Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Monrovia, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.8 out of 5 stars based on 24 customer reviews

Map of Monrovia, CA

Mike




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Good Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Andy is Great technician...


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service at Appliance Repair! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Good work!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Francisco was very professional, knowledgeable and respectful. He serviced my appliance quickly and was great to work with.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was informative and on time.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Fixing my kitchaid refrigerator




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Did a good job!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We are glad to know your refrigerator is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Excellent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

excellent technician. Diagnosed the problem and completed the repairs in less than an hour, arrival was on time. I am retired from installation and repair service of AC Refrigeration and electrical.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your refrigerator is up and running, thank you for your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tech very polite. diagnose the problem and had repairs done in approx 45 Min. He ws also on time and wasted no time. I am retired but was in the AC and refrigeration business .


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair. Thank you for taking the time to review your service with us, it is pivotal for us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

Excellent job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Monrovia, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

hank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Great service man. Very professional and knew the problems and corrected them. thanks for great service.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you for your time and business.


Very Good Effort




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Beverage fridge has a gremlin that has been hard to fix. Andy tried very hard to solve the problem. I appreciate his effort and courtesy.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Andy at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


great service, honest company




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I have stacked washer and dryer and they said there would be a charge for an additional technician. they came without the second tech and it turned out he wasn't necessary. they could've brought out the guy and charged me, but they didn't! much appreciated, thank you!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Above and Beyond




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He arrived on time and repaired the item that he said he was in a pair. He also ordered and drop by the next day additional parts which were missing. All in all, a great job.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time and business and hope to work with you in the future!


great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Knowledge technician




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Francisco is friendly and knowledgeable and patience, responsible. Thank you


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Dishwasher repair - took a couple of visits to correctly assess the prob, but everything works great now!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repair man was quick and very helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Karen, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


horrible, attempted rip-off




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

scheduled to arrive between 1-4p.m. showed up at 5:50p.m., no call no warning. Took pictures of the product label withe his I-Pad and scrolled, scrolled, scrolled and scrolled. Scribbled some notes and then scrolled , scrolled, and scrolled and then said you need a motor control, $650, 3 light bulbs @$45 each, $150 in labor, $115 for the service call, $75tax, $1125 total. You have 30 days to accept. I fixed everything MYSELF!! Bulbs are $5 ea. total $15. followed the Microsoft repair method- disconnected the power source, waited 45 seconds, and restarted- EVERYTHING WORKS FINE! This Tech should be ashamed to call himself a Tech and KITCHENAID should be ashamed of the price gouging they are perpetrating on their customers. I want you to reimburse my $115 device call charge. I intend to advise all friends, family and neighbors what a complete waste and rip-off your service is. Unable to rate you lower than 1 star-unfortunate! J.T.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Knowledgeable Service Tech




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler knew what to look for since our dishwasher is fairly new and he found a loose connection and it now works fine😊


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Brian, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Tyler!


Geri




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Laura, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Francisco!


Juan G.

Juan G.

FREEZER KITCHENAID KRMF706EBS01 "Replaced fresh food evaporator fan, with thermistor harness, and evaporator cover. Ran diagnostics, unit’s ops check fine."

Near E Lemon Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

LAUNDRY MAYTAG MVWC565FW "Checked unit found error f7 e6 unit was agitating and spinning at the same time, checked wiring,capacitor and shifter. Found shifter not fully engaging, removed shifter it is loose and broken. Removed and replaced shifter,cleared codes/calibrated and tested ops unit working properly."

Near S Myrtle Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

FREEZER KITCHENAID KRMF706EBS01 "Fresh food compartment evaporator is completely iced over. Evaporator cover, and evaporator fan with thermistor harness need to be replaced.; ordrng 1 W11087438 (motor-evap) and 1 W11256332 (cover-evap)"

Near E Lemon Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Andy  H.

Andy H.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE104HWH1 "Rack hitting on side , adjusted rack and tested unit working properly."

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Andy  H.

Andy H.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE104HWH1 "Rack hitting on side , adjusted rack and tested unit working properly."

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFC704FSS00 "Removed and replaced cover, plate and container. Asked cx to monitor temp and report any issues. "

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT710PAHW1 "F4e3 motor not running. Motor is receiving voltage, but not getting activated. Sump motor assembly needs to be replaced. Will bring control board in case it’s needed.; ordrng 1 W11085683 (pump&motor) and 1 W11306302 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Linwood Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW1 "Removed and replaced door switch, tested ops unit now working properly"

Near Alta St, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 "Replaced ice maker and inlet valves. Checked ops, unit is working fine."

Near Royal Oaks Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

RANGE HOOD KITCHEN AID KXD4630YSS4 "Replaced listed parts, repaired wire harness. Checked ops, unit is working as designed."

Near N Primrose Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

RANGE AMANA AGR5330BAS3 "Checked unit found left hinge not installed into bracket, removed door reset hinge and re installed door. unit now working as intended."

Near W Palm Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW1 Checked unit found broken door switch and door popping out. Adjusted door but will need to replace switch. Please RS as soon as possible.; ordrng 1 WPW10569603 (switch-dor)

Near Alta St, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW0 Checked unit found error code F8 e1 . Found black sediment on valve filter. Clear valve tested ops unit now checked ok.

Near S Primrose Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

OVEN JENN-AIR JGRP430WP01 "Replaced spark module board. Checked ops, unit’s bake and broil burners are working properly now."

Near W Lemon Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

OVEN JENN-AIR JGRP430WP01 "Unit’s spark module not working 100% of the time. Spark module needs to be replaced. Slide in unit. Needs to be lowered onto it’s rollers to bring out. Tiles under unit are not glued to the floor. Pointed out to customer, advised I am not 100% the unit will slide out, or slide back in. If unable to reinstall unit, customer assumes responsibility.; ordrng 1 WPW10331686 (module,spark)"

Near W Lemon Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRV986FDEM01 "Customer states unit never cooled since it being delivered. Accessed compressor compartment, noticed a foam cover on a sealed system line drenched in greenish oil residue. Ran diagnostics test 4, waited for it to advance into step 4 of test. Compressor is only drawing .4 ampS. Called tech line to report issue, tech line suspects leak of sealed system. Tech line recommends pressuring unit to find source of leak. Customer declines repair, wants unit exchanged NS tear, he will go to the outlet where he purchased it. SR. 7728613168"

Near Violet Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

COOKTOP JENN-AIR JIC4536XS00 "Replaced power supply modules. Ran diagnostics, reconfigured cooktop with correct model. Customer used burners, unit is no longer glitching at the time of service."

Near Hidden Valley Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 "F4e3 Wash motor not running. Wash motor getting proper voltage, but not getting activated. Wash motor needs to be replaced. Will bring board in case it’s needed.; ordrng 1 W11085683 (pump&motor) and 1 W11305308 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Hidden Valley Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDPE334GPS0 "Replaced wire harness. Ran diagnostics, unit’s ops check fine."

Near Laurel Ln, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW1 "Replaced suspension rods, checked ops, unit is working fine. Customer has not corrected electrical outlet wiring. Advised customer to correct electrical outlet issues."

Near Peck Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 "Replaced wash motor sump assembly. Checked ops, unit is working fine. Ran diagnostics for unit to calibrate itself."

Near N Ivy Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DC4 "Removed and replaced blower wheel, tested ops unit now working as designed"

Near W Olive Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

COOKTOP JENN-AIR JIC4536XS00 Right front burner causing unit to glitch from time to time. Entire burner modules need to be replaced.; ordrng 1 W10857233 (module) and 1 W10885135 (module)

Near Hidden Valley Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW2 "Customer states a lot of water leaked underneath unit during a wash cycle. Then she noticed another big leak when unit was not in use. Inspected unit, all hoses and connections checked fine. Ran diagnostics, filled unit manually, no leaks. Drained unit, drain pipe did not overflow. Unit is in a garage, but noticed food waste towards the top of the drain pipe. Unable to replicate leak. Behind the washer, there is an overflow pipe from a water heater, if water heater was to overflow, the water would come onto the floor behind the washer. There is also a drain clean out, and an overflow pipe from the home’s furnace. Advised customer to keep an eye, on those things. Given the food waste on the drain pipe, there might be a partial blockage of the home’s plumbing. Unit is working fine."

Near E Chestnut Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW1 "F9e2. Water ring detected/ pump drive system detected. F0e5. Off balance. Unit is draining properly, found drain hose fed to much into drain pipe. Corrected by only inserting 4-6 inches, secured with zip tie. Suspension checks loose, suspension rods need to be replaced. Unit is connected to a GFCI outlet, and it’s not wired correctly. Tester shows reversed polarity but when checking with meter shows open ground. Instructed customer to correct outlet wiring, and to replace outlet with a regular non GFCI type.; ordrng 1 W11130356 (suspension)"

Near Peck Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ00 "Replaced ice maker, evaporator fan, and harness. Checked ops, unit is working fine."

Near E Camino Real St, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFC704FSS00 Checked unit found frost build up behind evap cover. Unit needs covered replaced again. Board is upgraded to 700 version.; ordrng 1 W11167902 (cover-evap)

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DC4 Checked unit found broken blower wheel. Ordering part RS for Tuesday ; ordrng 1 WP697772 (blower wheel)

Near W Olive Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB765FW0 "f2e1 stuck key error. Ran diagnostics, Checked all console buttons, they checked fine. Start/pause button not working 100% of the time. Upon inspecting the unit, found electrical outlet is a GFCI type, it shows open ground. Called tech line to report issues, they advise for customer to correct outlet’s wiring. To call us back if problem persists after outlet is repaired.SR 7728464829"

Near W Olive Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JF42NXFXDE02 "Plastic insert missing on ice maker’s feeler arm. Replaced feeler arm, check ops, ice maker is working fine."

Near N Alta Vista Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFC704FSS00 Removed and replaced gf2 board. Cx also has a jammed ice bin. Attempted to remove it is not releasing. Will have to break it to replace it.; ordrng 1 W10793257 (plate) and 1 W10903434 (ice-contnr)

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 F4e3. Motor not running. Motor sump assembly needs to be replaced. Will bring control board in case it’s needed.; ordrng 1 W11085683 (pump&motor) and 1 W11305308 (cntrl-elec)

Near N Ivy Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

RANGE - GAS WHIRLPOOL WEG515S0FB2 Dent on left upper area of maintop. Unit was installed on 6/19/20. by Snider Diamond. Installer wrote a note on receipt stating the part was going to be replaced once ordered. Customer didn’t hear back from them. Informed customer cosmetic issues are only covered within the first 30 days. Unable to proceed with repair. Advised customer to call customer service.

Near N Primrose Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW7232HW0 New issue/ new code. Contacted tech line as this error states it’s the washer detected a load during clean washer cycle. Cx stated he knows how to use machine and this was not the case. Performed factory reset and calibrated. Tested ops it checks ok Sr#7728272503 Joel WiFi help (866)3334591

Near Stedman Pl, Monrovia, CA 91016
Francisco S.

Francisco S.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW94HEXW0 "Removed and replaced ccu, tested ops unit now checks ok."

Near N Magnolia Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Andy  H.

Andy H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHW00 "Ice bin not working , replaced ce bin and reinstalled light cover tested unit working properly"

Near W Duarte Rd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Andy  H.

Andy H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHV00 "Lights are not turning on, replaced lights and tested unit working properly"

Near W El Sur St, Monrovia, CA 91016
Andy  H.

Andy H.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 "Iced up drain , found insulation foam and defrost drain tube removed and deiced reinstalled drain tube, tested unit working properly"

Near W Hillcrest Blvd, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 "Customer opened the freezer drawer, when she did, the ice maker broke off from the liner. Customer states the ice maker was iced over. Ice maker and water valves need to be replaced.; ordrng 1 4317943 (icemaker only) and 1 WPW10238100 (valve-inlt) and 1 WPW10279866 (valve-inlt)"

Near Royal Oaks Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016
Juan G.

Juan G.

RANGE HOOD KITCHEN AID KXD4630YSS4 "Motor was defective (it was locked up) in the process the screw that holds the arms together broke off, part of it is stuck on the treads of the upper arm. Upper arm and screws need to be replaced, and motor needs to be reordered.; ordrng 1 WPW10421280 (arm-motor) and 1 WPW10422764 (screw) and 1 WPW10422765 (screw) and 1 Wpw10398274 (motor)"

Near N Primrose Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016