Local Reviews
for Steve

Rated 3.7 out of 5 stars based on 51 customer reviews

Map of Montebello, CA

Under warranty - no price





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Margaret, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Map of Monterey Park, CA

Rachel




Stephen was polite, knowledgeable and so patient with all my questions.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Rachel, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Temple City, CA

Extremely bad service




Steven Watson gets zero stars in every category. He was impatient and was one sided in favor of the washer manufacturer. Did not solve the issue of the washer shaking during use. Did not fully listen to the problem at hand and at the very least provide a replacement option to the customer's concerns about the washer shifting out of place which could cause harm to small children passing by and getting crushed. The technician blamed the customer stating that they caused the shaking due to unbalanced load. That is not true because it still shakes after balancing the load. Would never recommend!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Baldwin Park, CA

Great work




Repairperson did a fine job to make sure my freezer door closed properly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Glen, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rosemead, CA

Crappy coustomer services




customer service sucks. They took a lot of times just to fix the problem where it wasn't that problem specifically. contact customer service and they just ignore my emails and calls.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Rosemead, CA

Great service




Technician was professional and thorough with diagnosis and repair. Great experience and will continue to be a loyal Whirlpool customer.


Map of Baldwin Park, CA

Needs improvement




Appointments are not consumer friendly. It takes a whole week for an appointment for someone to come see the washer. Then another week for them to fix it. I was the one who contacted the company. Company never contacted me until I made them aware.


Map of Duarte, CA

I have yet to receive a receipt showing what I paid





Map of Montebello, CA

Great service, price a little pricey




Was kept informed


Map of Rosemead, CA

Karen




Great job!


Erick





Good job done, dishwasher works great




The only reason I'm not giving five stars is due to the fact they didn't keep the time frame I was given. Was told between 8 and 12 and technician showed up after 1 pm. This is NG when you have to miss work to wait. Job was however well done.


Curtious and professional




Steve got straight to work and reasoned out the cause of my refrigerator problems. It didn't take him long, but he needed to come back with the fix. So he ordered the needed part and had it fixed minutes after he returned. The entire time, I felt he was courteous and professional. Good job, Steve! I wish I could rate higher!


Maria




None


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Maria, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Fixed the issue, serviceman was monotone and not that friendly




Hi, I have a Kitchenaid gas range oven that I purchased 2 years ago when I was renovating my house but started using when I moved in a year ago. The oven malfunction a month ago with a code stating the cooling fan was running low. The serviceman came twice. The first time he told me he wasn't able to fix it bc it was a major issue and that whirlpool (Kitchenaid) didn't authorized full compensation so he would have to get full approval and scheduled for the following week. I wasn't sure if it was approved or not bc no one updated me, but he did come the following week and fixed the cooling fan. He was not that friendly.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


dishwasher repare




The service man was very helpful, and knowledgeable. It took few weeks to complete the repair, but at the end it seems the appliance is working good now. Thanks


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Hamid, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Poor personality




My service time was scheduled between the hours of 12pm-3pm I did not receive a call regarding the appointment until abt 3:10pm telling it would be another 60 min. Before he would arrive. He finally arrived around 4:30pm with a very bad attitude. I left him to fix the dryer which he did do. Really did not care for this technician.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Walterine, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Fast




Fast and professional. Diagnosed and fixed the issue in a jiffy.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jeremy, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Late arrival, but great service.




Technician very knowledgeable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Cesar, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Good





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Bob, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Awesome and unexpected service




Easy to make appointment. Tech Steve knows what he is doing. Gave valuable pointers to maintain our fridge. They did not waste time or mince words, just here to get the job done! I will my insurance because of their service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Grace, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great




very good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Great service




Steven was able to help us with our problem. Good experience.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jie, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Never again




Took a week to fix my washer. Left me with no washer for 7 days. Unacceptable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Not an awesome service.




Technician was 1 hour and 7 minutes late. No curtesy call. I called 3 times. First call went to voice mail. Second call said he is running a little late from previous job and on his way. Third call said another 30 min away. When technician arrived, first thing he said was I am not sure I can fix it because it has not been installed. Dishwasher was brand new and door hinge was broken.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MSF25D4MDM01 "Found plugged condenser, main LED failing. Needs main LED module. Advised customer to clean condenser 3-4 times yearly. Complete."

Near W Francisquito Ave, West Covina, CA 91790
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER - GAS WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 Cancel at door. Customer stated it was repaired already.

Near Feather Ave, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW75HEFW0 "Send invoice to anna.veridiano@sheaapts.com Replaced door lock assembly. Ran diagnostics. Had f5e3 error code. Cleared error code. Ran quick test cycle. Fills, washes, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Advised customer NOT to use powder detergent. Use liquid HE detergent on “1” level on cap. Complete."

Near S Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBM03 "Ran diagnostics. Compressor, fans are running. Compressor and condenser motor run for about 1 minute then go off. Needs HV control, power supply. Order UI just in case. 2 count job. Allow extra time.; rqstng P&A on 1 W10830278 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W10843055 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W10848301 (cntrl-elec)"

Near N Reeder Ave, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOSE500ESS02 "Repaired per service pointer # W10883103C. Replaced control panel, sensor. Temperature tested bake . Oven is heating properly at this time. Advised customer to preheat oven minimum 30 minutes with door closed for proper baking. Complete."

Near Daroca Ave, San Gabriel, CA 91775
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR KITCHENAID KHMC1857WSS0 "Found relay chattering caused by worn interlocks, switches. EST 325.77. Labor 85.00. Note: microhood is very greasy inside- possible fire hazard ); ordrng 1 W10211972 (switch) and 1 W10211973 (switch) and 1 W10211974 (switch) and 1 WP8206419 (interlock) and 1 WPW10156813 (interlock)"

Near Black Stallion Dr, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER - GAS WHIRLPOOL WGD8540FW1 "Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Found heater box grill has discoloration from something melting on it. Normal condition. Not covered by warranty. Unit is working as designed.Dryer is heating, tumbling properly. Advised customer to call duct cleaning service every 2 years. Complete."

Near Park Shadow Ct, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW75HEFW0 Ran diagnostics. Had f5e3 error code. Found door lock binding. Needs door lock. EST 307.00. Send invoice to Email.; ordrng 1 WPW10443885 (door lock)

Near S Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ00

Near Rubidoux St, Montebello, CA 90640
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW9250WW00 "Replaced LF shock, strike. Tested spin cycle. Found worn tub bearings. Unit fills, washes, drains properly.."

Near May Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JFFCC72EFP00 UI not received. UI sent to customer is same wrong part as previous replacement part Replaced HV control. Unit is cooling properly at this time.

Near N Frijo Ave, West Covina, CA 91790
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASH/DRY COMBO WHIRPOOL WET4027HW0 "Replaced upper wiring harness. Ran diagnostics. No error codes found. Tested several times. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly at this time. Complete."

Near W Pomona Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER - GAS WHIRLPOOL LGQ8858HQ0 "Found support roller seized up, weak motor start windings.; ordrng 1 279827 (motor dryer) and 1 4392065 (dryer repair kit)"

Near Ramona Pkwy, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFG515S0ES1 "Replaced screws, trims on oven door. Oven door is opening/ closing properly. Range is working properly at this time. Complete."

Near W Pomona Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEYM05 Replaced UI, thermistor kit, & evaporator fan blade. Unit is cooling properly at this time. Found RC door bottom hinge area broken at hinge bore. Needs right RC door, nameplate .; rqstng P&A on 1 LW10413519 (dor-fip ms) and 1 WPW10481433 (nameplate)"

Near Frazier St, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7040DW0 "Ran diagnostics. Had f0e5, f0e3, & f2e1. Cleared error codes. Found suspension rod LR socket came off tub. Reinstalled suspension rod.Tested mixed, drain & spin with load. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Complete."

Near Brightview Dr, Glendora, CA 91740
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBSD608ESS00

Near E Camellia Way, Azusa, CA 91702
Steven W.

Steven W.

COOKTOP KITCHENAID KECC604BSS00 Replaced LF & RF elements. All burners are working properly at this time. Complete.

Near Workman Ave, Temple City, CA 91780
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Tested washer several times. No leaks found from washer. Possible drainpipe backing up. Advised customer to call plumber. Complete.

Near Exline St, El Monte, CA 91732
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW2 "Ran diagnostics. Had f8e1 error code. Found cold fill valve stuck closed, hoses reversed. Corrected hoses, replaced fill valve. Cleared error code. Ran calibration, auto test cycle. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses,& spins properly. Complete."

Near W Riggin St, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW92HEFC0 Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Ran quick test cycle. Noisy when almost to high speed spin ( vibration). Found weak shocks. Needs shocks; ordrng 4 WPW10261492 (shock absorber)s

Near Roxbury Rd, San Marino, CA 91108
Steven W.

Steven W.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOSE500ESS02 Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Taking too long to reach temp. Needs sensor kit per service pointer W10883103C; ordrng 1 W11093241 (panl-cntrl)

Near Daroca Ave, San Gabriel, CA 91775
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT138FZDW00 "Found compressor noisy. Needs compressor, drier.; rqstng P&A on 1 W10843121 (drier-tube) and 1 WPW10507886 (compressor)"

Near S Alhambra Ave, Monterey Park, CA 91755
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEYM01

Near Waco St, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE - GAS MAYTAG MGR6600FZ0

Near Garvey Ave, Rosemead, CA 91770
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHV00 Replaced diffuser/ damper assembly.( thermistors are included with diffuser). Unit is cooling properly at this time. Advised customer to allow 24 hours for temps to stabilize. Complete.

Near Hornbrook Ave, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Tested suspension. Suspension is working properly. Load tested rinse & spin. Adjusted right front leg. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Unit is working as designed.. normal sound / vibration level."

Near Wildflower Rd, Temple City, CA 91780
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017AS5 "Replaced upper & lower interlocks, microswitches. Load tested ok. Unit is heating, turning properly. Send invoice to Email. Complete."

Near S Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDB835DC4 "Found drum LED un plugged at harness. Reconnected LED harness plug. Tumbling, heating, & light is working properly. Complete."

Near Hermosa Vista St, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017FS0 "Has f1e4 error code. Starts then cuts out. Relay is ok. Needs interlocks, microswitches. EST 175.35. Send invoice to Email.; ordrng 3 W10727360 (microswitch)s and 1 WP8206419 (interlock) and 1 WPW10156813 (interlock)"

Near S Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER - GAS AMANA NGD4655EW2 "Not heating. Found blue wire off radiant sensor. Reconnected sensor wire. Dryer is heating, tumbling properly at this time. Complete."

Near S California Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE - GAS WHIRLPOOL WFG515S0ES1 Found missing knobs. Replaced missing knobs. Range is working properly at this time. Complete.

Near W Pomona Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 "Ran diagnostics. Had f5e2 error code. Ran auto test cycle. Found lid lock harness plug not into control all the way. Reseated harness plug. Ran auto test again. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses,& spins properly. Complete."

Near Lovell Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Replaced basket, agitator, screw, and belt. Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Ran auto test cycle, calibration- passed. Tested normal wash, drain and spin. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses,& spins properly. Normal sound level. Complete."

Near W Hammel St, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Steven W.

Steven W.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB9150AWB "Replaced control assembly. Tested DW. Fills, washes, drains, rinses, & dries properly. Complete."

Near Ironstone Ave, Montebello, CA 90640
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1

Near Barnes Ave, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Replaced gear case, hub, screw. Missing splutch. Needs splutch. Part is being sent tonight with courier.; ordrng 1 W10721967 (drive pulley)"

Near Los Angeles St, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017AS5 "Different microwave not a recall. Turntable not turning, not heating. Found secondary switch not closing. Needs upper, lower interlocks, microswitches. EST 232.85. Labor 85.00. Please send invoice to Email.; ordrng 3 W10727360 (microswitch)s and 1 WP8206419 (interlock) and 1 WPW10156813 (interlock)"

Near S Garfield Ave, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SWHZ00 "Bushing not received.Installed door closer. FC door switch stuck. Deiced FC switch area. ( FC door was dragging on RC door. Unit is cooling properly, Doors are opening/ closing properly at this time. Complete."

Near Doublegrove St, La Puente, CA 91744
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MSS26C6MFZ00 Customer came home. FC and RC temps are normal. No problem found. Unit is cooling properly at this time. Complete.

Near Penn Mar Ave, El Monte, CA 91732