Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Atwater, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 34 customer reviews

Map of Atwater, CA

Great Service!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The guys were efficient and got to work immediately. They gave me information I wish I had had before I bought the new dishwasher. I would have chosen a few different features. This means next time before I buy I will be calling these guys to get some info to help me decide.


Map of Atwater, CA

Kenneth got us up and running again but it did not last so he will be comming back to replace the cam most likely




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Atwater, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very efficient in the work and very prompt with scheduling.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Refrigerator




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

fast and efficient service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Fixed the problem right away


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your appliance is working like new. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service at Appliance Repair! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Friendly staff


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service at Appliance Repair! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Great customer service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Repairman was really nice and very perfessional. He knew what he was doing and got the job done in a timely manner.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had awesome service with Kenneth! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Great customer service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Atwater, CA

Excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service at Appliance Repair! We appreciate your time and business.


Great service...Kenneth knew what the problem was




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time and business and hope to work with you in the future!


Homeowners




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

On arrival Kenneth Moore seemed knowledgeable about our whirlpool refrigerator and diagnosed the freezer issue. On return visit he replaced parts he had ordered. He took the freezer door off and replaced wire harness and sliding tracks. We were not asked to inspect the repair, just to sign the work order. After he left we noticed the left side of freezer door is not parallel from top to bottom and protrudes beyond upper door on left side. We called dispatch to request he come back to check it for us. He looked at it, said it was within tolerance and not adjustable at all. This was not acceptable to us as it was not that way before he did the repair. He made no attempt to adjust anything and abruptly said he would order a new track as he hurriedly returned to his truck. He said they would contact us when the replacement track came in. He appeared upset that he was called back to look at his work. We called to let scheduling know we would be unavailable next week, only to find our work order closed and that he did Not order the part. We had to open another repair order and get the part ordered and scheduled. We are requesting a different technician to complete the repair. We have pictures of the freezer door and seal if that would be helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Warrantee service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Good repair done under warranty. Only complaint was that well after the time window I was originally given


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Danny




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great Service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Quick service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Mark




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We’re very happy with the service. Thank you.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Excellent Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician who came, Kenneth Moore was extremely knowledgeable and professional.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


great job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician was very professional and attentive, and quick. The only suggestion I would make has more to do with how many jobs he was given to do. I was given a 2-5pm service window, but he didn't arrive till 6:45pm. I cancelled my job that afternoon, when, as it turns out, I wouldn't have had to. I don't believe that's the technician's responsibility, but rather the staff that overburdened his schedule. Joanne Spalding


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Norma, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Michelle




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Arrived when expected and repaired my washer quickly. Thanks for the great service


Great service and communication




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Polite and professional service. Can't ask for anything more.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Fast Friendly service!


great job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The young man who came to service the oven did a great job, and I appreciate how willing he was to answer my questions about what the problem was, and how he was able to correct it. He was very professional, and very polite, and I really appreciated his job!


Good service considering it was during the holidays




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Norma, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very Quick , fast and well done.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Cornelius, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Great servie, very polite.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jackie, We are happy you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


see below




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I was told that the specialist would be here between 8am and 12 noon. He showed up at 12:20. I was also told that the special would call when they would be about 30 minutes out. No phone call. When I asked him about the time and phone call his response oh well, only a few minutes late.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello King, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Washing machine & dryer repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Awesome customer service and timely repair


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hey there Laquetta, We are happy to hear that we were able to get your appliance working. We appreciate your business.


Martha




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Martha, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service and always on time




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Rebekka, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, James!


Awesome service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service from Douglas. Second time he’s been to my home first time was washer and now recently was dryer. Does a great job and answered all my questions👍🏻


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi David, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Doug!


Douglas was great!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Customer service was a nightmare when it came to scheduling, however my technician is always friendly, empathetic, and knowledgeable. He’s courteous of my home, wipes his feet, cautious if something drops, and is very friendly. Hard to come by this day in age.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Doug!


Jacqueline




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Awesome


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDEM01 Installed sealer. Tested. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve function.

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Splutch pulley nut dropped down. Applied loctite and reinstalled. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time

Near Manzanita Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Cruz B.

Cruz B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL EV201NZTQ01 "Fixed- installed new part (motor evap) removed frozen ice from drain tube, poured hot water down tube it went through, allow 12 hrs for cooling properly, cx ok repair."

Near Raymond Ct E, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHV00 Installed light modules and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves.

Near N Buhach Rd, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ02 Installed jazz board and harness. Defrosted the last bit of ice built up on evap. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Suncrest St, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Unit making ticking noise during spin. Ordering motor and belt. Shifter is shifting fine. But sounds as though plastic is hitting something. Rescheduled customer for 4-2-20; ordrng 1 W11026785 (Motor) and 1 W11239857 (Belt)

Near Carrie Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW2 Found unit not draining properly. Also banging. Found unit not leveled. 2 suspension rod cups were missing. Replaced suspension. Removed tub and found user manual blocking drain. Removed user manual and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Waterfall Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Cruz B.

Cruz B.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GC0 "Needs more work- found error code f6e2 and f6e3 Communication between to ACU and user interface, found buttons on ui not responding as well, cx can only use certain features, need to order parts for unit. ; ordrng 1 W11162440 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11162441 (console)"

Near Vistana Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDEM01 Noise coming from cap tube at refer evap. Ordering sound mastic. Rescheduled customer for Wednesday 4-1-20; schdld next appmnt for 4/1 WED !

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHV00 Installed light modules and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves.

Near N Buhach Rd, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW2 Found unit not draining properly. Also banging. Found unit not leveled. 2 suspension rod cups were missing. Replaced suspension. Removed tub and found user manual blocking drain. Removed user manual and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Waterfall Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ02 Found unit with frosted over evap. Need new control and harness. Ordering new jazz board. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-28-20; ordrng 1 WPW10503278 (Jazz board)

Near Suncrest St, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHV00 Installed light modules and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves.

Near N Buhach Rd, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ02 Installed jazz board and harness. Defrosted the last bit of ice built up on evap. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Suncrest St, Atwater, CA 95301
Cruz B.

Cruz B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL EV201NZTQ01 "Need more work- found weak evap fan, found hard frozen ice on bottom liner, found frozen drain tube, ordering parts for unit. ; ordrng 1 WP360336001 (MOTOR EVAP)"

Near Raymond Ct E, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Installed cam and belt. Tested unit. Unit us now working properly. Customer approves. Instructed customer to give a couple hours for loctite to dry before use.

Near Manzanita Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB835DW4 Found unit turning in but bot heating or turning drum. Unit would just count down. Found unit with faulty thermal fuse. Replaced and tested. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDEM01 Installed evap and compressor. Recharged with 55.0 oZ of a R134A refrigerant and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.; used 6 R134A (Refrigerant) from stock

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN JENN-AIR JJW2430DS01 Customer had control panel for me to install. Installed control panel. Tested. Unit is now working properly.

Near Peerless Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Found unit making a a squeaking dolphin like noise. Found unit with a bad cam. Ordering new cam and belt. Rescheduled customer for monday 3-23-20.; ordrng 1 W10721967 (Cam) and 1 WPW10006384 (Belt)

Near Manzanita Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDEM01 Found unit not cooling. Unit is not making ice. Temps not high enough. Ordering compressor and evap. ; ordrng 1 W11116006 (Evap) and 1 W10832994 (Compressor)

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Unit making clicking noise while it spins. Ordering cam and actuator and transmission. Ordering new parts. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-14-20; ordrng 1 W10721967 (Cam) and 1 W10913953 (Actuator) and 1 W11035751 (Gearcase)

Near Carrie Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Installed cam actuator and gearcase. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Carrie Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7040DW1 Installed water housing and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Juniper Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Unit making clicking noise while it spins. Ordering cam and actuator and transmission. Ordering new parts. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-14-20; ordrng 1 W10721967 (Cam) and 1 W10913953 (Actuator) and 1 W11035751 (Gearcase)

Near Carrie Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7040DW1 Found unit leaving clothes soaked at end of cycle. Inlet temp fault. Ordering new water valve. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-14-20; ordrng 1 W11173597 (Housing)

Near Juniper Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB765FW0 Installed fascia amd control. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Tehachapi Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHV00 Found freezer light and top lights out. Ordering harness and module. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 W11205083 (Module) and 1 W11239944 (Light)

Near N Buhach Rd, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFM01 Not cooling. Faulty control. Replaced control box and tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near Elm Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Unit making clicking noise while it spins. Ordering cam and actuator and transmission. Ordering new parts. Rescheduled customer for saturday 3-14-20; ordrng 1 W10721967 (Cam) and 1 W10913953 (Actuator) and 1 W11035751 (Gearcase)

Near Carrie Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB765FW0 Found fascia not registering button presses. Move knob it may or may not start. Open and close door it may or may not start. Ordering control and fascia. Reacheduked customer for thursday 3-12-20; ordrng 1 W11089306 (Fascia) and 1 W11089308 (Board)

Near Tehachapi Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8500DC0 F5E3 error code caused by faulty lid lock. Replaced lid lock with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Mary Ann Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB835DW4 Found unit making a whirling noise. Found a pair of clothing got stuck in blower wheel. Removed and tested. Found idler pulley making noise. Replaced. Unit is working properly.

Near E Fir Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH53520CS6 Installed fuse and interlocks. Tested. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Almador Terrace, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH53520CS6 Installed fuse and interlocks. Tested. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Almador Terrace, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDEM01 Installed motor evap and cover. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Piro Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 Installed control and UI and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near White Pines Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF954CIHZ00 Installed control and tested. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Botticino Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH53520CS6 Found unit with blown 20 amp fuse due to bad interlocks. Ordering interlock switch kit and 20 amp fuse. Rescheduled customer for friday 3-6-20 . ; ordrng 1 W11244490 (Interlock) and 1 W10138793 (Fuse)

Near Almador Terrace, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW2 Found unit with water sensing issues. Ordering board. Of balance load causing OB load. Ordering suspension. Reacheduked customer for wednesday 3-4-20; ordrng 1 W10780045 (Suspension) and 1 W11170318 (Control)

Near First St, Atwater, CA 95301