Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Merced, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 62 customer reviews

Map of Merced, CA

Great job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very professional knew what it was right away and got it fixed very grateful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are glad to know your appliance is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Quick service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Quick service but was not practicing safe precautions (No mask)


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Darren P




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repair person did an excellent job!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Microwave repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Dryer eval




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth was very professional, knowledgeable. Answered all questions to my understanding. Would definitely recommend his services.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our technician Kenneth! We strive for such service and we appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I had to give it a 3 star because I had to call in to follow up with the service. They came out and diagnose my equipment and ordered the parts, then I didn’t hear back from them and had to call back. They said that they have been trying to reach me but they had the wrong number.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He explained things well and told me how the lights work in my frig so I know what the problem is if it happens again. Very satisfied.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience. Hope to work with you in the future!


Map of Merced, CA

Great job!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Merced, CA

Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent, he was an expert In diagnosing the situation right away. He was a whirlpool expert. Very kind and accurate in his service. Fridge is working perfect. Thank you for sending your very best.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and we are more than glad to know your refrigerator is working like new. Thank you for your time and business.


All Covered under Extended Warranty




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Good job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very knowledgeable. My washing machine is new and it never worked right. But after several service calls it’s finally working.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Great service! Very courteous.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Lance was friendly and quickly solved issue. Ice maker wire had just slipped out of place! No repair or parts necessary. Our bad, we couldn’t figure out how to get it back in so Lance saved the day for us old folks! Thanks!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Lance. Hope to work with you in the future!


Not good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Still not fixed.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to continue improving and giving superior service. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300. We appreciate your time and business.


Clarita




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Devina




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Was not very happy with the Service. Repair man was 2 hours late from original time slot and 1 hour and 15mins late from second time that we were given. Also from talking to someone from your company the lady said that he must of altered his route because we were supposed to be next but than he went to another town. Also when he showed up he was overly confident almost arrogant. He didn’t even look at the machine before he told me what was wrong.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Devina, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to improve your experience with us, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Fast and efficient service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth did a great job! Friendly and fixed my washer quickly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service.Very quick and efficient


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


We think Ken Moore is awesome!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Ken Moore is always polite and highly trained in his field.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Kenneth at Appliance Repair! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service. Thank you for your time and business.


Lady5card@sbcglobal.net




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It's the first I have used the service And I can't say anything but how efficient Kenneth was to do the job. Excellent


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Awful experience




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Nothing is fixed and when I called Frigidaire the same day they were arguing with me that they didn’t receive the tech report yet awful product and awful experience


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great to work with. Thanks


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Awesome! Much appreciated




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The representative was very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We were able to schedule repairs times that fit my schedule with just a few days' notice, which was very convenient. We did need to schedule two repairs, because the tech hadn't been sent into the field with a common replacement part. But my dryer was fixed and working correctly within just a few days.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


excellent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

efficient work,knew what needed to be done, left area neat.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Overall excellent work and service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


He knew what he was doing




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Fast and friendly service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My washer went out twice and over the weekend. I called them and they came on Monday to fix it. They are so nice and fixed it right away.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Very satisfied




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Professional Tech.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician you sent out was very informative and very professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Fast and friendly




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My washer broke, and they were able to fix it for me. It was really quick.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFW2055FRZ00 Installed start device and tested. Unit is still not working. Compressor locked up. Needs replacing. Ordrring compressor. ; ordrng 1 WPW10507886 (Compressor)

Near Northwood Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHV00 Frozen fill tube. Not filling with water. Ordering new fill tube heater. Rescheduled customer for friday 9-18-20; ordrng 1 W11087201 (Heater)

Near David Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR AMANA ASI2175GRW04 Unit not making ice. Jumped T and H. Not cycling. Proper voltage. Ordering new ice maker. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 WPW10300022 (Icemaker)

Near Cedar Crest Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHM05 Dent in door. Ordrring new fridge door ; ordrng 1 LW11258450 (Door)

Near Korbel Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL KODE300ESS04 Installed console and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Custimer approrves function at this time.

Near Sea Breeze Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED5100HW0 Found jnit not working properly. Time jumping around informed customer tonuse a timed dry. Or to ensure the load is large enough to hit the sensors on the front. Custimer approrved. Found unit with a smashed vent. Recommended periscope dryer vent to allow proper venting and clearance. Customer approrves.

Near W Queens Cir, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB835DW3 Unit making noise during operation. Idler pulley worn. Cause unit to squeak extremely loud. Ordering repair kit. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 4392067 (Dryer repair)

Near Barbara Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFW2055FRZ00 No cool. Compressor scorching hot to touch. Ordering start device. Rescheduled customer for wednesday 9-16-20; ordrng 1 WPW10448874 (Start dev)

Near Northwood Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFC150M0JB "Diagnose the unit and found unit not heating properly, took control panel off and found that the main control board was unplugged in certain areas. Plugged control panel in properly and put back panel on to retest the unit, after retest in the unit burners not working unit now works as designed at this time of service preheated to 350°FJob complete ; saved tckt"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB835DW3 Unit making noise during operation. Idler pulley worn. Cause unit to squeak extremely loud. Ordering repair kit. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 4392067 (Dryer repair)

Near Barbara Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFW2055FRZ00 No cool. Compressor scorching hot to touch. Ordering start device. Rescheduled customer for wednesday 9-16-20; ordrng 1 WPW10448874 (Start dev)

Near Northwood Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFC150M0JB "Diagnose the unit and found unit not heating properly, took control panel off and found that the main control board was unplugged in certain areas. Plugged control panel in properly and put back panel on to retest the unit, after retest in the unit burners not working unit now works as designed at this time of service preheated to 350°FJob complete."

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ08 Installed control and UI. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Custoner approves.

Near Jardin Way, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER - ELECTRIC WHIRLPOOL WED75HEFW0 No power. DoA. Inadequate voltage. 120 volts L1 to N. No voltage L2 to N. L1 to L2 does not hit 240 volts. Instructed customer to call out electrician.

Near Oregon Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC0 Installed lid

Near Chandon Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL JMC2127WS00 Installed control and now receiving communication error between UI and AM. Ordrring control and UI. Customrr id gonna talk tonjenn air before scheduling new appointment. ; ordrng 1 W10485051 (Console) and 1 WPW10350780 (Control)

Near N Bear Creek Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW4 Found unit with a faulty hinge. Hinge locked up and wouldn't allow lid to open. Ordrring hinges and lid. Lid broken due to faulty hinge. ; ordrng 1 W11259006 (Lid) and 1 W11401116 (Hinge) and 1 W11399226 (Hinge)

Near S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW3 Installed suspension abd tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Custoner approves functions.

Near N State Hwy 59, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ03 Unit leaking from water dispenser. Causing white line down front door. Ordering valve and seperator. ; ordrng 1 WPW10179146 (Valve) and 1 W11423787 (Seperator)

Near La Playa Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHV00 Instsllef vakve icemaker module and LED board. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near David Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8000DW5 Found unit making popping noise. Informed custimer noise is unit shifting from spin to agitate. Noise is normal. Customer approves. Informed custiner that noise may have slightly increased in sound due to break in.

Near Wood St, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG770H0FZ "Diagnosed the unit in the UI panel Works correctly and so does the igniter for the oven burner, left top burner would not start/ignite, uninstalled old/bad and installed new orifice. Retested the unit after changing the orifice out in the unit now works as designed at this time of service.Job complete ; used 1 WPW10347414 (SPUD-ORFICE) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL VAW3584GW1 Cracked tub. Causing unit to leak. Ordering new tub. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W10371566 (Tub)

Near Motel Dr, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WTW7500GC0 Broken lid. Ordering new lid. ; ordrng 1 W11130236 (Lid)

Near Chandon Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL KODE300ESS04 Lower oven cancel button not responding. Ordering new console. Did nor reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W11087457 (Console)

Near Sea Breeze Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Instakled water valve. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves

Near N State Hwy 59, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 Installed module. Unit is working properly

Near Farmland Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW "Diagnosed unit and found that the unit would not heat, changed out old/bad thermal fuse and replaced with new/good And re tested the unit. Unit now works as designed at thi# time of service ; used 1 WP3392519 (THERMAL FUSE) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHV00 Filter causing low water flow. Removed filter and tested. Unit working properly. Ordering housing and filter. Did not reschedule ; ordrng 1 WPW10394053 (Filter) and 1 EDR1RXD1 (Filter)

Near Connie Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ08 Unit is making ice but will stop for days on a time. Ordering new display and control. Checked temps. Checked good. Full frost pattern. Rescheduled customer for wednesday 9-9-20; ordrng 1 W11043763 (Control) and 1 W11284720 (UI)

Near Jardin Way, Merced, CA 95340
Blake C.

Blake C.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT318FZDW Diagnosed unit and found bad evaporator fan blade causing unit to not cool properly. Bad/old blade out and installed new. Re-tested The unit and found unit works at this time of service properly as designed. ; used 1 WP2163777 (FAN BLADE)

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

WASHER MAYTAG MVW7230HW "Diagnose the unit and found cold water inlet clogged and suppressed and not producing enough water. Uninstalled bad valve installed new valve from stock, re-tested the unit and unit worked properly at this time of service.; used 1 W11165546 (WATER INLET VALVE ) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ03 Water leaking. Customer dispensed ice and then unit got water all over the place. Cycled icemaker and no water fill. Replaced water valve. Suspension that valve failed during ice maker fill and got water all over the place.

Near Stretch Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 Foind unit with faukty freezer light module. Ordering new module. Rescheduled customer for wednesday 9-2-20 PM appointment ; ordrng 1 W10695459 (Module)

Near Farmland Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Found unit not drying properly. Faulty door seal. Not allowing good venting. Ordrring dryer door seal. Reacheduled for wednesday 9-2-20; ordrng 1 W10861521 (Seal)

Near N State Hwy 59, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 Installed agitator and I tested unit. Unit is working properly

Near Story Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 Installdd splutch and belt. Tested unit. Unit is now wotking properly

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEYM05 Found unit with a broken door. Plastic on bottom of door broken not allowing fridge door to close properly. Slides damaged leaving freezer door open a bit. And icemaker leaking water. Ordrring door slides and ice maker. ; ordrng 1 LW10413519 (Door) and 1 WPW10397636 (Slide) and 1 WPW10397635 (Slide) and 1 4317943 (Icemaker)

Near E Gerard Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 Found unit DoA. Found unit with a bad control. Unplugged unit and replaced unit in. And fired up. Ordering main control board. Rescheduled customer for saturday 8-29-20; ordrng 1 WPW10675033 (Control)

Near Mondavi Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Blake C.

Blake C.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHW "AT here first, diagnose found bad harness wire for the icemaker took off old/bad and installed new. Let unit sit overnight and ice bin was full the next morning, unit is now working as intended at this time of service.; used 1 W10838084 (HARMS WIRE) from stock"

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348