Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.

Local Reviews
for Merced, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 67 customer reviews

Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Merced, CA

Yolanda




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I didn’t talk to technician to see why my washer wasn’t working although he fixed it


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to improve our service! If there is anything else we could have done to better your experience, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Review




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

They created a problem and never fixed it




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very professional knew what it was right away and got it fixed very grateful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are glad to know your appliance is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Quick service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Quick service but was not practicing safe precautions (No mask)


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Darren P




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repair person did an excellent job!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Microwave repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Dryer eval




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth was very professional, knowledgeable. Answered all questions to my understanding. Would definitely recommend his services.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our technician Kenneth! We strive for such service and we appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I had to give it a 3 star because I had to call in to follow up with the service. They came out and diagnose my equipment and ordered the parts, then I didn’t hear back from them and had to call back. They said that they have been trying to reach me but they had the wrong number.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He explained things well and told me how the lights work in my frig so I know what the problem is if it happens again. Very satisfied.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience. Hope to work with you in the future!


Great job!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent, he was an expert In diagnosing the situation right away. He was a whirlpool expert. Very kind and accurate in his service. Fridge is working perfect. Thank you for sending your very best.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and we are more than glad to know your refrigerator is working like new. Thank you for your time and business.


All Covered under Extended Warranty




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Good job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very knowledgeable. My washing machine is new and it never worked right. But after several service calls it’s finally working.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Great service! Very courteous.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Lance was friendly and quickly solved issue. Ice maker wire had just slipped out of place! No repair or parts necessary. Our bad, we couldn’t figure out how to get it back in so Lance saved the day for us old folks! Thanks!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Lance. Hope to work with you in the future!


Not good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Still not fixed.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to continue improving and giving superior service. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300. We appreciate your time and business.


Clarita




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Devina




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Was not very happy with the Service. Repair man was 2 hours late from original time slot and 1 hour and 15mins late from second time that we were given. Also from talking to someone from your company the lady said that he must of altered his route because we were supposed to be next but than he went to another town. Also when he showed up he was overly confident almost arrogant. He didn’t even look at the machine before he told me what was wrong.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Devina, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience with us, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Fast and efficient service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth did a great job! Friendly and fixed my washer quickly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service.Very quick and efficient


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


We think Ken Moore is awesome!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Ken Moore is always polite and highly trained in his field.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Lady5card@sbcglobal.net




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It's the first I have used the service And I can't say anything but how efficient Kenneth was to do the job. Excellent


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Awful experience




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Nothing is fixed and when I called Frigidaire the same day they were arguing with me that they didn’t receive the tech report yet awful product and awful experience


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great to work with. Thanks


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Awesome! Much appreciated




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The representative was very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We were able to schedule repairs times that fit my schedule with just a few days' notice, which was very convenient. We did need to schedule two repairs, because the tech hadn't been sent into the field with a common replacement part. But my dryer was fixed and working correctly within just a few days.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


excellent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

efficient work,knew what needed to be done, left area neat.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Overall excellent work and service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ05 Found ice maker stuck. Ice filled with alot of water. Ice couldn't break out if mold. Ife maker was off. Removed ice. And turned on ice maker. Maker cycled. Unit is working properly. If customer calls back. Order ice maker before coming out.

Near W 11th St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER ELECTRIC WHIRLPOOL WFW72HEDW0 Clogged drain filter. Not allowing unit to drain. Removed drain filter. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Custoemr approves.

Near Gettysburg Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHM05 Installed door. Tested. Unit is working properly. Customer approves.

Near Korbel Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ01 Ibstalled damper and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Dunn Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Alan S.

Alan S.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5105HW0 Removed and replaced drive pulley tested unit unit now functions as designed at this time of serviceJob complete.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC416FW0 Found unit with broken agitator. Ripping clothes. Not washing properly. Ordering agitator. ; ordrng 1 W10836692 (Barrel) and 1 W10846191 (Agitator)

Near San Jose Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED6620HW1 Found unit with an F6E2 error code. Ordering new console. Ibstalled board. And control board did not fix problem. Did not reschedule; ordrng 1 W11370450 (Console)

Near Columbia Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT970SAHZ0 Found unit not working. Will press start and unit starts but then counts down 10 minutes every 2 seconds and doesn't do nothing. Ordering control and console.; ordrng 1 W11192369 (Console) and 1 W11305296 (Control)

Near S Combs Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ01 Found noisy damper. Rattling really loud. Can hear it across the house. Ordering new damper. Rescheduled customer for thursday 11-19-20; ordrng 1 WPW10479155 (Damper)

Near Dunn Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ11 Found unit not making ice. Not dispensing water. Ordering control and UI. ; ordrng 1 W11284720 (UI) and 1 W11399844 (Control)

Near S Combs Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 Not cooling. Unplugged unit and plugged back in. Unit started cooling. Ordrring UI and Control. Excessive frost on fridge evap. Ordering evao fan motor. ; ordrng 1 W11087438 (Evap) and 1 W10843055 (Control) and 1 W11387386 (UI)

Near Doncaster Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL VAW3584GW1 Installed tub. Unit is working properly.

Near Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB322DMBM01 Scratch in door. Ordering door. ; ordrng 1 13109217SQ (Door)

Near Taryn Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Blake C.

Blake C.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW7232HW0 Diagnose the unit and upon further inspection found that the unit was making a loud screeching sound when at 4 PM spin. Disassemble the unit and found gear case to be intact properly so took agitator off from inside and found that the spanner wrench nut threads were messed up and not seating properly. Replaced the lock nut and reassembled unit. Re-testedDo unit and found no screeching sound unit is now working as intended at this time of service.Job complete ; used 1 W11183985 (NUT SPANNER) from stock

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW7230HW Diagnose the unit and And found that unit will not stop turning off by itself. Cannot fully test the unit because upon entering Servis diagnostics unit will not stay running will shut off momentarily any time and action is tried. Unit needs new control board. Ordering parts 11-13.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW2 Diagnose the unit and found that unit was unresponsive when turned on but green LED was present on control board when plugged in. Needs new control board ordering parts 11-13.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW6230HW0 Found unit clacking hard when motor revs up to slow basket down. Gearcase slipping internally. Ordering new gearcase. ; ordrng 1 W11423758 (Gearcase)

Near Alpine Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ04 Installed diffuser and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near W 22nd St, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ "Ordered compressor but also checked die drier and found it was clogged, replaced dye drier and unit started working again. Gonna let sit over night to make sure temperatures stay consistent. "

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HS6 Found rattling hood fan rr for new hood fan; ordrng 1 W11441128 (HOOD FAN)

Near Pecota Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHM05 Found bent fridge door door gasket not making contact with fridge wall rr for new door.; ordrng 1 LW11258450 (dor-fip)

Near Pecota Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS311SDHW01 To cold up top. Not cold enough below. Ordering controls and fan motor. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W11203289 (UI) and 1 W11203272 (Control) and 1 WP2315549 (Motor)

Near W 21st St, Merced, CA 95340
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ02 Found bad start relay and evap fan changed out parts test run complete everything working properly job complete.

Near E Gerard Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW2 Found water lines backwards hot on cold col on hot flipped hoses test run complete everything working properly job completed.

Near Branco Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

ICE MACHINE WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ03 "Diagnosed unit and found that the units water valve was stuck open and water was leaking water, replaced part and also found out that water valve shorted Icemaker, and it needed replacement. Ordering icemaker, parts came in and dis assembled the units component and replaced with new. Let unit sit to test icemaker and ice production on the u it. Ice bin was full and water did not leak, unit is now function as designed at this time of service. Job complete"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Alan S.

Alan S.

ICE MACHINE WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ03 Changed water valve due to water valve staying open flooding icemaker now not receiving any power to icemaker ordering new computer; ordrng 1 W11043763 (cntrl-elec)

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFF5007HPS00 Installed part test run complete everything working properly job complete.

Near Bristol Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ Found stuck despenser motor installed motor test run complete everything working properly job complete.

Near Glendon Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

DRYER MAYTAG MED7230HW0 Found f1e1 bad main pcb rr for main board.; ordrng 1 W11441687 (BOARD)

Near Mariner Way, Merced, CA 95340
Marshall L.

Marshall L.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 Found bad Gearcase unit making a ton of noise rr for Gearcase and adjatator.; ordrng 1 W10836692 (agitator) and 1 W10919191 (washplate) and 1 W11454372 (GEARCASE)

Near Ashley Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Installed hub and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near S St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC2 Installed lock and bezel. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves fucntion at this time.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW "Diagnose the unit and unit was not heating as stated on sheet, Diagnosed further and did a continuity test on heating components which includes thermal fuse heater element and thermal cut off thermal cut off had a open line and was getting resistance causing it not function properly. Uninstalled old/bad component and installed new. Re assembled the unit and retested and unit is now working as designed at this time of service. Heats properly and rotates correctly.Job complete ; used 1 279816 (THERMAL CUT OFF HI) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ3 Hood lamp burnt out. Custiner went to replace bulb and metal twisty part of bulb broke off in socket. Repkaced socket and testdd. Unit is working properly.

Near Wickson Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC2 Installed suspension and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Custimer approves functions.

Near Pierre Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC2 Found unit with F5E2 error code. Lock is stuck locked. Ordering new lid lock. Bezel broke ordrring bezel. Rescheduled customer for friday 10-30-20; ordrng 1 W10861642 (Lock) and 1 W11237158 (Bezel)

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHV00 Water is reducing water flow. Customer installed inline filter to filter water before getting to fridge. Removed fridge filter and pressure came back. Informed customer to leave fridge filter out and see if water pressure starts to drop back down. Instructed customer back to customer service. SR#7729135061 - Rich

Near Connie Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Alan S.

Alan S.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW2 Removed and replaced outer tub tested unit unit now functions as designed with no leaksJob complete.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8000DW5 Ordrring lock and control. Unit throwing F5E1 error. Unit locks. But then unlocks. Not sensing lid closed. ; ordrng 1 W10810403 (Lock) and 1 W11200557 (Control)

Near Old Lake Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HC0 "Diagnose the unit and found unit was leaking from water valve on the cold, disassembled top panel and uninstall the old/bad valve and installed the new. Reassembled the top panel and hooked back up to connections to test. We tested the unit after new part was installed in unit advanced in cycles properly and did not have any noise while operating unit did not leak from detergent dispenser or anywhere else on the machine. Unit is working as designed at this time of service Job complete ; used 1 W11316255 (VALVE) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348