Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for San Bernardino, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.2 out of 5 stars based on 31 customer reviews

Map of San Bernardino, CA

very knowlegable




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Good Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repairman was knowledgeable and efficient as well as courteous and friendly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with Rod. Thank you for taking the time to review your service with us, it is pivotal for us to continue giving superior service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback, if there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Warranty repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tech was very knowledgeable, however also rude. Repair was made but also created another problem. Called back and rep said a new claim had to be filed. This did not seem appropriate as you created the problem. Created new claim, however, requested different company.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time and business and hope to work with you in the future!


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Very unorganized and no communication




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

The service was great hope to get the same person next time Cesar very nice person thanks for the good work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Fantastic service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Rod was great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Rod was great and professional was in and out no mess A+


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Fast service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Wonderful


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service and very helpful. Rate an a plus


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It was excellent my ice machine is working great


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We areglad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


"Overbooked"




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Company was used for Whirlpool warranty repair. Original appointment was set for Saturday, July 20th. Received a phone call from the company on Friday, July 19th for reschedule due to being overbooked. Tech was over hour late on both occasions. Tech was professional, quick and handled the repair once he returned with the part in a timely manner. I do not fault the tech for anything. Would not recommend the company whatsoever.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Technician really rude




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Did a great job, also explained reason for refrigerator to work better




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Bad services




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

1st thing, This person when he arrived at my house extended my right hand to greet him and my left hand was covered my mouth at the same time, this man told me “oh no do not touch my hand because you can make me sick”, he not even know if I was sick. 2nd, a week before, another person had come to fix my washing machine, and he landed complaining about the other person, and asking himself what he had done, that he did not do it well, and asked me several times for the name of the person and what kind of work have done. 3rd, I heard him speak to a colleague and started to tell him that he did not know if it was a customer issue or washing machine issue, "He did not check the washing machine and He was already saying in my face that it was possibly my fault" 4th, He told me that the washing machine was unleveled and he told me he was going to level it. he put the water hoses inside the washer and put water on, clean two small things from the washing machine. It was the only thing he did! 5th, When He finished, he told me it was a "plumbing problem and if I return to your home I will charge you". I never had plumbing problems and the washing machine had different problems not related to plumbing. I think this person is not professional! 6th, This man left and I call to make a complaint about him. When I finished my call I returned to my garage and the washing machine was on and with a new code. I hope this man receives customer service classes so he can learns how to treat people.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Whirlpool needs to make a better washer


Veronica




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Veronica, Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Gary, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jamie, Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Your company is the worst at making appointments twice now I've been rescheduled without being called and my last appointment was confirmed between 8 and 9 and your technician showed up at my house at 6:50 a.m. no appointment should be before 8 a.m. unless requested had I been told that I would be using a third-party service I would never have purchased this Maytag service is much better there more compassionate


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Brenda, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Awesome


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Erika, Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Jim




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Service was fine, problem solved!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rod, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Sue




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great Service man! Tyler'n


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Carlos, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Tyler.


Great service. Kevin brought in the part that makes the noise from the machine and explained how the machine works. Kevin gave pointers on what work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Loida, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Best service ever




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Irene, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Tyler!


Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF989SDAM00 Customer stated that refer leaks water. Found that previous company installed evaporator with wrong drain pan so u it drains into refer. Ordering drain pan. ; ordrng 1 WPW10537710 (pan-drip)

Near Courtland Dr W, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Customer stated that the unit will not start. Found power button on the console is not responding. Ordering console not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11325580 (cntrl-elec)

Near Chestnut St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 #7727138928 Rich at whirlpool documentedFound times normal no stored problem codes inspected for nance and suspension issue. Owners guide does not explain what will be expected with this machine as to time fluctuations nor normal noise.

Near Parkside Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

FREEZER KITCHEN AID KSF26C4XYW03 No freezer lighting.Confirmed Control seems operational to bring on entire product but lighting in freezer still inoperative.Instructed consumer that possible breakage of liner can result in attempting to remove for replacement of led modules.Consumer declined repair attempt.

Near Belle St, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MODEL MISSING No model no serial recorded on product.

Near W 7th St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAM13 Causing intermittent cooling to to momentary loss of needed voltage to components; rqstng P&A on 1 W10864261 (cntrl-elec) and 1 WPW10453401 (elect control board) and 1 WPW10589838 (cntrl-elec)Returned to replace parts and as designed op returned with no recurring issues

Near N Sierra Way, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8800YW0 Customer stated that the u it is loud in the spin cycle. Found failed tub bearing. Ordering bearing kit not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10435302 (bearing)

Near Blackberry Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW1 Customer stated that the unit will not start. Found rotor stuck to drain pan. Customer asked to remove drain pan. Tested all works good at this time.

Near Pinnacle Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW6620HC0 Returned to replace defective main control. As designed operation returned with no other issues.CORE WAS NOT REQUESTEDError code displayedConfirmed f4E1Faulty relay on main controlConsumer claims unable to use since delivery and will attempt to exchange from Home Depot in lieu of parts being ordered.; 1 W11322905 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Union St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 No spin On board diagnostics indicated a failure code but self corrected while testing component op. all mechanical and electrical all functional.Leach line too low at side of machine and the elbow configuration of leach line is very restrictive to allow proper expulsion of drained water.

Near W 7th St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Makes noise during spin outFound normal noise although splutch pulley loose .....corrected as designed operation experienced.

Near E 42nd St, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 No spin On board diagnostics indicated a failure code but self corrected while testing component op. all mechanical and electrical all functional.Leach line too low at side of machine and the elbow configuration of leach line is very restrictive to allow proper expulsion of drained water.

Near W 7th St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Makes noise during spin outFound normal noise although splutch pulley loose .....corrected as designed operation experienced.

Near E 42nd St, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG505M0BS2 Streaks inside glass panels, Confirmed Separated panels and cleaned streaks .

Near Elm Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHZ00 Noisey Confirmed Product not connected to water so Icemaker will continue to function if turned on.Operators guide does not explain noises related to this condition.Turned off icemaker so it will not function till water is hooked up and Cx turns It back on.

Near Waterford Ct, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SMBM00 No ice production,Confirmed ............no ice production and found water valve switching in icemaker fails other than manual manipulation.; ordrng 1 W10884390 (icemaker)

Near N I St, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Rod H.

Rod H.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG525S0HS0 Excessive heat from back splash vent Confirmed Run away control cannot consistently maintain heat.Replaced machine control with as designed operation returning No gas leaks.

Near N Antique St, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM02 Icemaker not workingConfirmed Found icemaker stalled in fill and would no advance to standby Replaced defective icemaker from stock; pckd up 1 WPW10300024 from stock (ICEMAKER); used 1 WPW10300024 (ICEMAKER) from stock

Near Bur Oak Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 IW CONFIRMED Long fill indicated in control obd. valve just hum.Faulty water mixing valve.Replaced inlet assembly recalibrated and tested as designed.

Near W King St, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

DRYER AMANA NGD4655EW2 Won’t turn drum just humsConfirmed Centrifugal switch defective..........replaced drive motor

Near W Alexander Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Rod H.

Rod H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADB7 Dispenser not operating.Cx indicated that there have been several techs out for same issuesDispsenser stuck and freed. No other issues at this time No leaks no abnormal issues after resetting control to activate heating circuit.

Near Terrace Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM02 Icemaker not workingConfirmed Found icemaker stalled in fill and would no advance to standby Replaced defective icemaker from stock; pckd up 1 W10882823 (ICEMAKER)

Near Bur Oak Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADB7 Won’t dry dishesConfirmed Found heater circuit turned off internall via control not sensing hot water. Recalibrated and now heats water checked all connections and found all in good condition.

Near San Miguel Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM04 Frost in fridgeConfirmed......found frost around icemaker seal..........resealed seal at top of door and bottom of Icemaker.As designed op returned.

Near Broadmoor Blvd N, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA AFI2539ERM00 Leaking water through freezer drawer.Confirmed Clogged drain tube. Replaced and test op as designed ; used 1 W10619951 (TUBE DRAIN) from stock

Near E 25th St, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT780SAEM1 Dead machineConfirmed Found shorted wire harness at j-box. Cleaned connections and reconnected with no issues. Calibrated owi and tested with no lks.as designed op returned.

Near Taconite Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 "Confirmed Intermittent voltage to heater and fill tube splitOrdering fill tube, heater and control; 1 W10815476 (tube-water) and 1 W11087201 (heater) and 1 WPW10628307 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Aries Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIDM01 No coolingConfirmed defrost failureReplaced bi-metal. Shorted due to intermittent connection at heater ; pckd up 1 WP10225581 (BIMETAL)

Near Taconite Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER AMANA NGD4655EW2 Customer stated that the dryer will not start. Found start winding on motor will not kick motor over. Motor turned once I helped it. Ordering motor in stock. Send RO this is his area.; ordrng 1 279827 (motor!dryer)

Near W Alexander Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Rod H.

Rod H.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700EBS1 Returned to replace outer door skin as designed condition restored

Near Mason Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW6620HC0 Error code displayedConfirmed f4E1Faulty relay on main controlConsumer claims unable to use since delivery and will attempt to exchange from Home Depot in lieu of parts being ordered.; rqstng P&A on 1 W11322905 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Union St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW85HEFC1 Long drain displayed and wet clothes at end of cycleConfirmed Lint packed in drain pump Cleared pump of lint and restored normal op cleared codes ran test cycle.Design does not eliminate lint accumulation in pump.Mesh bag recommended for small items as well.

Near S Dallas Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Rod H.

Rod H.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700EBS1 Scheduling pending; schdld next appmnt for 1/27 MON !

Near Mason Dr, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MGD5630HW Customer stated that the dryer is taking too long to dry. Found restricted vent. Customer to clean vent. All works good at this time.

Near Bronson St, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW2 "Shimmies and shakes incessantly Confirmed Stored malf codes indicate, motor fault. Although machine runs fine motor fault was displayed. Found no issues with product after recalibrating and inspecting motor and other connections. As designed op resumed. Leveled machine"

Near W 14th St, San Bernardino, CA 92405
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM02 No ice productionConfirmed Ice chute seal at bottom of ice bucket had dislodged allowing warm air into ice maker from ffd compartment.Reinstalled as designed and 24- 48 hrs will yield operational icemaker.

Near Bur Oak Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS00 "lReplaced parts.As designed op will return 24-48 hrs."

Near E King St, San Bernardino, CA 92408
Rod H.

Rod H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM Was rescheduled for next day; schdld next appmnt for 1/22 WED 12-6

Near Bur Oak Rd, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Rod H.

Rod H.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Returned to replace defective components. Test op as designed

Near Verde Dr E, San Bernardino, CA 92404
Rod H.

Rod H.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM01 Intermittent ice production Confirmed Ice door seals not sealing at ffd icemaker fascia ; ordrng 1 WPW10549589 (door-ice)Returned to replace defective part and tested as designed

Near Aries Ln, San Bernardino, CA 92407