Local Reviews
for Tyler

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 170 customer reviews

Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great customer service - on time and good notifications


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Still doesn’t work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

They’ve replaced parts on it but - it still going off every 4 hours or so , we’re still having to keep resetting it to make the beeping stop.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Ontario, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The worker who came was excellent in the work and did a great job.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of La Verne, CA

Teresa




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tyler was very pleasant and professional. Very happy with his service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Upland, CA

Tyler is the BEST




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Thanks Tyler for giving me great service along with an education in all aspects of my appliances use and care. Stuff I wished I had known twenty years ago!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We areglad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Upland, CA

Paula




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Glendora, CA

Washer Repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Ontario, CA

Service Manager




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Montclair, CA

Problem NOT solved




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I was told that this refrigerator model does not have a door alarm for when you leave the door open for long period. Or door does not close all the way. I KNOW IT DOES. It worked before. Also the food freezes in the back of the refrigerator. The recommendation was: don't put food in the back. Not realistic. You should be able to put food in the back on the shelves. Is this a design problem?


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Good work.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Good work but still not working




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Ron




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Efficient, clearly defined problems and options as well as pricing.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Ron




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very knowledgeable in his field. Done a good job. Keep up the good work Tyler.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


"Overbooked"




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Company was used for Whirlpool warranty repair. Original appointment was set for Saturday, July 20th. Received a phone call from the company on Friday, July 19th for reschedule due to being overbooked. Tech was over hour late on both occasions. Tech was professional, quick and handled the repair once he returned with the part in a timely manner. I do not fault the tech for anything. Would not recommend the company whatsoever.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Very good service,quick and to the point.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This is the second time,that Tyler has come to do a repair job,he very efficient snd knowledgeable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Tyler, was exceptional.. Will definitely ask for him anytime we need service..




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Suzanne




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service...very happy.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Not so great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My initial visit was great. My 4 month old machine needed new parts and it took almost four weeks to get them installed. My appointment was cancelled four times in the process and I had to call to find the parts were in and get scheduled. My machine did not work properly the first time I used it after the service and it worked once more before completely not even turning on. Upon my call to request another service call I was told by Samantha that it would be at their convenience to return not at mine regardless if my machine was completely broken down at this point. It worked with a few issues before the service, now not at all. I was given some ridiculous excuses about the service guy having to be the same even though I knew different. Anyway, I would have dealt with the continual cancellations if my machine had been fixed and when it wasn't maybe being treated as you cared. Instead she told me to call Whirlpool back to see if they could find another company who would come sooner. I suppose you guys don't really need the business. Also, I was never given any paperwork to verify what parts were replaced and exactly what the service man did. I had to call to get a copy emailed to me. Very unprofessional. I will decline any further warranty service from this company through Whirlpool. And I certainly would never pay for it. On another note, the service guys were friendly and helpful even though the second one didn't fix, but messed up my machine. Samantha in the office is rude and clearly in the wrong profession.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Work done in professionally style


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Accurate, efficient, quick service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

See above


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Cheryl




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service, very quick


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Fixed right and quick




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Brand new washer with only a couple of uses. These guys got right down to it.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great repair person..very k owlegedable




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KURR304ESS00 Customer stated that their is condensation between the door glass. Removed and replaced door and hinges. Tested all works good at this time. Customer had set the door on carpet and is aware that he caused the grease stain took quickpic.

Near Roan Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER AMANA NED4655EW1 Customer stated that the unit is not heating. Found blower wheel jammed with lint. Cleared and tested all works good at this time.

Near Mindo Dr, Pomona, CA 91767
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

LAUNDRY MAYTAG MVWB835DW4 Customer stated that the unit is getting a long fill error code. Found error code for long fill and temp sensor fault. Removed and replaced valve. Tested all works good at this time.

Near Bennett Dr, Fontana, CA 92337
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5630HW0 Customer stated that the unit is not always spinning out the clothes. Found error code for off balance load. Calibrated unit and showed customer how to load the machine. All works good at this time.

Near W Via Bello Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGD5630HW0 Customer stated that the dryer is giving a F3E3 error code. Ordering thermistor and main control not in stock. Customer is going to clean the vent.; ordrng 1 W11350257 (ELEC CNTRL) and 1 W11396709 (THERMISTOR)

Near Nova Scotia Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

RESIDENTIAL REFR WHIRLPOOL WRF992FIFM00 Customer stated that refer is not cooling again. Customer has had evaporator cover and board replaced last year. Found evaporator is frozen over. Ordering main control and cover. Customer is going to defrost unit before return.; ordrng 1 W10687089 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W10875099 (cover-evap)

Near Golden Oak Ln, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ02 Customer stated that the freezer has already frosted over again. Ordering main control and thermistor not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11196400 (cntrl-elec) and 1 WPW10384183 (thermistor)

Near Roundup Dr, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFIS29PBMS03 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling. Found evaporator is frozen over. Ordering fan motor harness in stock.; ordrng 1 WPW10277799 (harns-wire)

Near Withers Ave, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGD5630HW0 Customer stated unit has F3E3 error code. Ordering main control and thermistor not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11350257 (ELEC CNTRL ) and 1 W11396709 (THERMISTOR )

Near W Via Bello Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SMBM00 Customer stated that the doo seals are cont sealing. Ordering both refer door seals not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10830162 (gasket-fip)

Near N Placer Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Customer stated that the unit is making noise in spin and shuts off mid cycle. Ordering gear case main control and cam kit in stock.; ordrng 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W11035751 (gearcase) and 1 W11162438 (cntrl-elec)

Near Bayberry Ct, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DW Customer stated that unit is making noise when rotating and taking too long to heat. Customer needs to have the vent cleaned for long dry times. The noise is coming from something in the baffle. Removed baffle and removed coin. Reinstalled and tested all works good at this time.

Near W Veronica St, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB4949SHZ0 Customer stated that the dishwasher is leaking a little not every cycle. Found u it has soap buildup which is causing the bubbles. Cleared out and calibrated all works good at this time.

Near Pattiglen Ave, La Verne, CA 91750
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG505M0BS3 Customer stated that the oven is heating but console gets stuck at 100. Removed and replaced main control preheated oven all works good at this time.

Near E Princeton St, Ontario, CA 91764
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325FDAW04 Customer stated that the LED light in the freezer is not working. Removed and replaced light. Tested all works good at this time.; used 1 W10515057 (LIGHT) from stock

Near E 4th St, Ontario, CA 91764
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG WTW4800BQ1 Customer stated that the unit will not spin. Cycle tested and found unit is working to specs bu the agitator is loose and not washing. Fixed and tested all works good at this time.

Near Azalea Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

RANGE MAYTAG MGR6600FW1 Customer stated that she is getting a F3E0 error code for open temp sensor. Removed and replaced main control and temp sensor tested all works good at this time.

Near Country View Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 Customer stated that the unit is not washing the clothes. Checked unit for error codes. No codes present. Found customer has two hoses to the unit but both are cold and one is turned off. Turned on both valves and tested all works good at this time.

Near Holt Blvd, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 Customer stated that the lights are not always come on. Removed and replaced door switch tested all works good at this time.

Near Canyon Oaks Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SNHW01 Customer stated that the unit is not cooling in the fridge section. Found the evaporator is frozen over in the freezer. Removed and replaced control box tested all works good at this time.

Near Palm Ave, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FBS01 Customer stated that unit is not cooling. Found compressor is not coming on unit has Freon in it still no leak. Removed and replaced orien board tested all works good at this time.

Near Kimball Ave, Pomona, CA 91767
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800XQ4 Customer stated that unit will not spin out. Found pressure switch error code and control will not work on drain and spin. Removed and replaced control and pressure switch tested all works good at this time.

Near Madrona Dr, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID WRV986FDEM00 Customer stated that the lights for both deli drawers are not coming on after power surge. Ordering led lights not in stock.; ordrng 2 W11205083 (module)s

Near W Calle Vista Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL WSF26C3EXW

Near Deer Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 Customer stated that when the unit was delivered the inlet hose was cut. Ordering hose not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11162040 (tube-water)

Near N Del Norte Ave, Ontario, CA 91764
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

MICROWAVE JENN-AIR JMC8127DDB

Near Seville Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX735SDHZ01 Customer stated that the u it is freezing items on the top shelf. Found that customer had items in front of the vent. Showed customer how to load fridge for air circulation. Changed defrost time to every 8 hours per tech line. All works good at this time.

Near E Cascade Dr, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8500DC2 Customer stated that the unit is not washing the clothes and leaving film on clothes. Checked unit for error codes found error code for drain cycle possible too much soap in the machine. Cycle tested unit and calibrated tested all works good at this time.

Near Geremander Ave, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4855HW1 Customer stated that the unit will not drain. Found drain pump was jammed. Fixed and tested all works good at this time.

Near Broadmoor Pl, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ02 Customer stated that the fridge s not cooling. Found frozen evaporator. Removed and replaced user interface tested all works good at this time.

Near Roundup Dr, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBSD608ESS01 Customer stated that the unit is still not making ice. Cycled ice maker not getting water. Removed and replaced smart valve tested all works good at this time.

Near N Redding Way, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KFIS29PBMS02

Near Malachite Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8040DW Customer stated that the unit is leaving stains on clothes. Found the fabric softener dispenser plugged causing softener to spill on dry clothes. Removed dispenser and cleaned out. Tested all works good at this time.

Near Falconview Ct, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GC0 Customer stated that the lid broke. Ordering lid not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11256781 (lid)

Near W Calle Celeste Dr, Rialto, CA 92377
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800XQ4 Customer stated that unit will not spin out. Found pressure switch error code and control will not work on drain and spin. Ordering control and pressure switch in stock.; ordrng 1 W10480177 (cntrl-elec) and 1 WPW10268911 (pressure switch)

Near Madrona Dr, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIHZ01 Ordering ice maker not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10873791 (icemaker)

Near E Miramar Ave, Claremont, CA 91711
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

ICEMAKER KITCHENAID KUIX305ESS2 Customer stated unit is leaking. Found loose clamp fixed and tested all is working good at this time

Near Ozark Mountain Pl, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC215EW2 Customer stated that the 7nit is making noise. Found roller is causing noise. Removed and replaced rollers with dryer repair kit. Tested all works good at This time.; used 1 4392065 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock

Near Pine Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH32519HZ1 Removed and replaced main control and interface tested all works good at this time.

Near Providence Way, Pomona, CA 91767
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HC0 "Customer stated that the quick wash will not spin the clothes out. Found spin turned off. Fixed and tested all,works good at this time."

Near 5th St, La Verne, CA 91750