customer service classes so he can learns how to treat people.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Whirlpool needs to make a better washer


Veronica




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Veronica, Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Gary, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jamie, Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Your company is the worst at making appointments twice now I've been rescheduled without being called and my last appointment was confirmed between 8 and 9 and your technician showed up at my house at 6:50 a.m. no appointment should be before 8 a.m. unless requested had I been told that I would be using a third-party service I would never have purchased this Maytag service is much better there more compassionate


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Brenda, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Awesome


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Erika, Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Jim




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Service was fine, problem solved!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rod, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Sue




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great Service man! Tyler'n


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Carlos, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Tyler.


Great service. Kevin brought in the part that makes the noise from the machine and explained how the machine works. Kevin gave pointers on what work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Loida, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Best service ever




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Tyler!


Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT108FZDM99 101 evap fan not running has 120v to it replaced failed motor all checked good

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW0 Found open thermal fuse cutting off power to ignition replaced failed fuse all tested good

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAB13 Found freezer door not closing properly ca sign air leaks and ice to build in in vents restricting air flow. Cause for drawer to not close correctly was an upper bin that came off the rail cleared ice and secured bin all tested good

Near Los Flores Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW0 Latch replaced tested good

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ASD2575BRS01 Failed ice maker ice ramp clips have failed and is causing ice to get stuck ; ordrng 1 WPW10300022 (icemaker)

Near N Perris St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT148FZDW00 Sealed system leak caused compressor burn out causing over amp draw on control damaging control ; ordrng 1 W10836706 (evaporator) and 1 W11353813 (CONTROL) and 1 WPW10507886 (compressor)

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 This job was a non related issue to the other callsArrived and found product was self correcting. Owners manual does not indicate what can occur when an over suds condition exists.Found suds condition in memory. Explained to consumer

Near W Olive St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF35SMBM00 "Ice build in ice maker fill cup causing water to spill out of the fill cup cleared out ice, ice maker now fills properly and unit tested good"

Near N Perris St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Could not get board to operate after replacing defective interface harness per WFs tech line Appeared that replacement board from last visit was not receiving connectors due to board buildReplaced harness and main control.RETURNED CONTROL CONSOLE

Near W Olive St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM00 Failed ice maker motor turns none stop never sending power to water valve to fill replaced failed ice maker all tested good ; used 1 W10882923 (ICEMAKER) from stock

Near Pradera Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW0 Replaced ignitor tests good

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

DRYER - ELECTRIC AMANA NGD4655EW2 "Returned to replace defective timer with no issues.9/12/19 12:14: RO there 9/12 THU, 11:58 to 12:10, Won’t advance through to turn product offConfirmed timer recv’d voltage but hard to turn knob; ordrng 1 W11043387 (timer)"

Near Union St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

RESIDENTIAL REFR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHV01 No coolingConfirmed Replacement compressor defectiveOrdered a replacement for the replacement just installed.; ordrng 1 W10507884 (compressor)

Near N Golden Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB322DMBW00 Ice maker leaking coating on mold leaking off replaced ic maker tested good

Near E 54th St, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 "Splines on drive and on wash plate are worn and not longer engaging will need new gear case and wash plate. Upon removal of basket found splines on hub are also worn. Replaced wash plate, hub, and gear case"

Near E Rialto Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW0 Failed ignitor has 120v to will not ignite and ohm open ; ordrng 1 279311 (ignitor kit & bracke)

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW2

Near N Brenda Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Cesar H.

Cesar H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL CAE2745FQ0 F7 E5 and F7 E1 codes stored in memory not shifting not reading basket speed spin. Found shifter not fully engaging drive causing gears in drive to break off and also found belt is stretched and cracking will need new belt shifter and pulley; ordrng 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W11212745 (SHIFTER) and 1 W11213879 (BELT)

Near E Lynwood Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 ordrng 1 W10919932 (harns-wire) and 1 W11322879 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11325580 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Olive St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2570FEZ06 Customer stated that the ice maker is leaking and making noise. Removed and replaced ice maker tested all works good at this time. Recall on JH please pay me for call.

Near Autumn St, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Returned to replace parts and found they were not correcting issue reschedUled for factory contact; pckd up 1 W11322879 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Olive St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2570FEZ06 Customer stated that the ice maker is leaking and making noise. Ordering ice maker in stock.; ordrng 1 WPW10300024 (icemaker)

Near Autumn St, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Customer stated that the lid is not locking. Found error code for lid latch. Removed and replaced lid latch tested all works good at this time.

Near W Trenton St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5500FC1 Consumer had recv’d a part ship direct no core requested Replaced and test op normal. As ndesigned op returned.

Near N Glenview Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW1 "no op after resetConfirmed Ui and control test failedOrdering ui and main control.; ordrng 1 W10861510 (console) and 1 W11024149 (cntrl-elec)"

Near 9th St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

DRYER - ELECTRIC AMANA NGD4655EW2 Won’t advance through to turn product offConfirmed timer recv’d voltage but hard to turn knob; ordrng 1 W11043387 (timer)

Near Union St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SNHW01 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling in the fridge section. Found the evaporator is frozen over in the freezer. Removed and replaced control box tested all works good at this time.

Near Palm Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8500DC5 Hinge and door brokenI/W Confirmed Parts preided by WFs replaced and as designed op returned with no binding nor washability issues.

Near Newbury Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Washer flashed err and shut down then no response from controlsConfirmed F6E2 stored In memory No user interface responseOrdering main control and user interface.; rqstng P&A on 1 W11325580 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11325580 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Olive St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL AGR5330BAS3 Surface ignitor continuously spark in off position when product is powered up.Confirmed Found two surface ignition switches installed with ign timing out of sync. Corrected and as designed op resulted.

Near Kendall Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA AFI2539ERM00 No ice productionConfirmed Found stalled icemaker would not continue through 6:00 position Replaced icemaker From stock24-48 hrs for full bucket ; used 1 W10882923 (ICEMAKER) from stock

Near Bond St, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 "Won’t operate just makes a humming noiseConfirmed pump out issue.Informed consumer of possible charges due to foreign debri, IE: hair pins coins etc, in pump. Consumer did not want service performed to check pump knowing possible charges for the above."

Near E Val Mar Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HC0 Customer stated that the unit is still not spinning out the clothes. Found multiple cycles with the spin turned off. Fixed and tested all works good at this time.

Near Deercrest Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DC4 "Won’t heat at allConfirmed Arched under machine at high limit components replaced and found shorted thermal fuse , valve coils and broken ignitor as result of hL thermostat failureReplaced thermal fuse, thermal cutoff kit valve coils and ignitor from truck stock.; used 1 279311 (IGNITOR KIT & BRACKE), 1 279834 (2 COIL GAS VALVE SET), 1 279834 (2 COIL GAS VALVE SET), and 1 WP3392519 (THERMAL FUSE) from stock"

Near Ulysses Ct, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW1 F6 E2 error displayed. No op after resetConfirmed Ui and control test failedOrdering ui and main control.; ordrng 1 W10861510 (console) and 1 W11024149 (cntrl-elec)

Near 9th St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ00

Near W 6th St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SNHW01 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling in the fridge section. Found the evaporator is frozen over in the freezer. Ordering control box customer to defrost unit before return.; ordrng 1 W11190849 (contrl-box)

Near Palm Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHW01 Not cooling drips water and no freezer nor ffd cooling Confirmed defrost system had failed. NWill need evap coil deicing and parts replacedDefrost parts necessary. Main control and defrost bimetal Consumer did not want repaired and will reach out to Home Depot to have replace

Near Terrace Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 Loud ringing noise . Confirmed Sealed system components..........tubing loose. Corrected and now cooling as designed.

Near Glen Helen Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ01 No ice delivery and door makes noiseConfirmed door noise and corrected bottom r/ffd door cam lubrication issueNow op as designed Ice bucket was not delivering ice through door.Ice bucket was operational at this time

Near E 42nd St, San Bernardino, CA 92404