Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Merced, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 25 customer reviews

Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very nice very clean quick and honest


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joanna, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Kris




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very friendly and helpful. Super knowledgeable!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kris, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Map of Merced, CA

Prompt reliable service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth is great! He comes into our location and services our appliances that are in need of any repairs. Always courteous and does quick repairs.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Fast service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was really. Got there and fixed may washer in like less 10 minutes. Satisfy with the service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ilda, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Was friendly, knowledgeable. Took the time to explain to me any questions I had


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Stacie, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Merced, CA

knowledgeable and expert technician




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Merced, CA

Good Trouble Shooter




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth was able to figure out the leak our sub zero refrigerator was experiencing and was efficient with completing the repair.


Map of Merced, CA

Repair scam




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

First the price of the home visit was 10.00 more then they tried to charge us for a diode he didn't install, the only thing he did was try to boil water and then told us our repair bill would be 300-400 dollars labor for a warranty repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Winson




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Winson, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Kenneth was great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Thank you for taking care of us.


Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jay, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


REPAIRS




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

REPAIR SPECIALIST WAS VERY FAST, GOT DONE WITH REPAIRS IN PROMPTLY


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rent a Center, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Dishwasher repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The company did an incredible job of repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Charles, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Phylist, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Amazing service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The work was done fast and VERY professional, at a day and time that best worked for me. I received phone calls and emails as courtesy reminders before my appointments; this was GREAT. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends, family and community members.😊👍


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Very helpful and friendly




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Frank, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad everything went great.


Excellent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jasneet, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, James!


Repair completed after two appointments.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repair was delayed because the tech did not have the replacement part on the truck, and had schedule another appointment. But, the service was very professional.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Sam, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, James!


Great Service and always on time




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, James!


Jessie




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great customer service! Franklin fixed it in under 3 minutes.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jessie, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Doug!


Friendly and prompt




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I was scheduled quickly, contacted a few times for confirmations as well as notified when the previous service call had concluded. Tech was friendly and professional, pricing was fair. Will call again if I have need.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Daniel, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Doug!


Quick and great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Doug!


Very nice young man. Great service.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Installed drain pump washplate and drive hub. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Reilly Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL LSQ9564JQ1 Found unit with multiple issues. Found lid switch not engaging. Always sensing lid is closed so will not stop unit when the lid is opened. Ordering lid switch. Also. Water will not stop due to pressure sensor not reading pressure levels and timer is getting stuck. Ordering timer and pressure switch.; ordrng 1 3949247V (switch-plg) and 1 W10337780 (level switch kit) and 1 WP3954071 (timer)

Near Laguna Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL GEW9200LW1 Found unit with no heat due to bad element. Ordering new element. And thermal fuse. Reading open; ordrng 1 279973 (cutoff-tml) and 1 WP3387747 (element) and 1 WP3391914 (thrmst-fix)

Near Breezeway Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS04 Installed 20 amp fuse and control panel. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near N Buhach Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL GEW9200LW1 Led thermal cutoff and element and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Breezeway Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC465HW0 Upon arrival customer informed me that unit would just randomly shut down after 5 minutes and they would have to get up and press the start button again to start the dryer and the dryer would never advance to to off before it stopped. Ran unit for 25 minutes and dryer ran just fine. Informed customer that unit is working properly and that if they can record the problem or kind what it’s doing we can possibly see the problem and find the issue. Also informed customer if she’s having issues with it continuing to shut down to try plugging unit into a different outlet to eliminate any possible electrical issues. Customer approves.

Near Olivewood Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Found unit with no options due to no drain. Found all other functions working but control board not sending voltage to drain pump. Ordering new control. Rescheduled customer for Saturday 5-11-19; ordrng 1 W10625696 (cntrl-elec)

Near Harnisch Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 Installed inlet tubing and found dishwasher tub leaking due to hole in back corner. Ordering new dishwasher tub. ; ordrng 1 W10804026 (tub-dishwr)

Near Almondwood Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Installed control board tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. ; O-emld tckt

Near Harnisch Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC2 Ran unit through test mode. Found all functions normal. Found LF error code and suds error code. Instructed on proper soap usage. Ran unit through a normal cycle to clear soap build up and unit would randomly stop filling. Replaced housing and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Willowbrook Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WEE745H0FS1 Found largest burner not lighting inner ring. Found inner ring burnt out. Replaced element with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function At this time.

Near San Jose Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Found unit not agitating. Found motor just humming not allowing basket to spin. Or agitate. Bad capacitor. Replaced capacitor and tested unit. Found unit soinnning but not agitating. Replaced shifter and cam. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Wolf St, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT518SZFW00 Installed compressor and vacuumed system down for 15 minutes. Held vacuum. Crechsrged system with 4.25 OZ of R134A refrigerant and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. No leaks found. Pressures checked ok. Temps dropped few degrees upon departure.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

COOKTOP WHIRLPOOL WCG55US0HS00 Found unit taking forever to boil water Nd also the flame will push to the left side of the cooktop. Checked functions and all functions checked normal. Informed customer that problem is due to her AC vent being off to the side over the cooktop but when AC is actually running the air pushes the flames to the left side. Informed customer to close AC vent. Or to have vent fan running while cooking to help direct air flow up wards towards the pots. Unit is working properly.

Near Bixby Way, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFIS29PBMS03 Installed motor evap. Harness and cover. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Notre Dame Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG M1TXEGMYW01 Installed door hinges and washers. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at st this time.

Near Colony Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWX655DW1 Installed gearcase and tested unit. Unit is working properly. But noticed a squeaking noise at start of spin due to a weak stretched belt. Ordering belt. Agitator broke during removal due to being seized on drive shaft. Ordering agitator. ; ordrng 1 W10902814 (washplate) and 1 W11239857 (belt)

Near Q St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT311FZDW01 Fridge warm due to gapping at seal top left corner. Needs shims to lift door slightly. And gasket will need to be molded. Ordering shim washers. Rescheduled customer for 5-4-19; ordrng 2 WP487576 (washer)s and 2 WP489467 (washer)s

Near E South Bear Creek Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIDM01

Near Topeka Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1

Near Curry Village Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC200BW0 Installed actuator and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Redwing Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER FRIGIDAIRE LFSS2612TE0 Installed auger motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Colgate Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 Installed bracket left and right and installed motor evap and relocated thermistor and zip tied down. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT710PAHB1 Found unit with F2E2 error code due to bad touch control. Found corrosion on board. Removed and replaced with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now workin properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Breezeway Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer concerned about water. Ran unit through a diagnostics test and found all functions working properly. Informed customer on proper soap usage and loading techniques. Informed customer to use bulky sheets if they want max amount of water.

Near Tahoe St, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFF2558FEZ01 Installed freezer door and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer said unit was filled with ice in freezer about half way full informed customer that is problem happens again to leave alone so I can see problem.

Near CA-140, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDTA50SAHZ0 Found unit filling with water then just sitting there. Found unit with proper voltage to wash motor but motor not running. Replaced sump assem and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near E 26th St, Merced, CA 95340
Joe M.

Joe M.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW Unit will not advance to spin cycle due to being unable to fill. After replacing water valve unit began to function as designed.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Joe M.

Joe M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8040DW Unit is leaking water. On inspection found unit needs a new water valve. After replacing water valve unit began to function properly.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER FRIGIDAIRE LFSS2612TE0 Found upauger motor locked and not working. Ordering auger motor. Will need to slightly shin up hinges on top to prevent door from scraping hinge; ordrng 1 242221501 (motor-auger)

Near Colgate Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS04 Found unit with a faulty interlock switch on microwave door. Broken not registering door open and closed. Ordering new wire harness; ordrng 1 W11241293 (harns-wire)

Near N Buhach Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WEG730H0DS0 F1E0 error code indicating communications error. Unplugged unit for 2 minutes and replaced back in. Found unit pulled F1E0 within 120 seconds. Ordering new control; ordrng 1 W11050551 (cntrl-elec)

Near Robinson Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5500FW1 Installed panel and main board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near W 23rd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LGHB2869TF5 Unit is still making ice very slow. Will need to call techline. Rescheduled for tomorrow for techline call.

Near Santiago Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC200BW0 Found unit not registering basketseed due to faulty RPS sensor. Ordering actuator; ordrng 1 WPW10006355 (actuator)

Near Redwing Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSSO42QMB01 "Installed compressor. Heat exchanger. And evap. Sealed hole with sealer gum and cvsccuuumed system for 15 minutes. Unit held vacuum for 20 minutes. Charged system with 7.50 OZ of R134A refrigerant and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Dropped a few degrees since boot. No leaks found. Pressures checked good. ; used 1 CD8404 (), and 8 R134A (REFRIGERANT) from stock"

Near Piedmont Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Installed capacitor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near E Yosemite Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 Found dishwasher not working properly due to not filling. Found wires Broken to float switch. Ordering new wire harness. Also found a hole in drain line. Ordering new drain hose; ordrng 1 W11227372 (harns-wire) and 1 WPW10545278 (drain hose)

Near Almondwood Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC0 Leaking due to hose clamp not hose. Over time hose finally broke free from tub causing leak. Secured hose onto tub and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Nashville Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIHZ01

Near Redwing Dr, Merced, CA 95340