Local Reviews
for Steve

Rated 3.6 out of 5 stars based on 34 customer reviews

Map of Los Angeles, CA

Fast




Fast and professional. Diagnosed and fixed the issue in a jiffy.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jeremy, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of West Covina, CA

Late arrival, but great service.




Technician very knowledgeable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Cesar, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of El Monte, CA

Good





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Bob, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Alhambra, CA

Awesome and unexpected service




Easy to make appointment. Tech Steve knows what he is doing. Gave valuable pointers to maintain our fridge. They did not waste time or mince words, just here to get the job done! I will my insurance because of their service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Grace, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Rosemead, CA

Great




very good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Richard, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Map of El Monte, CA

Great service




Steven was able to help us with our problem. Good experience.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jie, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Map of Azusa, CA

Never again




Took a week to fix my washer. Left me with no washer for 7 days. Unacceptable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Matthew, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of El Monte, CA

Not an awesome service.




Technician was 1 hour and 7 minutes late. No curtesy call. I called 3 times. First call went to voice mail. Second call said he is running a little late from previous job and on his way. Third call said another 30 min away. When technician arrived, first thing he said was I am not sure I can fix it because it has not been installed. Dishwasher was brand new and door hinge was broken.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Monrovia, CA

horrible, attempted rip-off




scheduled to arrive between 1-4p.m. showed up at 5:50p.m., no call no warning. Took pictures of the product label withe his I-Pad and scrolled, scrolled, scrolled and scrolled. Scribbled some notes and then scrolled , scrolled, and scrolled and then said you need a motor control, $650, 3 light bulbs @$45 each, $150 in labor, $115 for the service call, $75tax, $1125 total. You have 30 days to accept. I fixed everything MYSELF!! Bulbs are $5 ea. total $15. followed the Microsoft repair method- disconnected the power source, waited 45 seconds, and restarted- EVERYTHING WORKS FINE! This Tech should be ashamed to call himself a Tech and KITCHENAID should be ashamed of the price gouging they are perpetrating on their customers. I want you to reimburse my $115 device call charge. I intend to advise all friends, family and neighbors what a complete waste and rip-off your service is. Unable to rate you lower than 1 star-unfortunate! J.T.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Arcadia, CA

Hamid





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Hamid, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Quick and efficient over all good





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Paul, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Steve’s review




Steve is great technician but is not too social. I know that’s not the most important, but it is helpful in dealing with customers that maybe upset about corporate handling of claim


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Raymond, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Exceptional Service!




Patient and professional, great customer service!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello David, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Outstanding!!!




Thanks Steven—you’re the best!!!!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Paul! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company!


ana




Horrible service the technician very condescending. Read other reviews and they give everyone the same comments. Stove is made very badly gets extremely hot on the outside when oven is used. When we said it is dangerous, especially around kids he just said watch your kids. Of coarse we watch are kids this stove is just manufactured wrong and they won’t take responsibility. Will never get appliance from Whirlpool again


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Ana, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Just ok




My service man came three hours late didn’t even bother to call to tell me that he was going to be late. My appointment time was between three and six . He showed up at 8:15 PM he didn’t look too happy because he said he had 10 stops and I was the last stop


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Dena, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great and speedy service!





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Christina, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thanks for your repair, Steve!


Thank You!





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Michael, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Steve!


GREAT SERVICE





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hey Joe, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Steve!


Poor service




I’ve had an on-going issue with my washer which has not been resolved. On top of being 30 past the time window given, the technician that arrived was extremely rude and unprofessional. When explaining the issue to him, he interrupted me several times and would not let me finish. Even when he asked me a question and I would start to answer and he would still interrupt. It got to the point where I had to tell him to let me finish speaking. At the end, he basically told me I can’t find anything wrong and walked out the door. It’s unfortunate because the technician prior to this guy was super nice and provided great service even though he was unable to resolve the issue.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


parts for range oven on hand ,great!





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Isabel, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Steve!


No Service




Specialists' told me this newly model Whirlpool 25.07 cu. ft Refrigerator sound to be like this , can not be repaired ......? Specialists' also mentioned now not many people like to buy the side by side refrigerator any more ....? I am unhappy to know about my purchase ......?


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Grace, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We will make sure to follow through with our technician's manager regarding the personal comments made about your refrigerator, for we try to keep personal opinion and preference to a minimum. Thank you for this feedback, as it helps us to improve on our service we provide. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Stay away from this company!




Dealing with your company was a nightmare. I was never told there was a service call charge and labor fee. Maytag said repairs were complimentary. Service tech said just parts. Nobody from your customer service team said anything about a service call and labor charge BEFORE showing up at my door. I wanted to discuss this with the manager Dave but he never called me back as I was promised when I left my messages. Looked up reviews on your company and I see I’m not alone in my opinion. Dishonest, unorganized and unreliable are recurring themes. You’re lucky you get warranty calls because you’d never stay in business otherwise. If there was a stronger term than unsatisfied it applies to my experience with your company. Absolutely terrible experience.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Maria, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair or give us a call at 661-587-1300 and ask for our customer service manager, Joel. Thank you for this feedback, for it helps us to improve on our customer service. We appreciate your time and business.


awesome service




steve is a awesome specialists he arrived on time and was very nice and answer all my questions


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Steve!


The service went great





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Elaine! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Steve!


Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIHZ00 "Found FC door warped causing door gasket not to seal. Needs FC door; ordrng 1 LW11089011 (DOOR, FC)"

Near Highpine St, Rosemead, CA 91770
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF989SDAF00 "Found FC door not closing properly. Needs FC brackets/ slides, adaptor kit; ordrng 1 W10625067 (bracket) and 1 W10625068 (bracket) and 1 W10864518 (adapter)"

Near Van Buren Dr, Monterey Park, CA 91755
Steven W.

Steven W.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT720PADM1 Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Ran test cycle. Wash motor not running. Found power to wash motor. Needs pump/ motor assembly; ordrng 1 WPW10671941 (pump&motor)

Near Fairview Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007
Steven W.

Steven W.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KUDP02FRSS3

Near Oakwood Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 Replaced FC bracket/ glides. FC door is closing properly. FC door switch lever broke off. Needs door switch.; ordrng 1 W11131698 (switch)

Near Fairgreen Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRPOOL WMH32519FZ-0 "Replaced all microswitches, upper interlock. ( lower interlock box empty ). Load tested ok. Heating, turntable turning, keypad, blower, lights are working properly at this time. Complete."

Near W Palm Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER - GAS WHIRLPOOL WGD5000DW3 "Replaced door switch assembly. Tumbling, heating, light, stopping properly. Complete."

Near Delford Ave, Duarte, CA 91010
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW2 "Ran diagnostics. Had f0e3 error code. Ran calibration, auto test cycle- passed. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly at this time. Instructed customer on proper loading. Complete."

Near N Citrus St, West Covina, CA 91791
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL CGM2745FQ0 Found coin slide hanging up. Needs new coin slide.; ordrng 1 W11244229 (COIN SLIDE)

Near N El Molino St, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Found excess play in basket, excess vibration, noisy belt, agitator splines rusty. Needs basket, agitator, screw, splutch, belt. 2 count job. Allow extra time.; ordrng 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W10752187 (screw) and 1 W10752719 (basket) and 1 W11161960 (AGITATOR ) and 1 WPW10006384 (drive belt)"

Near W Hammel St, Monterey Park, CA 91754
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIDM01 Found no power to ice maker motor. Found open black wire in door. Needs FC door; ordrng 1 LW10691266 (dor-fip)

Near Bonnie Cove Ave, Glendora, CA 91740
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4816FW2 "Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Found agitator came apart. Replaced agitator. Basket balance ring damaged by broken agitator. Needs basket, screw, dispenser; ordrng 1 8575076A (dispenser asembly) and 1 W10003790 (screw) and 1 W10554251 (spin basket)"

Near Arrow Hwy, Covina, CA 91722
Steven W.

Steven W.

OVEN KITCHENAID KEBS109BSS00 Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Found not holding temperature. Needs appliance manager.

Near W Heber St, Glendora, CA 91741
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE-GAS KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS1 "Found oven light bulb open, other bulb broke off in socket. Extracted bulb base, replaced both bulbs. Oven lights are working properly. Range is working properly. Instructed customer not to leave oven light on for long periods of time. Complete."

Near Springvale Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90042
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD7000DW3 "Replaced drum assembly. Tumbling, heating properly at this time. Complete."

Near N Cerritos Ave, Azusa, CA 91702
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WGD4815EW2 "Replaced coil pack. Tumbling, heating properly at this time. Job Complete."

Near Canyon Vista Dr, Azusa, CA 91702
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW2 "Maxine in plastic drain pan- not responsible for pan cracking. Ran diagnostics. Had f7e9 error code. Cleared error code. Found gear case knocking in agitation. Replaced gear case. Ran load size calibration-passed. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Job Complete."

Near N San Joaquin Rd, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 "Ran diagnostics. Had f0e2 error code. Cleared error code. Found lid lock not releasing. Replaced lid lock. Ran calibration, auto test cycle- passed. Advised customer to use less detergent. Job Complete."

Near N Morada Ave, West Covina, CA 91790
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8000DW0 "Replaced gear case, wash plate. Ran load size calibration, auto test cycle- passed. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Complete."

Near E Cloverton St, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 "Replaced gear case, splutch, fill valve/ housing, belt, hub, control. Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Ran auto test cycle, calibration- passed. Tested normal wash, drain & spin. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Complete."

Near N 16th St, Montebello, CA 90640
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW96HEAC0 "Reinstalled old pressure sensor. Returning W10448876 Called tech- line. Replaced diverted valve( rusty inside ). Ran diagnostics- passed. Fills, washes, drains, rinses, dispenses, & spins properly. Complete."

Near S Rancho Simi Dr, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

MW OVEN COMBO KITCHEN AID KOCE507ESS00 "Replaced lower oven appliance manager, control panel. Load tested MW, Tested convection bake. Heating, turntable, lights, fans are working properly at this time. Complete."

Near Oak Knoll Dr, Glendora, CA 91741
Steven W.

Steven W.

DRYER ADMIRAL ADG7005AWW "Replaced drum support rollers, idler/ bracket, & belt. Delinted base & motor. Heating, tumbling properly. Complete."

Near Norumbega Dr, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WGG555S0BW01 "Found LR surface valve leaking, locked up. Replaced LR surface valve. All surface burners/ valves are working properly at this time. Upper, lower ovens are working properly at this time. Complete."

Near Vista Gloriosa Dr, Los Angeles, CA 90065
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW96HEAC0 Duplicate order.

Near S Rancho Simi Dr, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1

Near E Nearfield St, Azusa, CA 91702
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW4800BQ1 "Received only one valve. Ran diagnostics. No error codes. Found slow fill. Replaced fill valve. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Instructed customer no pre rinse cycle on this washer, DO NOT leave lid open after starting washer. Complete."

Near McGirk Ave, El Monte, CA 91732
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE - ELECTRIC WHIRPOOL WFI910H0AS0

Near W Main St, Alhambra, CA 91801
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW7590FW0 "Ran diagnostics. Had f9e1 error code. Found pump jammed. Unjammed pump. Cleared error code. Ran quick test cycle- passed. Fills, washes, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Instructed customer to use garment bags for small items. Complete."

Near Redberry St, El Monte, CA 91732
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 Found FC door top has gap. Found brackets bent causing door gap. Needs brackets; ordrng 1 W10625069 (bracket) and 1 W10625070 (bracket)

Near Fairgreen Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016
Steven W.

Steven W.

RANGE-GAS KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS0 "Found cooling fan running slow.

Near Cogswell Rd, El Monte, CA 91732
Steven W.

Steven W.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE104HBL0 "Found weak door latch, upper rack tracks need to be replaced ; ordrng 1 W11259785 (TRACK, LH) and 1 W11259786 (TRACK, RH) and 1 WPW10653840 (door latch)"

Near Seton Hill Dr, Walnut, CA 91789
Steven W.

Steven W.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KUDS30FXSS8 Found upper rack rollers broken at rails; ordrng 1 W10712394 (adjuster)

Near Root St, Baldwin Park, CA 91706
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FBS00 Ran diagnostics- ok. Found no water at water supply angle stop. Instructed customer to call builder/ contractor. Fill valves are working properly. Unit is cooling properly at this time. Complete.

Near Juniper Ridge, Glendora, CA 91741
Steven W.

Steven W.

ICEMAKER KITCHENAID KUIC18PNZS0 "Replaced tube/ dispenser assembly. Tested ice maker. Unit is filling, recirculating properly. Unit is cooling properly at this time. Job Complete."

Near Brookridge Rd, Duarte, CA 91010
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW1 "Replaced gear case, splutch, belt, hub. Ran diagnostics- ok. Ran calibration, auto test cycle- passed. Fills, agitates, drains, rinses, & spins properly. Instructed customer spin vibration is normal. Complete."

Near El Monte Ave, Arcadia, CA 91007
Steven W.

Steven W.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MRT118FFFH00 "Replaced control box, thermistor. Unit is cooling properly at this time. Complete."

Near E 6th St, East Los Angeles, CA 90022
Steven W.

Steven W.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW96HEAC0 Ran diagnostics. Had f8e1 error code. Ran quick test cycle. Found poor fill in spray mode. Needs diverted valve. Per customer same issue as before repair. Will reinstall old pressure sensor. ; ordrng 1 WPW10239942 (valve)

Near S Rancho Simi Dr, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017FS0 "Tested MW. Found door switches, interlocks worn causing no heat, turntable not to turn.Replaced upper & lower interlocks, all microswitches. Load tested ok. Heating, turning, keypad , lights, blowers are working properly. Complete."

Near Lyman Ave, Covina, CA 91724
Steven W.

Steven W.

M/W OTR WHIRPOOL WMH32519FZ-0 "Unit A. Found worn interlocks, door switches. Needs upper, lower interlocks, microswitches; ordrng 1 W10269458 (switch) and 1 W10269460 (switch) and 1 W10727360 (microswitch) and 1 WP8206419 (interlock) and 1 WPW10156813 (interlock)"

Near W Palm Ave, Monrovia, CA 91016