Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Merced, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 49 customer reviews

Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very knowledgeable. My washing machine is new and it never worked right. But after several service calls it’s finally working.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Map of Merced, CA

Great service! Very courteous.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Lance was friendly and quickly solved issue. Ice maker wire had just slipped out of place! No repair or parts necessary. Our bad, we couldn’t figure out how to get it back in so Lance saved the day for us old folks! Thanks!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Lance. Hope to work with you in the future!


Map of Merced, CA

Not good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Still not fixed.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to continue improving and giving superior service. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Clarita




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Devina




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Was not very happy with the Service. Repair man was 2 hours late from original time slot and 1 hour and 15mins late from second time that we were given. Also from talking to someone from your company the lady said that he must of altered his route because we were supposed to be next but than he went to another town. Also when he showed up he was overly confident almost arrogant. He didn’t even look at the machine before he told me what was wrong.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Devina, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience with us, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Fast and efficient service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth did a great job! Friendly and fixed my washer quickly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service.Very quick and efficient


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

We think Ken Moore is awesome!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Ken Moore is always polite and highly trained in his field.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Lady5card@sbcglobal.net




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It's the first I have used the service And I can't say anything but how efficient Kenneth was to do the job. Excellent


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Awful experience




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Nothing is fixed and when I called Frigidaire the same day they were arguing with me that they didn’t receive the tech report yet awful product and awful experience


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great to work with. Thanks


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Awesome! Much appreciated




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The representative was very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We were able to schedule repairs times that fit my schedule with just a few days' notice, which was very convenient. We did need to schedule two repairs, because the tech hadn't been sent into the field with a common replacement part. But my dryer was fixed and working correctly within just a few days.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


excellent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

efficient work,knew what needed to be done, left area neat.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Overall excellent work and service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


He knew what he was doing




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Fast and friendly service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My washer went out twice and over the weekend. I called them and they came on Monday to fix it. They are so nice and fixed it right away.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Very satisfied




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Professional Tech.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician you sent out was very informative and very professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Fast and friendly




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My washer broke, and they were able to fix it for me. It was really quick.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great Work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very nice very clean quick and honest


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joanna, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Kris




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very friendly and helpful. Super knowledgeable!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kris, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Prompt reliable service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth is great! He comes into our location and services our appliances that are in need of any repairs. Always courteous and does quick repairs.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Fast service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was really. Got there and fixed may washer in like less 10 minutes. Satisfy with the service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ilda, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Was friendly, knowledgeable. Took the time to explain to me any questions I had


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Stacie, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


knowledgeable and expert technician




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Good Trouble Shooter




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth was able to figure out the leak our sub zero refrigerator was experiencing and was efficient with completing the repair.


Repair scam




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

First the price of the home visit was 10.00 more then they tried to charge us for a diode he didn't install, the only thing he did was try to boil water and then told us our repair bill would be 300-400 dollars labor for a warranty repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Winson




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Winson, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Kenneth was great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Thank you for taking care of us.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 Installed freezer module and ice maker. Top module sent was faulty. Ordering another module and light board. Rescheduled customer for friday 4-3-20; ordrng 1 W10830288 (Led board) and 1 W11239944 (Module)

Near Dove Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDBM00 Drain line clogged. Defrosted fully. Unit working properly

Near Tahoe St, Merced, CA 95348
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 "F7e1 error replaced actuator and capacitor, unit still not spinning properly. Found gearcase/transmission failure, as well as agitator welded to gearcase and needs to be broken off. We need to re route with additional parts. Agitator stuck onto gearcase as well as gearcase failing and motor. Need major overhaul and needs saw to cut off agitator. ; ordrng 1 W10528947 (drive hub kit) and 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W11026785 (motor-drve) and 1 W11035751 (gearcase) and 1 W11161960 (agitator), states that autho needed"

Near Paulson Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "F3E1 error- adjusted pressure hose and cleared debris, also found drain pipe exceeding 6 inches in drain causing siphon issue. Removed drain and situated only 6 inches in, unit passed calibration and auto test ok. Unit now fully operational"

Near Strathmore Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "F9e1 error Fixed- found broken wire at drain pump causing no drain. Repaired wiring, as well as removed debris from drain pump. Ran calibration and passed, auto test passed. no leaks. Unit is now fully draining and fully operational"

Near Farmdale Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Found unit with the shut off arm in the off position. Put arm down. Ice maker started cycling. Called techline. And techline informed me that something has to be locking ot checked and found top drawer moving in and out properly without clicking arm into the off position. Customer does not have food or anything in ice bin causing that arm to hit anything. Techline informed me to have the customer be more cautious when opening and closing door to see what's causing ice maker to shut off. SR#7747473793 - Kathy

Near Drake Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Installed control and pressure switch. Tested wires from pressures switch to control. Wires checked good. Ran test cycle. Unit passed. Unit is working properly. Customer approves.

Near Calaveras Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW0 Installed gearcase and drain pump. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Azalea Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Fixed- replaced faulty control board. Ran calibration and passed, auto test passed. Unit is now working and fully operational."

Near Vega Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 "F3e1 error! Fixed- found pressure hose disconnected causing no fill, reconnected and removed debris from hose. Ran calibration and passed, auto test passed. Unit is no working as designed, and fully operational."

Near E Donna Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW6620HC0 "Fixed- found speaker disconnected in control panel causing no audible tones. Repaired/reconnected. Unit is now powering on ok, and is working as designed. All,ops complete"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

VENT HOOD KITCHEN AID KVWB606DSS1 Installed blower and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near S Buhach Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 Installed control and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves

Near W 22nd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 Installed UI and control. Tested unit. Unit Is now working properly. Customer approve functions.

Near Silver Elm Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW3 Found unit not spinning due to shifter fault. Ordering new actuator. Rescheduled customer for thursday 4-2-20; ordrng 1 W10913953 (Shifter)

Near Elm Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 Found unit just making a clicking noise not doing anything. Replaced latch and tested. Unit is clicking from control board. Ordering new ACU. ; ordrng 1 W11322903 (ACU)

Near Malaspina Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "F3E1 error- adjusted pressure hose and cleared debris, also found drain pipe exceeding 6 inches in drain causing siphon issue. Removed drain and situated only 6 inches in, unit passed calibration and auto test ok. Unit now fully operational"

Near Strathmore Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "F9e1 error Fixed- found broken wire at drain pump causing no drain. Repaired wiring, as well as removed debris from drain pump. Ran calibration and passed, auto test passed. no leaks. Unit is now fully draining and fully operational"

Near Farmdale Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Found unit with the shut off arm in the off position. Put arm down. Ice maker started cycling. Called techline. And techline informed me that something has to be locking ot checked and found top drawer moving in and out properly without clicking arm into the off position. Customer does not have food or anything in ice bin causing that arm to hit anything. Techline informed me to have the customer be more cautious when opening and closing door to see what's causing ice maker to shut off. SR#7747473793 - Kathy

Near Drake Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

VENT HOOD KITCHEN AID KVWB606DSS1 Installed blower and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near S Buhach Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 Installed control and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves

Near W 22nd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 Installed UI and control. Tested unit. Unit Is now working properly. Customer approve functions.

Near Silver Elm Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW0 Found unit making clacking noise from gearcase. Ordering new gearcase. Ordering pump. During drain unit is making a ticking noise from drain pump. Rescheduled customer for Saturday 3-28-20; ordrng 1 W10811956 (Gearcase) and 1 W10876600 (Drain)

Near Azalea Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "F3E1 error- adjusted pressure hose and cleared debris, also found drain pipe exceeding 6 inches in drain causing siphon issue. Removed drain and situated only 6 inches in, unit passed calibration and auto test ok. Unit now fully operational"

Near Strathmore Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "F9e1 error Fixed- found broken wire at drain pump causing no drain. Repaired wiring, as well as removed debris from drain pump. Ran calibration and passed, auto test passed. no leaks. Unit is now fully draining and fully operational"

Near Farmdale Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 "F7e1 error replaced actuator and capacitor, unit still not spinning properly. Found gearcase/transmission failure, as well as agitator welded to gearcase and needs to be broken off. We need to re route with additional parts. Agitator stuck onto gearcase as well as gearcase failing and motor. Need major overhaul and needs saw to cut off agitator. ; ordrng 1 W10528947 (drive hub kit) and 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W11026785 (motor-drve) and 1 W11035751 (gearcase) and 1 W11161960 (agitator)"

Near Paulson Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Found unit with the shut off arm in the off position. Put arm down. Ice maker started cycling. Called techline. And techline informed me that something has to be locking ot checked and found top drawer moving in and out properly without clicking arm into the off position. Customer does not have food or anything in ice bin causing that arm to hit anything. Techline informed me to have the customer be more cautious when opening and closing door to see what's causing ice maker to shut off. SR#7747473793 - Kathy

Near Drake Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Installed control and pressure switch. Tested wires from pressures switch to control. Wires checked good. Ran test cycle. Unit passed. Unit is working properly. Customer approves.

Near Calaveras Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW0 Installed gearcase and drain pump. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Azalea Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Needs work- found 122.5v at control board. Status light not on. Faulty control board, possible drain issue as well. Need to reroute with parts; ordrng 1 W11162438 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11162438 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Vega Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Lance V.

Lance V.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 "F5e2 errors Fixed- found obstruction and adjusted lid latch as well as performed control board calibration and passed. Unit is now latching, tested spin and draining ok. Unit is now fully operational, all ops checked ok"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Lance V.

Lance V.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED7500GC0 "Fixed-found faltered “door catch” causing door not to close properly. Replaced with truck stock. Ran and tested, unit is now fully operational and working as designed. Also recommended new dryer vent and cleaning.; used 1 279570 (CATCH DOOR DRYER) from stock"

Near Derby Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 F8E1 error code. Longfill ; ordrng 1 W11316246 (Pressure switch) and 1 W11322901 (Control)

Near Calaveras Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Lance V.

Lance V.

COOK TOP JENN-AIR C236B01 "Tech line sr#7727451603Needs new infinite switch, left rear.-low still glowing bright red. Could not verify at time, tech line still requesting to replace switch again; ordrng 1 W11120791 (switch-inf)"

Near Marigold Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 "Made last repair and lights shorted out. No freezer lights or top lights. Ordering modules. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W11205083 (Module) and 1 W11239944 (Module)"

Near Dove Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Lance V.

Lance V.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ00 "Fixed-found icemaker shut off arm was out of place causing abnormal ice production. Fixed/adjusted icemaker shut off arm, and checked ok. Please allow 24hrs for ice production to resume, and should not over produce ice anymore."

Near E 21st St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8540BW0 Found unit with super bouncy susiebduon causing off b as lance load. Ordering new suspension. ; ordrng 1 W10440786 (Suspension)

Near St Phillip Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 Found unit getting into a defrost and not coming out of defrost. Ordering UI and Ckntrol. Rescheduked customer for thursday 3-26-20; ordrng 1 W11214887 (UI) and 1 W11196400 (Control)

Near Silver Elm Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 Ohm thermistor dip ice water 8.8K at control. P5 gray to gray Tan to tan is freezer Check damper. Confirmed all and found fridge temp thermistor of 8.9K in glass of water. Confirmed that thermistor to be correct. Per techline. Replace control once again. SR#7727441578- steve ; ordrng 1 W11174836 (Control)

Near W 22nd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 Need console. And control. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-21-30; schdld next appmnt for 3/21 SAT !

Near W Cardella Rd, Merced, CA 95348