Local Reviews
for Kevin

Rated 4.6 out of 5 stars based on 30 customer reviews

Map of Perris, CA

Great service nice and quick clean awesome




Great service very nice and quick


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Luz, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company. We thank you for your time and we look forward to working with you in the future. good job, Kevin!


Map of Riverside, CA

Great service, good communication, timely





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Pamela, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Map of Moreno Valley, CA

Jogeshwar




Great and Fast Servicd


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jogeshwar, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Map of Riverside, CA

Quick response, excellent service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Kevin!


Map of Riverside, CA

Highly knowledgeable Service Technician




This is the second time that I have dealt with Mr. Kevin McKellar; first time with the same washing machine was seven years ago! He was then and still is, one of the best service technicians that I have ever had in my home. Kevin is very knowledgeable, direct and responds in a professional manner to any/ all questions asked. He knows what he is doing, and gets right down to work. His businesslike approach and service have been outstanding. Accolades to Mr. Kevin McKellar; if another appliance problem presents itself in the future (and I'm certain that it will), I will call "Appliance Repair Specialists" and ask for an appointment with Service Tech McKellar.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Janet, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy to know that you received such superior service from ARS. We would love to service you again anytime! We all thank you so much for the awesome review and are glad you had such a great experience! Way to go, Kevin!


Map of Riverside, CA

Ideal experience with Appliance Repair Specialists on Jenn-Air warranty repair.





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kevin, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Kevin!


Map of San Bernardino, CA

Great service. Kevin brought in the part that makes the noise from the machine and explained how the machine works. Kevin gave pointers on what work





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Loida, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Map of Riverside, CA

Outstanding service!




Kevin was very friendly and explained everything in reference to the repair issues! He was In and Out work, and left everything clean!! Thanks 🤗👍


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Maria, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Map of Riverside, CA

SM




Kevin was the ultimate professional. Your organization is lucky to have him!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Shakisha, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Kevin!


Map of Yucaipa, CA

Great service




He knew what he was talking about


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Sylvia, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Tony, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Norman





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Norman, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


Great service, quick




Very satisfied with service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future. Way to go, Kevin!


Awesome





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Debra, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future.


Worst manager and customer service EVER!!!!




The worst manager I’ve ever encountered!!! Tech said problem was fixed and left. Later when I tried to do my first load, got the SAME error code!!!!! Called to have tech come back and just got the run around. Then talked to manager who has deplorable customer service skills wouldn’t even send the tech back or even attempt to contact Lowes to state that the error wasn’t fixed properly, told him I’d request that their contract with Lowe’s be terminated only to have him say ‘go ahead...’ This man should NOT be a manager or deal with the public in any way!! Called Lowes back to complain and was guaranteed they’d file a report and requested a new company come out to ACTUALLY fix my problem. I’m loosing money not working will this company does nothing to resolve the issue!!!!!!!!!!!!! Will definitely contact the BBB and every website I can contact!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Sheryl, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Awesome service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Justin, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


Great Service




3 scheduled appoints were missed by service company but they made up for it with quick 4th appointment and 5th appointment for repair. Repair was done and our washer is working like new.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


quick





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Maria! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Nicholas, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


Great service




Funny guy. Did awesome job.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Andy! We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Great Service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Patrick! Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


Dan





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Daniel, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin! If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Reliable




On time, reliable and experienced.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Alex, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Diagnosed and repaired




Great personality. He quickly found the problem and after making adjustments, made recommendations to prevent further issues


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Demetrius, Thank you for your business and positive review. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with our company and we look forward to working with you in the future. Good job, Kevin!


Great service





Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Tommy, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again. Thank you for your service, Kevin!


Kevin M.

Kevin M.

ICE MAKER KITCHENAID KUID308ESS1 Unit is not stopping ice production and overfilling the bucket with ice. Found failed ice bin thermistor not telling board to stop ice production. Ordering ice bin thermistor. ; ordrng 1 WPW10511923 (thermistor)

Near Lawless Rd, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW Unit making loud noise in spin cycle and not spinning. I found stripped out basket hub. Removed and replaced basket hub. Tested unit. All tests good. ; used 1 W10528947 (HUB) from stock

Near Diego Ct, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Unit making noise during agitation. I found that the agitator is loose causing noise. I tightened agitator. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Bridle Path Cir, Riverside, CA 92509
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8500DC0 "Found new gearcase squealing on seal on gearcase causing a restriction and unit needs control board kit per service pointer (W11042572), for white residue. Unit needs another gearcase and control kit. Removed and replaced gearcase and control kit. Tested unit. All tests good."

Near Alder Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC604FSS01 "Customer stated unit was making a loud noise while running. I couldn’t verify noise. I did fix right side door, it was not sitting all the way down on hinge causing door to shut incorrectly. All tests good."

Near Sandlewood Dr, Riverside, CA 92503
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8800YC1 "Unit now giving suds error. The suds error is false and is caused by basket not engaging into spin. Basket floats freely. I removed agitator and hub, I found that the splines on hub and agitator are stripped out just enough to not allow basket to engage. Unit needs agitator and hub kit. Removed and replaced washplate and hub. Tested unit. All tests good."

Near Alva Rd, Nuevo, CA 92567
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW5500FW1 Unit giving f5e3 error code and not unlocking door after cycle. I found voltage to door lock but door lock unable to release. Failed door lock. I removed and replaced door lock. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Seymour Way, Perris, CA 92571
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC565FW0 "Unit making noise during spin and agitation. I found motor pulley has broke causing pulley to spin freely on motor shaft causing noise. Ordering motor; 1 W11026785 (motor-drve)"

Near 9th St, Highland, CA 92346
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SMBM00 Unit not cooling in both compartments. Tested unit and found that sealed system has a Freon leak coming from discharge tube and compressor. Unit needs compressor and discharge tube; ordrng 1 W10507884 (compressor) and 1 WPW10233569 (tube)

Near Madera St, Perris, CA 92571
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIDM01 Unit not making ice. I put unit into diagnostic cycle and checked voltage at ice maker. I had no voltage to ice maker. I found broken red and orange wires at base of freezer door causing voltage not to reach ice maker. Wires broke under normal operation at the bend of the wire loom when door is closed. Door is closing as designed. Wires are not repairable and a new freezer door will be needed to correct issue. Ordering freezer door ordrng 1 LW10691266 (dor-fip)

Near Elder Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL MSD2756GES Unit leaking out FC. I found unit had a frozen over evaporator drain pan causing defrost water to leak out FC. I defrosted drain pan and drain tube. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Indian Camp Rd, Riverside, CA 92509
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF736SDAM14 Found evaporator drain pan frozen over causing defrost water to flow down and out freezer. Defrosted drain pan and cleared drain tube. Also found broken stability bar for rails in freezer causing freezer door not to shut. Unit needs both left and right side rail assys. Ordering parts. ; ordrng 1 W10625067 (bracket) and 1 W10625068 (bracket)

Near Leyburn Pl, Riverside, CA 92509
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW2 "Unit is walking during cycle. I found warped basket shaft causing basket to spin crooked. While basket was spinning crooked it damaged agitator and drive block. Unit will need, basket, drive block, and agitator. Needs autho, ordering parts. ; rqstng P&A on 1 285565 (agitator assy,comp) and 1 W10554251 (spin basket) and 1 WP389140 (drive block)"

Near Jurupa Ave, Riverside, CA 92506
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017FS0 "Light under unit is out and not turning on. I found that the main control was sending voltage to under light even when light is turned off. I removed and replaced main control, all tests good. Gave customer part number for light bulb. Light bulb not covered by warranty. I used control board part number w10892389 picked up from coast invoice 10332368. I will return bulb to coast."

Near Peacock Ln, Riverside, CA 92505
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW72HEDW0 Unit giving error code for F3E1 for pressure switch fault. I tested unit through diagnostic and found an intermittent communication loss from pressure switch to main control. Unable to narrow down which one. Unit needs main control and pressure switch. Removed and replaced main control and water level switch. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Selkirk Ave, Riverside, CA 92503
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF560SEYB00 "Estimate: trip $115.00 labor $187.92 parts $135.99 tax $10.20 total $449.11 Ice maker was not shutting off and overfilling ice bucket with ice. I found that the shut off arm had fallen out of ice maker causing ice maker not to shut off. I gave customer estimate for new ice maker, customer is just going to see if it falls out again. Customer paid $115.00 for trip and diagnostic. Will return ice maker to coast, 2 listed on job but only 1 picked up."

Near Linda Lou Ln, Riverside, CA 92503
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL KUIX505ESS2 "Unit still leaking, found water pooling on top of pump assy. Hoses are all tight, failed pump assy. Removed and replaced pump assy. Tested unit. All tests good."

Near Ponderosa Ln, Riverside, CA 92504
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW92HEFC0 "Customer stated unit not draining, I found door boot drain holes were not lined up drain holes on outer tub. I aligned door boot properly and tested. All tests good. Ran through diagnostic cycle and all tests good."

Near Vintage Woods Dr, Riverside, CA 92508
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

M/W OTR MAYTAG MMV4206FZ2 Unit is giving error code for door open when customer had door shut. Found failed door switch. Removed and replaced door switch all tests good. ; used 1 W10727360 (MICROSWITCH) from stock

Near Clark St, Perris, CA 92570
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW7590FW0 Customer stated unit was leaking. I tested unit and found small leak from hose coming from dispenser to door boot. I corrected hose from dispenser to boot and tightened clamp. Tested unit. No more leaks. All tests good.

Near Parkland Ave, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325FDAM04 Unit not making ice and led modules not lighting up. I found frozen fill line to ice maker. I defrosted line and cycled ice maker. I found shorted led module board inside led light assy. Unit needs led module in freezer. Ordering module. ; ordrng 1 WPW10515057 (light)

Near Villa Hermosa, Moreno Valley, CA 92557
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2570FEZ06 Unit is making noise during operation. Customer just purchased unit and has no water hooked to unit. Customer was hearing the water valve humming while the ice maker tried to fill. I turned off ice maker and instructed customer on noise. All tests good.

Near Dumond Ave, Bloomington, CA 92316
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Customer concerned with water levels and wash performance. I tested unit. All tests normal. Instruct customer on normal water levels and use and care. Washer is working as designed.

Near W Victoria St, San Bernardino, CA 92411
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ00 Customer stated the RC was too warm. I took temp readings and both RC and FC are normal temps. All tests good. Instruct customer on normal temps and how to adjust temps as needed.

Near High Noon Ct, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

KITCHEN WHIRLPOOL WDT730PAHZ0 Detergent drawer broken on dispenser. Failed dispenser. Removed and replaced detergent dispenser. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Whispering Tree Dr, Riverside, CA 92509
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW0 Not all buttons are responsive on touch panel. I verified proper voltage to user interface. Failed interface. Removed and replaced console assembly. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Bruin Dr, Riverside, CA 92507
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

RANGE - GAS WHIRLPOOL WFG505M0BS3 Customer said flames on burners were too big. I went through and adjusted flame size on all burners to proper flame levels. All tests good.

Near Twin Hills Circle, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

M/W OTR WHIRLPOOL WMH31017FS2 Customer was concerned with console noise when pressing buttons. I found console not all the seated in slots on cabinet. I corrected console placement. Tested unit. All tests good. Also informed customer on how to remove filter and replace.

Near Twin Hills Circle, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 "Found multiple issues. The start button on the main control is not responsive, you have to push it multiple times to get a response. The transmission is locking up in the spin cycle causing load not to finish. The cam and belt are worn out causing loud squeak in agitation cycle and belt is slipping in spin. I tried removing washplate and found it is seized to transmission shaft and will need to be broken off. Needs autho. Allow 2 hours on return. ; rqstng P&A on 1 W10721967 (drive pulley) and 1 W10752283 (washplate) and 1 W11035751 (gearcase) and 1 W11116590 (cntrl-elec) and 1 WPW10006384 (drive belt)"

Near Mitchell Ave, Riverside, CA 92505
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH78019HZ0 Removed and replaced prev ordered door assy. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Fraser Fir Dr, Fontana, CA 92336
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB835DW3 Customer canceled at the door.

Near Conning St, Riverside, CA 92509
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX988SIBB00 Unit not cooling in RC. Freezer is cooling good. I found frozen over evaporator in RC causing airflow restriction. I found out of range thermistor and out dated control software causing issue. Unit needs thermistor and control board kit. Customer will defrost unit prior to repair. Ordering parts. ; rqstng P&A on 1 W10789392 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W10837236 (harns-wire)

Near Landon Rd, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW0 I tried to remove agitator and it is seized on and unremovable. I even tried breaking agitator off and the sleeve from agitator is still stuck on transmission shaft. The transmission can not be removed from bottom and basket can’t be removed from top with sleeve seized on. Unit will need everything from the washplate to the transmission replaced. Resubmitting for autho. Complete overhaul. No parts were installed yet. 4 job count if approved. ; rqstng P&A on 1 W10512161 (tub asm) and 1 W10528947 (drive hub kit) and 1 W10752719 (basket) and 2 WP8533928 (screw)s and 1 WPW10215093 (clean out filter)

Near Horizon Way, Moreno Valley, CA 92555
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

DISHWASHER KITCHENAID KDFE204EWH1 "Estimate trip $115.00 labor $150.34 parts being covered by whirlpool under autho. Total $265.34 unit not draining. I found shorted drain pump caused by short in main control. Control is only sending 70v to pump and voltage is correct at wall. Removed and replaced pump need to order main control. ; ordrng 1 W10854229 (cntrl-elec), used 1 WPW10348269 (PUMP-DRAIN) from stock"

Near Athena Ct, Riverside, CA 92507
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FSS00 "Unit not cooling in both compartments. Found voltage to compressor but compressor is locked up and not starting. Need to order compressor and Orion board. Bella unit, please allow 4 hours on return. ; ordrng 1 W11025999 (compressor) and 1 W11131873 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Coronet Dr, Riverside, CA 92506
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW85HEFW1 "Found boot not draining and customer concerned with unit not spinning at high speed and clothes have odor at end of cycle. I found door boot not properly aligned with holes on outer tub causing water to stay in boot. I fixed boot alignment. For the odor and spinning, I tested unit, all functions test normal with no error codes. I gave customer tips on loading and detergent use. It looks like off balance loads."

Near Westbury Dr, Moreno Valley, CA 92553
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFIRGERATOR WHIRLPOOL KFIS29PBMS02 Unit is making a noise during operation. I found that there is a frost build up on both evaporators mostly around FC evaporator fan indicating the freezer door was left open. I tested all thermistors through diagnostic cycle and they all passed. Customer is going to defrost unit for 48 hours and see if the frost returns. Collected $115.00 for trip. Trip is covered for 30 days.

Near Vía Loma, Riverside, CA 92506
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS0 Back left burner not igniting. I found broken ignitor causing the no light issue. I removed and replaced orifice holder. Tested unit. All tests good.

Near Mia Ave, Riverside, CA 92503
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

ICEMAKER WHIRLPOOL KUIX505ESS2 "Unit leaking. I removed rear panel and found drain hose coming from water reservoir to pump leaking at hose clamp. I tightened hose clamp and straightened hose. Tested unit. All tests good. I left unit pulled out so customer can keep an eye on it. Customer will reinstall unit in 24 hours. Recall DO, please give KC credit for service."

Near Ponderosa Ln, Riverside, CA 92504
Kevin M.

Kevin M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KSC24C8EYY02 Unit leaking on bottom of RC. I removed RC evaporator cover and found drain pan unable to drain. I pulled unit out and removed drain tube under cabinet and found water unable to flow through. I fixed drain tube and flushed water through hose. All tests good.

Near Lazy Creek Ct, Riverside, CA 92508