Need Appliance Repair Service? Have a general question?
We love solving problems! Let us know how we can help by reaching out below.


Local Reviews
for Agoura Hills, CA

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 51 customer reviews

Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Top of the line service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great guy- polite, well spoken, knowledgable and knows his craft. He came right on time and diagnosed the issue with the oven immediately. Truely recommended


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Terrific Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Danny was knowledgeable, quick, respectful of health precautions, and made sure we were pleased.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we are more than glad to know your appliance is working like new. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Disappointed!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Before he came drum was spinning, after he left tried to use it & the drum would not spin!!!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Technician Great - Timeline Not Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Our manufacturer contracted with ARS to complete the repair. We gave all of the necessary information to the manufacturer, and again to ARS in the initial call. First appointment for a technician to come out was 10 days out. The day before the appointment, ARS called to say parts were ordered and they wouldn't be in until the following Tuesday, can we reschedule for then? Chose to have ARS come out anyways, as we weren't sure the right parts were ordered and didn't want to delay longer. Appointment was scheduled from 12-3, Technician arrived at 5:08. Technician listened to what happened, decided what was going on, and said the parts on order were not all correct. Additional parts needed were not local and would not have until the following Friday. 15 minutes after he arrived, he was on his way to the next customer. A week later, service tech calls to ask if anyone will be around to assist in removing the oven as he doesn't have the oven jack. We let him know someone will be there to help. He arrives in the service window this time, completes the repair, and the oven is working again. Technician was friendly and knowledgeable. Wish the company had had us speak with a tech in the first place as he did not need to come to our house to diagnose the issue. Could have saved time and money for all.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ryan! Thanks for your words and the time you've taken to leave a comment. If there is anything else we could have done to improve your experience with us, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Great Service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Would highly recommend




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He assessed and fixed the problem with our refrigerator quickly. Very nice and professional.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair and are more than glad to know your refrigerator is up and running. Thank you for taking the time to review your service with us! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Friendly & Fast




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was awesome! Very friendly and efficent and fixed my fridge.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Amazing service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide amazing service and we appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Review




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are happy you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair. If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Agoura Hills, CA

Great Service, very professional




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Excellent repair tech




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service at Appliance Repair! We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Danny was on time, polite, knowledgeable and clean. He did a great job and made sure that everything working fine. He is the best.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with Danny at Appliance Repair and are more than glad to know your appliance is up and running.We appreciate your time and business.


They came 4 times and device isnt working yet




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service quality tech.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tech Joe was great he is professional and knowledgeable with his craft.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with Joe at Appliance Repair Specialist! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service! Thank you for the awesome review, we appreciate your time and business.


They came 4 times and device isnt working yet




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This is the worst company to have to work with, they came 4 time to our house with no parts to fix even after the know what they needed. the managers are very rude. they cancelled visits. and much more. use any company but them. unfortunately I had to use them due to warranty from the manufacture.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Joseph, thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate your feedback. We set a high standard for ourselves and are truly sorry to hear that standard was not met in your interaction with our business. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service quality tech.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Joe is a class A tech. He is welcome here anytime. Professional, clean and knowledgeable. Thank you Joe.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had an awesome experience with Joe_. Hope to work with you in the future!


on time and knowlegable




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Perfect service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Cindy




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Joe was great. Knowledgeable, nice and a great guy all around.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


3rd day was the charm




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The repairman was wonderful. The problem was in the scheduling. I was stood up twice, with no communication from the office (I had to call) and almost stood up again, because my 8-noon appt was changed to 11-2, when I was unavailable. Luckily, he came early and the the repair was made. I think your scheduling needs to be "repaired"


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue improving our service! If there is anything else we could have done to earn the last two stars, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Excellent




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We strive to provide excellent and exceptional service! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Efficient, thorough and great price




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Efficient, friendly, thorough and knowledgeable. Highly recommend their representatives.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Very professional




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Called ahead of time to confirm arrival Extremely positive experience Would use again


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


owner




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

overall: very knowledgeable tech and excellent service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great serviceman




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jesus was great. Your company is not so great. Not accommodating customer time request. Expensive trip charge and not updating service person of the specific problem with the appliance so that repair could take place in one visit.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Great Service person, Bad office and unfair price




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Only took 4 appointments




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jesus C (repairman) is wonderful. He does everything he can to make sure you have a great experience and the repair is done to the best of his ability. Very nice gentleman. I wish I could say the same thing about ARS. My first appointment no one showed and custom service was not very friendly in assisting in rescheduling. The second appointment was a quick look that resulted in needing to order a new compactor. Third appointment was pointless - the new compactor that was sent had a big dent and very flimsy. The warehouses should have noticed this prior to putting it on the truck and ordered a new one then. Fourth appointment the compact was in better condition but still had a small dent in the bottom. Once it was installed the panel wouldn’t line up straight. I was tired of having a compactor that didn’t always work, so I told Jesus to just leave the new one. However, Jesus did try several different things to try and fix the alignment but none of it worked. Now I am going to have to call a carpenters to see if they can realign the panel. Overall experience has been frustrating. My compactor is under warranty so I did not have to pay for anything.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great experience




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jesus was great!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Terrific service... very kind




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Jesus was great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very good experience I will ask for him next time I am sure there will be a next time


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jesus Castonov was courteous efficient knowledgeable and informative. He completed the repair in record time. We hope that if we have additional issues he will be our repairman.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Jesus was so helpful and friendly. I am appreicative of his service.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Very reliable




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Jesus showed up on time and was very professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Quick and competent service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Charles, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Danny G.

Danny G.

DRYER ELECTRIC WHIRLPOOL WTW8900BC0 No power Found bad outlet Test dryer with an extension Unit is now working properly.

Near Fountainwood St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MHW6630HC0 Unit is leaking water Test unit and found water leaking from dispenser Need to order parts and rs call ; ordrng 1 W11465533 (DISPENSER )

Near Hollow Oak Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

COOKTOP JENN-AIR JGD3430GS00 Knobs are not centered Found all knobs not centered Replaced all knob grommetsReinstall unit and test all burners and manifold is now center Unit is working and flames are even on all burners

Near Quail Run Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Isidro L.

Isidro L.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOD51EC0HS01 "Installed double oven from cabinetry,removed old sensor, installed new sensor, tested unit, unit is now operating as designed... job complete"

Near Quail Run Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Isidro L.

Isidro L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 "On arrival cx stated unit was still leaking, on inspection found new bellow not installed properly at the bottom , reinstalled bellow, tested unit, unit is now operating as designed at this time of service...job complete"

Near Michelle Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Isidro L.

Isidro L.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 "Installed drain pump, tested unit, unit is now leak free and operating properly as designed...job complete"

Near Michelle Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Isidro L.

Isidro L.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL ED5FHAXSQ01 "On arrival cx stated unit was leaking water from dispenser, on inspection found a leaking valve,ordering part , ; ordrng 1 W10408179 (water vavle asm)"

Near Timberlane St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

DRYER MAYTAG MGD8630HC0 Power button is not responding Found faulty keypad Need to order parts and rs call ; ordrng 1 W11349286 (UI PANEL)

Near Park Vista Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

OVEN KITCHENAID KEBS279BWH00 Unit is not working Jack probe error and F6e6 Pulled unit out using oven dolly Replaced jack meat probe and ui and main control Reinstall unit and no cabinet or floor damage Test oven and both oven are heating and cycling properly.

Near Country Glen Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRSC700HBS00 Unit is not dispensing ice Found faulty dispenser motor Replaced motor and reinstall unit Test dispenser and unit is working properly

Near Gladehollow Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT780SAEM2 Unit is not draining found faulty drain pump Replaced drain pump and reinstall dishwasher Ran a self diagnostics test Unit completed with no leaks and no issues Unit is working properly

Near Valley Heights Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 Making loud noise and damage door seal Found faulty rollers and broken seal on door Need to order parts and rs call ; ordrng 1 4392065 (dryer repair kit) and 1 W10906683 (seal-door)

Near Francisca Way, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW1 Unit is not washing clothes properly and leaking water Found control not responding and faulty bellow causing water to leak Replaced bellow and control panel Reinstall unit and ran a test cycle and unit completed with no issues and no leaks Unit is working properly Advised client to clean washer with affresh Unit is working properly

Near Wagon Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

DISHWASHER JENN-AIR JDTSS246GP0 Door is not latching Found faulty door latch Replaced door latch and reinstall door panelRan a self test cycle and unit completed with no leaks and no issues Unit is working properly

Near Triunfo Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 Unit is leaking from drain pump; ordrng 1 W11458345 (DRAIN PUMP )

Near Michelle Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB765FW0 Units door would not close. Replaced door and unit began to function as designed. Job complete

Near Pisces St, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

KITCHEN JENN-AIR JDB9800CWS2 Replaced all parts job complete

Near Goodspring Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW75HEFW0 F3e1 error code Found faulty pressure switch Replaced switch and reinstall unit Ran a self test cycle and unit completed with no leaks and no issues Advised client to clean washer with affresh once a month Unit is working and draining properly

Near Liberty Canyon Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

RANGE JENN-AIR JGRP436WP01 Unit is just displaying Jen air logo after a power outage Found faulty control Replaced control Reinstall and power up No floor or cabinet damage Test unit and all oven functions are working properly All burners are working properly.

Near Rustling Oaks Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

RANGE KITCHENAID KFGD500ESS04 Unit needs a new control because the control is reading a bad temperature. Ordering parts.; ordrng 1 W10877013 (cntrl-elec)

Near Lost Oak Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ11 Food is freezing inside the ref compartment Found faulty control diffuser Replaced diffuser Reinstall unit and set unit to proper temps Advised client to allow 24hrs for unit to reach proper temp Unit is now working properly

Near Alfredo Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Hector Z.

Hector Z.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL KMHS120ESS10 Replaced Control Panel (W10891019). Tested ok.

Near Oakvista Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

OVEN KITCHENAID KEBS279BWH00 Unit needs a meat probe because the meat probe has a error code error code for meat probe can also be caused by the control panel. Ordering parts.; ordrng 1 W10570033 (panl-cntrl) and 1 WPW10524044 (jack-probe)

Near Country Glen Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Danny G.

Danny G.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE334GPS0 Broken rails Unit falls under special project listed above Pull unit out and replaced tracks Reinstall unit no floor or cabinet damage Test unit and unit is working properly.

Near Trail Creek Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW1 Unit needs a control and a gasket. Ordering parts; ordrng 1 W11314648 (bellow) and 1 W11325580 (cntrl-elec)

Near Wagon Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 Replaced pump and motor assembly unit is functioning USA designed

Near Castle View Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGD8630HW1 Customer is stating they are going to replace machine if they do not please order motor

Near Lake Vista Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Hector Z.

Hector Z.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL KMHS120ESS10 "Customer is concerned of dent in the control panel and door out of alignment. I checked the unit and there is a dent in the upper section of the control panel and the door is not perfectly aligned for what it looks to be wrongly installed (a See pictures). I contacted the Tech Line (SR7728426081) and he suggested that the customer contact the installers, and is not my responsibility. Ordered Control Panel (W10892019) and rescheduled.; ordrng 1 W10891019 (panl-cntrl)"

Near Oakvista Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 Replaced coils job complete

Near Francisca Way, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW2 Washer is making a scraping noise. Found washer is making a scraping noise due to the built holding gearcase to tub being loose. Tightened bolt job complete

Near Francisca Way, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDHZ00 Unit needs a new module and a new ice maker due to them not function.; ordrng 1 W11294907 (icemaker)

Near Dovetail Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 Unit needs heating coils due to the unit not properly heating. ; ordrng 1 WPW10328463 (coil-valve)

Near Francisca Way, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 Units sump assembly is n@t spraying water. Ordering part ; ordrng 1 W11085683 (pump&motor)

Near Castle View Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDHZ00 Customer wants dishwasher repaired as well I will have dishwasher part tomorrow

Near Triunfo Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIH Unit is not dispensing ice. On inspection found unit is not dispensing ice due to screw on ice in shaft being pushed out blocking shaft in ice bin. Fastened screw in place and unit began to dispense ice. Job complete

Near Esward Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

RANGE KITCHENAID KFGD500ESS04 Sr7728162657W10401393Units cooktop price is defective it has a crack in it. Ordering new piece. Took pictures of cracked piece in quick pics; ordrng 1 W10401393 (cooktop)

Near Lost Oak Ct, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRSC703HPS00 Units auger miter is not always working causing unit to not dispense ice; ordrng 1 W11202789 (motor)

Near Helmond Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

RANGE JENN-AIR JGRP536WP00 changed control appliance is now functioning Job complete

Near Triunfo Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JF42NXFXDE02 Unit needs a new led module. Ordering led module.; ordrng 3 W11462342 (cables)s

Near Woodglen Dr, Agoura Hills, CA 91301
Joe M.

Joe M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE104ESS4 Units adjuster is broken. Customer has decided to not get unit fixed and will call back within 30 days if they. Change they’re mind.; ordrng 1 WPW10546503 (adjuster)

Near Wagon Rd, Agoura Hills, CA 91301