Local Reviews
for Tyler

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 63 customer reviews

Map of Rialto, CA

Great service!




Tyler was prompt and fixed problem quickly. He is a very nice young man.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kathryn, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future!


Map of Glendora, CA

Great service




Very professional, helpful, and fast service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Noha, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Glendora, CA

Gary





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Gary, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Pomona, CA

Great service




They got to service my washer on time


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Silvinio, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Pomona, CA

Susie




He came out right away but he didn’t have the small part to fix our washer machine. We had to wait extra 4 days for Tyler to get part. The repair only told 5 minutes. Not happy to wait 4 days. Had to go to laundry mat. Very inconvience for us.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Susie, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Montclair, CA

Lawrence




Great service. Very personable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Lawrence, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Pomona, CA

Great Service, but price a little high.





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kathy, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of San Dimas, CA

Erroneous Diagnosis




I paid a $115.00 service fee that turned out to be an erroneous diagnosis of the problem. I was told that there was nothing wrong with the washer, but when I hired another service company, it was found out that it needed a replacement valve. I believe that your service guy DID NOT want to work on stackable dryer/washer. I just wished that he should have been honest about it and NOT gave me an alibi that it was a plumbing problem/issue. Based on above experience - I will NEVER EVER use this company that Whirlpool contracted locally and will NOT call Whirlpool for service referrals EVER again..


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Paul




The worker was great but appliance could not be repaired which is crazy as I have warranty


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Paul, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Ontario, CA

Great and fast service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jennifer, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Sean





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Sean, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future


Pam




Tyler was great, very willing to explain the equipment. Disappointed in the manufacturer product, noisy, leaves soap residue and tangles clothing. All of that is out of Tyler’s control, but sure be consideration for product development and salesman assistance.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Pam, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Quick repair. Neatly completed.




Great but costly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Judi, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Dryer




Dryer


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ferdinand, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Awesome




Tyler was super great, I had another guy come and try to fix the fridge but was rude and not helpful. Tyler fixes the problem fast and communicated clearly, Thankyou for making my week!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Janet, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Same




I am happy with the service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Pauline, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Service was done with a smile




Tyler was very respectful, but the problem wasn't resolved! Still no ice!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you are still needing service please call us at 661-587-1300 so we can get you back on schedule asap, Thank you for your business!


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello David, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Paul




Came on time , my oven could not be repaired


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Paul, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Great Service




Service man was knowledgeable & on time. Easy to work with


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Roger, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience.


Professional work and Service




Everything was almost perfect. Repairs were spot on and professional. Only problem was the amount of time from my report of the problem to the repair. It took almost two weeks. Besides that, all work was excellent.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Yamila, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great price and very helpful





GREAT SERVICE





Great service





Teresa Mora




Great service Tyler knew just what to fix to get my washer working👍🏼


Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS970CIDH00 Customer stated that the ice bin with not set correctly in the door so the ice dispenser would not work. Found ice build up underneath the ice bin fixed and tested all works good at this time.

Near W Madrona St, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT780SAEM1 Customer stated that the dishes are leaving a film and she can’t get the filter out. Filter was stuck was able to get it out and customer cleaned it. Dirty filter was the cause of the dirty dishes. All works good at this time.

Near Aster Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSSC42QTS00 Customer stated that unit keeps turning on and off. Found failed relay on control. Per service pointer removed and replaced control board kit tested all works good at this time.

Near Cole Ln, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW85HEFC1 Customer stated that the quick wash cycle was not working. Found water was not all the way turned on so long fill error code. Fixed and calibrated all works good at this time.

Near Lantana St, La Verne, CA 91750
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB965HC0 Customer stated that the unit leaking from the left front corner. Could recreate but looks like it would be the tub ring. Removed and replaced tub ring tested all works good at this time.

Near W Baseline Rd, Claremont, CA 91711
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFF507ESS01

Near Lyndale Ave, Pomona, CA 91768
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

COOKTOP KITCHENAID KSCS25FVSS01

Near Boulder Ridge Ct, Azusa, CA 91702
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRIYER MAYTAG MGDB725BW0 Customer stated that the door will not close. Found catch broken. Removed and replaced catch all works good at this time.; used 1 WPW10111905 (CATCH) from stock

Near Annandale Ln, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB725BW0 Customer stated that the unit has a DU error code. Found bad latch. Removed and replaced latch tested all works good at this time.; used 1 WPW10619844 (LATCH) from stock

Near Annandale Ln, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91739
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Customer stated that the unit has no power. Found control has power but is not responding. Ordering main control not in stock.; ordrng 1 W11116590 (cntrl-elec)

Near Soriano Way, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRIYER MAYTAG MGDB725BW0 Customer stated that the dryer is taking too long to dry and door is not latching. Ordering strike and gas coils in stock.; ordrng 1 279834 (2 coil gas valve set) and 1 WPW10111905 (catch)

Near Spinel Ave, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91730
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSSC42QVS01 Customer stated that the water and ice dispenser buttons are hard to push. Ordering dispenser pads not in stock.; ordrng 1 WPW10260622 (cover-frnt)

Near Primrose Ln, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC215EW2 Customer stated that the dryer will not turn on. Found open thermal fuse. Removed and replaced thermal fuse. Tested all works good at this time.; used 1 WP3392519 (THERMAL FUSE) from stock

Near Claremont Heights Dr, Claremont, CA 91711
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer said since the last time I came out the unit has stopped making the noise. Calibrated and tested all works good at this time.

Near Moreno Ave, La Verne, CA 91750
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS588FIHV Customer stated that the water filter is not working. Tested found filter is defective. Customer to replace filter all works good at this time.

Near N Basilio Ave, San Dimas, CA 91773
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KRFF707ESS01 Customer stated that the unit has frost on the back under ice maker and frost in the freezer. Removed and replaced adaptor kit tested all works good at this time.

Near S Vecino Ave, Glendora, CA 91741
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ01 Customer stated that the ice maker stopped making ice. Ordering ice maker in stock.; ordrng 1 WPW10300022 (icemaker)

Near Revere St, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 "Customer stated that the unit made a noise and they paused it and left the lid open. Tub looked like it had fallen and then water drained out on its own. Found error code for water hazard which was from the, leaving the lid open with water in it. Instructed customer on how tub moved up and down with water. Cycle tested and reset. All works good at this time."

Near Rockford Dr, Claremont, CA 91711
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW8200FW0 Customer stated that the unit shakes when spinning. Found mounting hardware still installed. Fixed and tested door lock not working ordering door lock.; ordrng 1 WPW10443885 (door lock)

Near La Vine St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAM14 Customer stated unit is still getting frost inside. Techie replace door seal reseal cabinet. Ordering gasket.; ordrng 1 W10407216 (gasket-fip)

Near Scott Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KSSC42QVS02 Customer states the ice bin is not dispensing. Found auger is stripped. Ordering coupling in stock; ordrng 1 WP2188918 (coupling)

Near W Sunset Curve, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KUDS35FXBL4 Customer stated that the upper rack is not cleaning. Found spray arm is getting stuck and adjusters keep falling. Ordering spray arm parts for upper rack not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP8268433 (seal) and 1 WPW10082841 (arm-spray) and 1 WPW10082867 (mount) and 1 WPW10118464 (covr-screw) and 1 WPW10323424 (manifold) and 1 WPW10349488 (screw)

Near W Sunset Curve, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL JDB2150AWP Customer stated that the unit is not washing. Found lower rack is missing wheels and is sitting on the spray arm. Ordering rack please drop ship to customer per customers request.; ordrng 1 W10280784 (dishrack)

Near Golden Hills Rd, La Verne, CA 91750
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KSSC42QVS02 Customer states the ice bin is not dispensing. Found auger is stripped. Ordering coupling; ordrng 1 WP2188918 (coupling)

Near W Sunset Curve, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Customer stated that unit does not wash or spin. Found error code for open motor circuit, and in the test the board shut off. In drain and spin no actuator action. Ordering motor actuator and control.; ordrng 1 W10913953 (actuator) and 1 W11026785 (motor-drve) and 1 W11162438 (ELEC CNTRL )"

Near Alamitos St, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW1 Customer stated that the unit is leaking. Found dispenser housing is leaking; ordrng 1 W11172234 (HOUSING)

Near Columbine Ave, Montclair, CA 91763
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL MET8800FZ00 Customer stated that the upper oven controls are not working. Found user interface is not responding to any buttons for upper oven. Ordering membrane and main control not in stock.; ordrng 1 W10903065 (MEMBRANE) and 1 W11132199 (ELEC CNTRL )

Near Teaberry Ct, Fontana, CA 92337
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KUDS35FXBL4 Customer stated that the upper rack is not cleaning. Found spray arm is getting stuck and adjusters keep falling. Ordering spray arm parts for upper rack not in stock.; ordrng 1 WP8268433 (seal) and 1 WPW10082841 (arm-spray) and 1 WPW10082867 (mount) and 1 WPW10118464 (covr-screw) and 1 WPW10323424 (manifold) and 1 WPW10349488 (screw)

Near W Sunset Curve, Upland, CA 91784
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4955HW0 Removed and replaced drive motor. Tested all works good at this time. No noise.

Near Las Brisas Cir, Pomona, CA 91768
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG505M0BW2 Customer stated that oven will not heat. Found igniter is glowing but not as bright as it should. Removed and replaced igniter. Tested all works good at this time.

Near E Lemon Ave, Glendora, CA 91741
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN KITCHENAID KGRS505XSS05 Customer stated that upper oven is not working. Found failed igniter. Ordering igniter in stock.

Near Rim Rd, Bradbury, CA 91008
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 Customer stated that a sheet got stuck under the wash plate. Removed and replaced wash plate and hub kit. Tested all works good at this time. Customer got authorization in sticky notes.

Near Thornhurst Ave, Glendora, CA 91741
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 Removed and replaced gear case agitator and cam kit. Tested all works good at this time.

Near N Date Ave, Rialto, CA 92376
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAM14

Near Scott Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS06

Near Bristol Dr, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG320M0BS3 Customer stated that the oven is too hot and is over 50 degrees above setting. Removed and replaced main control and temp sensor tested all works good at this time.

Near , CT
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT750SAHZ

Near Ramona Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDTE104DSS Customer stated that unit is leaking and not washing the dishes. Leak was from valve under sink and heater circuit was off. Calibrated unit and tested all works good at this time.

Near Corkwood Ct, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91737
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MGDB835DW4 Removed and replaced motor. Tested all works good at this time.

Near Windsor Pl, Pomona, CA 91767
Tyler F.

Tyler F.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW2 Customer stated that the unit is leaking. Ran through diagnostics and found leak is coming from the drain. Customer to have drain wall cleaned out. All works good at this time.

Near Monte Vista St, Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91701