Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Madera, CA

Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 38 customer reviews

Map of Madera, CA

Fabian





Map of Madera, CA

Whirlpool Refrigerator




The service guy is awesome! The reason for my not so perfect review is because our refrigerator is brand new and Whirlpool won't replace it with another new one. Instead, the cheapskates just want to fix it and waste our Saturday waiting around for the repair man, who arrived after the time window, because they sell crappy refrigerators. Never again will I buy a Whirlpool product.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Natalie, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

froylan




great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Froylan, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

marlea




poor everything service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

HONEST SERVICE AND FEEDBACK




Kenneth came out to access and hopefully fix my refridge. He told me upfront, the parts were almost impossible to find. He tried one fix and it did not work. He let me know upfront that I would probably need a new unit.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello richelle, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Map of Madera, CA

Great Service





Map of Madera, CA

great





Map of Madera, CA

Paula




Service Tech was very professional. Let me know if there was any issues with his repair to please give call back. Was very polite young man.


Map of Madera, CA

Much to be desired...




My home warranty contracted Appliance Repair Services for my washing machine. The first repair was completely unnecessary as it did not fix the issue and was an expensive non-fix at that. My washing machine was not even put back together properly, only when the repairman came back out to finish putting my machine back together properly was another problem found, the actual issue to begin with. Another appointment had to be made, which is completely understandable. My appointment was scheduled for 2/2/19 between 12pm and 3pm, it is past 4pm and no sign of a repairman. Really frustrated and just want my washing machine fixed as my home warranty already paid for it.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Alison, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Customer service poor.




Repair man was super nice and very quick. The customer service at the office is poor and very inconvenient. Have to do everything on their time they don’t work with your schedule. Cancelled my weekend appointment and made me wait a week for another week.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Guadalupe, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


dishwasher




great customer service , very nice and professional gentle man . Thank you


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Service was good




On time , polit and professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jaime, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Diane




Excellent service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Diane, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


He was knowledgeable and explained things well, had u had someone like him before maybe maybe the problem would of been taken care thank u




Good service from him


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Pat, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Home owner




It was under warranty


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Karen, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Karen




This service rep did not check his work to see if the dishwasher was leaking before he left the house. And it was leaking after he left. He didn’t run it through the whole cycle.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Karen, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Your tech very professional and answered my questions very satisfied. We need more techs like him.





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Maria, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Amazing service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Amber, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Great Service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Evalina, We are happy you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Irvin fixed the problem and did it quickly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Brandon, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Stove fix




Job well done, on time


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Richard, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Great service




He was informative and very professional


Irvin was great!





Awesome Service




I thank Irvin for his amazing service one of the best company’s to do repairs will be using again if I need future repairs.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Alvaro! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company!


Very professional, great service




On time, pleasant and respectful of my resident.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Nice job, Irv.


Great service




Helpful and quick


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Edward, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Fast, friendly and fixed!




Your specialist was an appliance paramedic! He assessed the appliance, figured out the problem and fixed it on the spot. We are very grateful for his service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Patricia, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Irv!


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Norma, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Irv!


TOPNOTCH SERVICE TECHNICIAN




THE SERVICE TECHNICIAN (RANDY) HAS BEEN TO MY HOME BEFORE. HE IS ALWAYS ON TIME... COURTEOUS... KNOWLEDGEABLE... FRIENDLY... AND EXPLAINS THE WORK HE PERFORMED IN A MANNER THAT US "LAYPEOPLE" CAN EASILY UNDERSTAND. IN THE FUTURE SHOULD WE REQUIRE YOUR COMPANY'S SERVICES... WE WILL BE REQUESTING (RANDY) EVEN IF IT DELAYS REPAIR OF OUR APPLIANCES FOR A FEW MORE DAYS. (I HOPE THIS REVIEW GOES INTO HIS FILE WHEN HE IS UP FOR A RAISE) TRUTHFULLY SUBMITTED, CLIFF E SCHONERT


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Cliff, I'm sorry for the confusion there, but the name of the technician who serviced your appliance is named James Ramsey. I can see the mix up as Ramsey and Randy sound very much alike, but we appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, James!


Yniguez




Super great


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Flor, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Irv!


Great





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Alec! Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Irv!


Donna




On time and he was great.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Donna, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Irvin!


Jim




First class


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jim, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Irvin!


Very friendly and professional




Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Maria, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Irvin!


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL GHW9150PW0 Found unit with a broken drain pump. Not draining out water. Not allowing unit to cycle through. Ordering new drain pump; ordrng 1 280187 (pump-water)

Near Deerwood Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 I stalled latch and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Tragon St, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0

Near Tragon St, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1222QB Installed evap motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Shannon Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE JENN-AIR JMC2430DS01 Installed glass door. Tested. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Adobe Way, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHW01

Near James Way, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER GE GTD65EBSJ3WS Found unit DOA. Found unit with a faulty fuse. Ordering fuse. Also ordering board to have. Jumped the fuse temporarily for testing and found unit with missing lines in display. Ordering control. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 WE04X25474 (chassis and board as) and 1 WE1X21975 (fuse 3ab)

Near Paseo Del Mar Pkwy, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW680BSJ1WS Installed suspension and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near W Wilson St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE GE JBS360RM1SS Customer concerned about the heating of the cooktop. Found elements would glow red then shut off after awhile. 5en turn back on. Informed customer that unit is working properly. And that when there is a pan on the unit it keeps the temp sensor warm longer and can cause the over limit to trip and cause irratic cooking. Informed customer that the way they wanna use the stove won’t work for them cause the elements will always turn on and off and they won’t ever be able to hold them elements on high heat due to safety features.

Near Wallace Ave, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KHMS2040WWH0 I stalled door. Magnetron and diode. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Kiwi St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0

Near Tragon St, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1222QB Installed evap motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Shannon Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE JENN-AIR JMC2430DS01 Installed glass door. Tested. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Adobe Way, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE GE JGSS66SEL1SS Shaft on gas valve loose. Ordering new gas valve. Did not reschedule ; ordrng 1 WB21X20470 (valve burner 270)

Near Ave 13 1/2, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHB2740PP9a Installed new air handler gasket kit and fan. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function-at this time.

Near Brightwood Rd, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE OVEN FRIGIDAIRE FFMV1645TS Found peeling inside door and scratched handle. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at ths time.

Near Solano St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED5000DW2 Found unit making noise due to a piece of magazine stuck in blower wheel. Removed magazine page and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Found issue wit electrical lug or socket.

Near Cutting St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SNHM01 "Installed compressor and vacuum system down for 10 minutes. Unit held vacuum. Charged system with 5.3 OZ of R134A refrigerant and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. Pressures checked good. No leaks found. ; used 1 CD8404 (), and 5 R134a (REFRIGERANT) from stock"

Near Orange Tree Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ00 "Removed power. Installed motor. Powered unit, cycled on fan operating. Allow 24 hrs to balance operations."

Near St Montelena Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Cox says the washer is not spinning. Che led the unit. Found loose belt. ; used 1 WPW10006384 (BELT) from stock

Near Ave 14 1/2, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE FRIGIDAIRE FGMC2765PFK Installed thermal cutoff and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer appprves function at this time.

Near Killarney Dr, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW1 Installed latch and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near N A St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHW01 Installed control and UI and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. Informed customer of r aches. Customer informed me that problem will be taken care of. Informed customer if problems continue and we come back and unit still has roaches. Unit will be voided. Customer approves function at this time

Near James Way, Madera, CA 93638
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

REFIRGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHS2611PFCA

Near Ficklin Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ00 The condenser motor is out. Compressor is hot drier is hot. The Fresno is too warm to cool. Need new con motor; ordrng 1 W10854034 (motor-cond)

Near St Montelena Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW0 Found unit with a long fill no fill error code causing unit not to cycle through. Solenoid stuck slightly open. So when it’s asking for water. Water just trickles in. But also water won’t stop dripping into tub. Ordering new water valve9; ordrng 1 W11168740 (WATER VALVE C) and 1 W11168743 (WATER VALVE H)

Near Ave 14 1/2, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LGHB2867PFLA Found unit telling customer to replace rpfilter every 2 months due to programming issues in UI. Ordering new UI board; ordrng 1 5304508115 (UI)

Near Coolidge St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADB0 "Upon arrival,removed and replaced harnes. Found unit with a 6-6 error code. Not on the techsheet. F6 indicates water issues. Found unit with excessive soap suds. Informed customer to reduce soap or not to wash dishes before sticking them in dishwasher."

Near Rd 38, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 "Installed front pan. Reservoir. Water valves. And fan. Control and tested. Unit is now working properly,y. Customer approves functions at this time."

Near Crescent Lane, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ0 Found bottom interlock screw hole stripped not holding in interlock. Replaced interlocks and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve function at this time.

Near Trevor Way, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC555DW1 Found unit not draining due to connection into drain pump not being fully seated. Tested unit. Unit still not working. Replaced drain pump and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time..

Near Ashlan Way, Madera, CA 93638
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LFSS2612TF0 "The unit is making ice and cooling properly. THe evap motor is loud in operation. Shaft is slipping. replaced fan, set temps. ops normal."

Near Chianti Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRV986FDEM01 Customer concerned about a smell. Inspected entire fridge and could not pinpoint where smell was coming from. Unable to pinpoint smell. Unit is working properly.

Near Brookhill Rd, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER GE GDT655SSJ2SS Installed wash pump and drain pump and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. If noises customer will call back.

Near Crescent Lane, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW485ASJ4WS Found unit not agitating or spinning due to faulty drain pump. Still water sitting in unit. Ordering new drain pump; ordrng 1 WH23X27574 (DRAIN PUMP)

Near Stanford Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL LSQ9549PW0 Foun dunit leaking water from drain pump. Drain pump causing water to drip. Ordering drain pump. Also ordering new timer. Timer is not advancing forward; ordrng 1 WP3363394 (drain pump) and 1 WP8557301 (timer)

Near Uvas Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

DISHWASHER GE PDT845SSJ0SS "CX says the door is not closing. Causing non-op status. Replaced the lock test, passed. All ops normal. ; used 1 WD21X10490 (LOCK) from stock, for install correction

Near Accornero St, Madera, CA 93637
Irvin F.

Irvin F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 "CX showed video of unit in agitation, squeaking. Checked error codes none. Checked suspension, weak. No led for locked lid in test mode. The agitation, and spin test with out load all operations normal in gear case and clutchthe console start pause button is not taking commands constantly. Replacing console, suspension, and door left rear during test 51 the slider grinding. Level leg left rear sheered off????; ordrng 1 W10734521 (slider) and 1 W11130359 (suspension) and 1 W11135391 (CONSOLE) and 1 WPW10687506 (leveling leg)"

Near Rd 25, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW1 "Found unit with a faulty latch. Not registering the lid open or closed. Orderin new latch. Unable to get unit in diagnostics. Ordering new control board. Also ordering new water valve. Water valve (as stated by tech: intermittently won't open fully causing "long fill or no fill" error codes and needs replacing as well) ; ordrng 1 W11124783 (CONTROL ), 223.26, 1 W11210459 (VAVE), 49.48, 1 W11307244 (LATCH), 54.31"

Near N A St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

N/A N/A JSD2789GES Installed temp control and tested unit. Unit is still not turning on. Unit would need a defrost board. No defrost board available informed customer unable to repair fridge. Sent customer back to AHS

Near La Canada Rd, Madera, CA 93636