Local Reviews
for Tyler

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 374 customer reviews

Map of Claremont, CA

Unimpressed




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Time between initial appointment and unit fixed was several weeks including appointment gets bumped. Duplicate charge on credit card was luckily discovered during routine review of charges.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Very efficient very hapoy




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I like that he was here when he said, and fixed the problem very fast


Map of Fontana, CA

Perfect service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler F. was literally so great. He answered all my questions and knew what he was talking about. He took his time explaining to me what was wrong and also explained to me questions I had about the dryer functions.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are thrilled to hear that you had perfect service with our technician Tyler! We strive for such service and greatly appreciate the feedback, for it helps us to continue providing superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Maytag repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The Technician knew what he was doing .


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Riverside, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician was very polite and professional.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide polite and professional service and we appreciate your time and business.


Map of Claremont, CA

Tyler - A+




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

From the first visit to my home, it was evident that Tyler was a true professional and knowledgeable. He quickly diagnosed the problem and assisted me in working with the manufacturer. Tyler was also very courteous and explained the repair in terms that were easily comprehended. Very grateful for doing such an excellent job and inspiring trust from the moment he spoke.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our technician Tyler! We strive for such service and greatly appreciate the feedback, for it helps us to continue providing superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

James




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler was very friendly, helpful and personable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We strive to provide friendly, helpful and personable service and we appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Washer Repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It was a wonderful experience. Quick diagnosis, even faster repair. Professional technician, pleasant and knowledgeable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad you had a wonderful experience! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

News improvement




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This gentleman Tyler..was not very informative when he came out the first time... just held his phone up to the inside of freezer and said theres no air flow..which I already knew..didn't show us the problem...was here for about 10mins said he was going to order part..then it turned out to be 2 parts not 1 part..We had to find that out when we had to call about the appointment..he was to come out that week didnt see him for almost over a month...I guess the company only has 1 maintenance worker..due to they would only book him for the jobs..and when he came out to replace the parts..he acted like he changed the compressor..but didnt...and knew it wasnt work properly before he left..he called his boss Robert...then left said if it doesn't cool in 24 hours I can come out tomorrow...but had half shift.. we had to wait 4 days more to have a working refrigerator..when tyler came back he had an attitude this time and the time prior...This was a very bad experience we have ever had..living out of an ice chest for 1 month and week..and was also told they had no replacement refrigerators...


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rialto, CA

Service was not good




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We waited over a month to have our refrigerator fixed..Tyler came out check it, ordered parts for the following week...then we didnt see him for a month later...spoke with his supervisor Robert told us hes over booked so they kept pushing us back on appointments...So when Tyler finally came out he never replaced one of the parts that was needed the compressor...but he did replace the other one...he gave us some lame explanation saying if the refrigerator doesn't get cold in 24 hours give us a call I will be right out to fix it...knowing he worked a half of day the next day...And he also left knowing the compressor was turning off and on..because he called a person on the phone which was probably his supervisor Robert. The next day I called letting them know it didnt get cold at all...Robert supervisor was very rude with me..he told me that tyler could not be out til monday and this was Thursday...and told me have a great day and hung up the phone...Then no one call me with a time tyler was to be out..The company just sent me an email with the date for tyler to be out but no time frame..like before..Hopefully home depot finds another company to contract with.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for writing a review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we strive to continue improving our service. Please feel free to send an email to customerservice@ars.repair if you have additional feedback. We appreciate your time and business.


Very poor service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Our refrigerator went out on 11/19/2020..We are under the impression there is only one repair man..Due to hes the only person who comes out to service and is always over booked..This is stated from their supervisor Robert. The repair man ordered our parts needed took a week to get in which compressor came in on 11/ 30/2020 and 12/02/2020 second part they recieved. We had no idea they needed a second part for the refrigerator. Set appointment for 12/29/2020, which he canceled and came out on 12/30/2020..So the repair man replaced the parts needed. He (tyler) was aware that the compressor was not operating correctly turning off and on..I heard him on the phone with someone more than likely his supervisor...( Robert).. Tyler then packed up all his tools explained to me that he coming back in to finish..He stay about 5 more mins..Then told me that it needs 24 hours to cool down so if it doesn't work call them he will be out the next day ,but that he was working only half day on 12/31/2020..I called and spoke with Robert the supervisor the next day which was 12/31/2020 on what happened and refrigerator is not COOLING at all. Robert hand an attitude with me and said Tyler wont be out til monday 01/04/2021. Due to he didnt realize he was over booked for that day 12/31/2020. My family and I have been living out of and ice chest for over a month now and we have meds for my wife that needs to be refrigerated too..We feels like they really dont care about the quality of work that this company does..One more thing Tyler had said the work on the refrigerator was going to be 2 hours then 4 hours, which he late then only he an hour..If we knew we was going to be put off so much we would have never paid for an extended warranty and just hired a private person to come out and fix our refrigerator then spend an extra hundred of dollars..Very dissatisfied...


Washing machine repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service! Glad it was still under warranty!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you so much for the feedback. We are excited to hear that you had a great experience with Appliance Repair! Thank you for your time and business.


MDTriplett




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very helpful and quick w/the repair...he even gave suggestions on the first trip for my whirlpool fridge...


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We strive for such service and are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. We appreciate your time and business.


Home owner




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Susana




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We appreciate your time and business.


Easy Service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your time and business.


Maytag washer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to make our service superior! If there is anything else we could have done to improve our service, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Violet




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We appreciate your time and business.


Fast and great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He came in and took all Covid precautions. Fixed the washer in what felt he did it in a minute.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We are glad to know your washer is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler is an expert! He fixed it quickly and efficiently


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time and business.


John




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The service was great, he was very informative and had great information. What I did not like was then I called customer service they said my appointment was canceled for another week. This was the 2nd time this happened to me. We just happen to be home when he arrived. No fault on the service technician.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue improving out service! If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Mimi




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great Service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Excellent work!!!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! Appliance Repair strives to provide excellent & exceptional service. We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great customer service and communication. Technician was friendly and professional


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide friendly, professional service . We appreciate your time and business.


Service Manager




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS555SIHZ00 Customer stated that the unit has frozen again. Ordering thermistor in stock. ; ordrng 1 WP-WPW10384183 (Thermistor)

Near Verdugo Way, Upland, CA 91786
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS05 Customer stated that the microwave door was making noise from the hinge. Checked hinges and they are functioning to specs. I did find a small crack in the plastic around hing on door. Something may have gotten stuck between door and cabinet. All is working good at this time.

Near Highview Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ02 Customer stated that the installers damaged power cord. Removed and replaced harness. Tested all works good at this time.

Near Corsica Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WEC310S0FB4 Customer stated that the oven will not heat. Found error codes for oven temp. Removed and replaced main control and sensor tested all works good at this time.

Near Firehouse Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DC4 Cuwtomer stated that the unit will not power on. Found power to control but no power at fascia. Removed and replaced control and fascia tested all works good at this time.

Near Maloof Ave, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRT518SZFM00 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling in the freezer. Previous company did sealed system. Unit has restriction in evaporator. Need to run nitrogen; schdld next appmnt for 3/1 MON !

Near Randall Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JSC23C9EEM00 Unit was off. Turned on need to come back and check; schdld next appmnt for 2/22 MON !

Near N Vine Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer stated that the unit just sits on sensing. Ran test cycle in diagnostics and ran fine. Tried on normal cycle and unit sat doing nothing found cold water solenoid not working. Removed and replaced valve tested all works good at this time.

Near W College Dr, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHZ00 Customer stated that the unit is freezing the food. Customer stated that best buy said they are replacing the unit and no further repairs. Close.out call

Near N Sycamore Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWC565FW2 Customer stated that the unit is making noise more in the spin cycle. Checked unitnfor error codes. No codes. Found off balance load causing noise. Fixed loose agitator tested all works good at this time.

Near Mono Cir, La Verne, CA 91750
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 Customer stated that the unit is not working. Cycle tested unit was in suds mode for too much soap. Cleared and tested all works good at this time

Near Holt Blvd, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FPS04 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling.

Near W Foothill Blvd, Upland, CA 91786
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

COMPACTOR WHIRLPOOL TU950QPXS2 Customer stated that the trash compactor door was loose. Check trash compactor ensure is working as designed customer does not have compact mounted to the cabinet. If customer wants more stable can mout to counter. All works good at this time.

Near Almond St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 Customer stated that the unit is not washing. Found sump is not working. Quoted for sump customer to think about it.

Near Krista Ct, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFF707ESS00 Customer stated that the unit keeps giving the power outage code. Unit is working to specs customer tonplug into a different outlet to check.

Near Tokay Ave, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer stated that the unit is not filling with water. Removed and replaced control and water valve tested all works good at this time.

Near Orchard St, Bloomington, CA 92316
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325FDAM04 Customer stated that the door broke on filter housing. Removed and replaced housing tested all works good at this time.

Near N Alice Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WSF26C2EXF01 Customer stated that ice maker is not working. Removed and replaced ice maker tested all works good at this time.

Near N Sycamore Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASH/DRY COMBO WHIRLPOOL WET4027HW1 Customer stated that the belt came off the dryer. Reinstalled belt and tested all works good at this time.

Near Milliken Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL MVWB835DW4 Customer stated that the motor is not working. Checked unit for error codes found only the stuck key error code. Cycle tested unit under diagnostics and found unit is working to specs. Checked rotor and stator found no damage. Machine is working to specs at this time.

Near Hillside Rd, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ03 Customer stated that hose on top.of fridge is spraying water. Ordering fill hose tested all works good at this time.

Near Melon Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGT4027HW1 Customer stated that the dryer is taking too long to dry. Found new building with issue with vent dryer is heating but short cycling. Customer to have builder check vents.

Near Etiwanda, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG525S0JZ1 Customer stated that oven is not cooking correctly. Set oven to preheat. Checked temps and let unit cycle a few cycles to check. Found unit preheats to 350 and holds. Customer had unit originally set on Celsius. All works good at this time.

Near Alder Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MGDB835DW4 Customer stated that dryer is making noise. Found idler and rollers making noise. Ordering parts not in stock.; ordrng 6 WPW10314173 (Rollers)s and 1 279640 (Idler)

Near E Yale St, Ontario, CA 91764
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ03 Customer stated that the doors are not even and the handles are loose. Used level feet to adjust doors and tightened handles all works good at this time.

Near Encina Ave, Bloomington, CA 92316
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Customer stated that the unit is not spinning at the end of the cycle. Found on the cycle they use the spin was turned off. Fixed and tested unit is now spinning as designed.

Near Sassafras Ct, Fontana, CA 92337
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD4850HW0 Customer stated that dryer is making noise. Found stuck roller. Removed and replaced roller. Tested all works good at this time.; used 1 W10314173 (Support) from stock

Near Pepper St, Bloomington, CA 92316
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC215EW0 Customer stated that the unit is making noise. Found failed rollers. Removed and replaced rollers tested all works good at this time.; used 1 349241T (Support) from stock

Near El Molino St, Bloomington, CA 92316
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT970SAHZ0 Customer stated that the unit is not drying. Found heater circuit is off. Reset and tested all works good at this time.

Near N 1st Ave, Upland, CA 91786
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD5100HW0 Customer stated that the dryer is not drying the clothes. Found customers outside vent has a screen built into it which has caught all the lint causing a restricted event. Customer needs to remove The vent cover on the outside of the house and remove wire screen from vent so that vent can flow correctly. Cleared codes from system.

Near La Casa Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer stated unit will not start sometimes. Removed and replaced main control tested all works good at this time.

Near Davenport Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSC23C8EYB02 Customer stated that refrigerators making a buzzing noise found evaporator in refrigerator compartment is frozen over. Ordering main control in stock customer to defrost unit the day before install; ordrng 1 WP-WPW10623106 (Elec cntrl)

Near Lamar Dr, Claremont, CA 91711
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHW0 Customer stated that a part came off and the door now falls open. Removed and replaced friction sleeve tested all works good at this time.

Near Davenport Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KRFC704FSS00 Bin was jammed recall no charge

Near Estancia Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC465HW2 Customer stated that the unit will not power on. Ordering main control not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11211484 (Elec cntrl)

Near Arrow Route, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGD6230HW0 Customer stated that the unit has a F2E2 error code. Removed and replaced console tested all works good at this time

Near Arrow Route, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEHZ00 Customer stated that when delivered they broke the ice maker filler hose on the back. Removed and replaced fill tube all works good at this time.

Near N Orange Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS555SIHZ03 Removed and replaced ice maker. Unit still is not working. Called tech line told to check wiring and replace control. Removed and replaced control still not working. Called tech line again told to replace ice maker again for the 4th time. Customer said she is calling whirlpool. File # 7729852560.

Near Jackson Ct, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTM604KPS0 Customer stated that the unit leaked on the floor. Found customer using cascade and found unit is over sudsing. Advised customer to switch detergent. All works good at this time.

Near , MI
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW560CHW0 Customer stated that the unit is making noise and not spinning. Found unit had unbalanced loads. Found noise coming from fill hoses tapping on back of unit. Foxed and tested all works good at this time.

Near N Riverside Ave, Rialto, CA 92377