Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Merced, CA

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 23 customer reviews

Map of Merced, CA

Prompt reliable service




Kenneth is great! He comes into our location and services our appliances that are in need of any repairs. Always courteous and does quick repairs.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Fast service




He was really. Got there and fixed may washer in like less 10 minutes. Satisfy with the service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ilda, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Was friendly, knowledgeable. Took the time to explain to me any questions I had


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Stacie, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service





Map of Merced, CA

knowledgeable and expert technician





Map of Merced, CA

Good Trouble Shooter




Kenneth was able to figure out the leak our sub zero refrigerator was experiencing and was efficient with completing the repair.


Map of Merced, CA

Repair scam




First the price of the home visit was 10.00 more then they tried to charge us for a diode he didn't install, the only thing he did was try to boil water and then told us our repair bill would be 300-400 dollars labor for a warranty repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Winson





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Winson, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Kenneth was great




Thank you for taking care of us.


Map of Merced, CA

Great Service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jay, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


REPAIRS




REPAIR SPECIALIST WAS VERY FAST, GOT DONE WITH REPAIRS IN PROMPTLY


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rent a Center, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Dishwasher repair




The company did an incredible job of repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Charles, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Phylist, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Amazing service!




The work was done fast and VERY professional, at a day and time that best worked for me. I received phone calls and emails as courtesy reminders before my appointments; this was GREAT. I will definitely recommend this company to my friends, family and community members.😊👍


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Cecilia, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Very helpful and friendly





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Frank, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad everything went great.


Excellent service





Great job!





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jasneet, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, James!


Repair completed after two appointments.




The repair was delayed because the tech did not have the replacement part on the truck, and had schedule another appointment. But, the service was very professional.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Sam, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, James!


Great Service and always on time





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Christine, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, James!


Jessie




Great customer service! Franklin fixed it in under 3 minutes.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jessie, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Doug!


Friendly and prompt




I was scheduled quickly, contacted a few times for confirmations as well as notified when the previous service call had concluded. Tech was friendly and professional, pricing was fair. Will call again if I have need.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Daniel, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Doug!


Quick and great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Doug!


Very nice young man. Great service.





Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 Found unit with a frosted over fridge evap. Not cooling properly due to air circulation not being able to happen. Ordering new wire harness. Will relocate thermistor per WPL service pointer; ordrng 1 W11087438 (motor-evap)

Near Dove Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Found unit not washing well due to stripped teeth on agitator. Ordering new agitator.

Near Laughlin Ln, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Allied agitator and tested 7nit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near 8th Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Foun dunit making a noise due to top lid rubbing on cabinet causing a slight squeak and Tick noise. Ordering some foam seal to seal around entire washer. Between life and cabinet. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 2 W10316529 (seal-foam)s

Near S St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MODEL

Near S R St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 "upon arrival, removed and replaced the harnes wire. Tested unit, found unit still having issues, and notice unit DOA. Full of water. Found no power to the power outlet plug. Found plug washer is plugged into to be inline with a GFI protected plug. Informed customer that the washer cannot be hooked up to any outlet that is GFI protected. Clicked back on GFI and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time."

Near Old Lake Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE104ESS4 Installed sump assem and drain pump and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function.

Near Ahwahnee Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Foun dunit making a noise due to top lid rubbing on cabinet causing a slight squeak and Tick noise. Ordering some foam seal to seal around entire washer. Between life and cabinet. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 2 W10316529 (seal-foam)s

Near S St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MODEL

Near S R St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1

Near Old Lake Rd, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE104ESS4 Installed sump assem and drain pump and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function.

Near Ahwahnee Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5500FW1

Near W 23rd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG320M0BW2 Found unit smell in like gas and not igniting oven properly. Replaced oven igniter. Was only pulling 2.7 amps. Should pull 3.2. Installed sensor. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near E El Verano St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WED5000DW2 Found unit not drying. Customer had dryer vent smashed causing unit to blow thermal cutoff. Reset 5ermal cutoff fixed vent so it was no longer smashed and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Tested venting with vent tester. Unit checked good. Customer approves functions.

Near Drake Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FGTR2037TF Installed evap motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Kinross Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW0 "Installed control,board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time."

Near Leslie Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Found unit with a broken agitator. Screws keeps backing out; ordrng 1 W10772621 (screw) and 1 WP3951744 (agitator)

Near 8th Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOS51EC0HS01 Installed console and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve funcction at this time.

Near Strathmore Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5500FW1 Installed control panel and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve function at this time.

Near W 23rd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDC465HW "Upon arrival, removed and replace the thermal fuse. Tested unit, found unit not heating due to electrical issue. Found 120 to L1 and N but not N and L2. Informed customer that unit is working properly. They need to get an electrician out to check out plug. Customer approves function at this time."

Near Yosemite Pkwy, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 Installed water valve and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near W Olive Ave, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHV Found unit not draining. For und customer had installed new garbage disposal and didn’t pop off drain plug. Popped and drain plug and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Vickie Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 Found unit not going through cycle due to no drain. Found pink ribbon stuck in drain pump not allowing unit to drain oroperly. Removed pump. Removed ribbon and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer concerned about water in unit. Found all functions normal. Water flow into unit is proper. Informed customer that normal wash is only gonna have about 3-5 inches of water at the bottom no more. Informed customer that if more water is wanted to use bulky sheets. Customer saying white spots on shirt and is very itchy. Informed customer of proper loading techniques and soap usage. Customer approves function at this time.

Near De Soto Way, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOS51EC0HS01 Found control panel cutting in and out and not powering up. Ordering new control panel. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W11296171 (CONSOLE)

Near Strathmore Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

COOKTOP KITCHENAID KCGS356ESS00 Fund unit with no spark due to bad spark module; ordrng 1 WPW10475149 (module-spk)

Near Ahwahnee Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

COOKTOP JENN-AIR C236B01 Found left back burner glowing hot and getting red hot super fast due to bad switch. Temp control switch is bad; ordrng 1 W11120791 (SWITCH)

Near Marigold Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW Found unit not working due to long fill no fill error code. Customer is not using hot water and had water setting set to cool which uses the hot water valve. Instructed customer use tap cold only so only the cold valve is utilized. Unit is working properly. Customer approves functions.

Near E Gerard Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDC465HW0 Found dryer vibrating excessively due to feet not being level. Adjusted feet and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Panorama Point Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 Found unit DOA 120 volts to board. No board light. Completely dead. Replaced board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Shady Hollow Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDX655DW1 Found unitnot heating due to bad dryer vent. Venting was clogged causing thermal cutoff to blow. Replaced thermal cutoff and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Instructed customer to fix vent or problem will occur again. Customer approves functions.

Near Yorktown Square, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF518SAFM No problems found.

Near S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF518SAFM No problems found.

Near S Parsons Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Installed drive hub and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near N State Hwy 59, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1821TD0 Patched leak at condenser line to compressor. Vacuumed system for 20 minutes and held pressures. Charged system with 4.25 OZ of R134A and tested unit. Pressures checked good. No leaks found. Freezer dropped 20 degrees since total since finished repair.

Near Stern Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC215EW2 Installed timer and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Emory Way, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1821TD0

Near Stern Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW Found unit working properly. Customer was concerned about the amount of water informed customer that unit is low water usage and to increase the amount of water you will want to use the sheets cycle for max water. Informed customer on proper soap usage and loading techniques. Customer approves function at this time. Unable to get squeak noise to dublicate. Customer said they will record noise and give use a call back

Near Sibley Pl, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Installed control and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Elise Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSSO42QMB01

Near Piedmont Dr, Merced, CA 95340