Local Reviews
for Kenneth

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.3 out of 5 stars based on 103 customer reviews

Map of Bakersfield, CA

Theodore




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Newman, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Merced, CA

Fast and friendly




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My washer broke, and they were able to fix it for me. It was really quick.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Quick




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Everything he did was quick and perfect.


Map of Merced, CA

Great Work




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Map of Los Banos, CA

Della




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Della, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Timely service but no repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Friendly staff that offered options to fix the issue but the repair did not fix the issue.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Nice service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We still have the problem. Which is the drawer always frozen and the vegetable too.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

On time and knowledgeable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Len, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


great job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician was very professional and attentive, and quick. The only suggestion I would make has more to do with how many jobs he was given to do. I was given a 2-5pm service window, but he didn't arrive till 6:45pm. I cancelled my job that afternoon, when, as it turns out, I wouldn't have had to. I don't believe that's the technician's responsibility, but rather the staff that overburdened his schedule. Joanne Spalding


Dishwash repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great repair!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello James, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Ron




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Ronald, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very nice very clean quick and honest


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joanna, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Jennifer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great job


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jennifer, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service, very satisfied.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The tech was wonderful, worked quickly and was very knowledgeable. He did need to make a return call because he did not have the necessary part. I did inform the service center of what was happening with the washer. The tech was not given the information I provided and came unprepared to complete the first service call. A second appointment was made, but the tech was unable to make this call due to time restrictions. A third call was scheduled and the repair completed. The communication to the tech needs improvement as well as the logistics for service in specific areas. Both of these improvements would eliminate time lost on both ends.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Mike, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Technician was very efficient and knowledgeable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Ronald, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Don't keep appointments




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Customer service was difficult to speak to, cut you off to talk over you, every time we talked. Told me my Appointment was a suggestion, then called the day before to tell me they weren't available, BOTH TIMES THEY MADE THE APPOINTMENTS.. so very frustrating. Then showed up when they called to tell me they were not available, so I wasn't home But, my ice maker works now... at least it wasn't my washing machine.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Dannette, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Kris




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very friendly and helpful. Super knowledgeable!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kris, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Norma, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Michelle




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Arrived when expected and repaired my washer quickly. Thanks for the great service


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very friendly . And explain every detail of his service


Tech was nice but job not finished




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We are waiting for piece that was scratched we were told it would be done on Tuesday and my wife waited all day no call and no one showed up still waiting


Washer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I really don’t need to make a review nothing happened tech took 3 mins ordered a part came back next day late took 30 sec was done washers works the same


Pathetic




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Actual text because he couldn’t find my house: Kenneth with appliance repair Specialists. I need a call from you with directions within the next 2 minutes or I'm leaving. I've already been waiting 5


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER FRIGIDAIRE FFTW4120SW1 Installed hose and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time n

Near Bonifacio Way, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS1 Customer was having issues with cooktop igniting. Found that customer had cleaned top and put the burner caps on the burner heads. Installed burner caps to the right burner heads and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near R St, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF555SDFZ08 Found mullein not installed on door at the top causing door not to close properly. Installed mullein onto door properly and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Roberts Ct, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WFC150M0EB3 Found unit excessive cook times and not turning red hot. Found back right burner not heating at all due to it not plugged into receptical and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Horizon Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER ROPER RED4516FW0 Found unit making a banging noise due to pebble getting stuck in front felt. Removed pebble and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Bellevue Rd, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHT2032TP Unit is getting to cold then won’t cool at all. Defrost not working properly. Not defrosting out like it should. Ordering new defrost control. ; ordrng 1 242011007 (DEFROST ) and 1 242077705 (EVAP MOTOR )

Near Westside Blvd, Livingston, CA 95334
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC604FSS02 Found freezer door not closing properly. Found brackets missing balls bearings not allowing door to slide in and out smoothly. Ordering new left and right freezer bracket. Did not reschedule due to part availability.; ordrng 1 W10795842 (bracket) and 1 W10795846 (bracket)

Near E 21st St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LGHB2869TF3 Found unit not producing ice due to clogged ice maker fill line. Replaced tube and wrapped with foil tape and installed new ice maker and gasket. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Hornitos Rd, Catheys Valley, CA 95306
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW0 "Install,Ed water valve hot and cold and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time."

Near Brammer-Purl Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF706ESS01 "Installed compressor drip pan. Evap fans and evap. Tested unit. Unit is working properly. Charged system with 6.0 of R134A refrigerant and checked pressures. Pressures checked good. No leaks found. ; used 1 CD8404 (), and 6 R134A (REFRIGERANT) from stock"

Near Charnal Cir, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE OVEN FRIGIDAIRE FFMV162LSA Found unit flipping breaker every time up you turn on unit. Tested switches and found door switches faulty. Replaced all three door switches and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Tatum Ave, Dos Palos, CA 93620
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF330PAHS3 Found unit not starting. Found styrofoam from packaging not allowing water to flow into unit. Removed and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Angel Falls Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF520PADM7 Installed latch. Control board and bottom panel retainers. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Almondwood Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SDHZ02 Customer concerned about temps. Flapping noise in back. Found tag on plug cord hitting wall from condenser fan motor. Pushed unit in slightly to keep tag from hitting wall. Checked and found no open recalls. Temps checked good. Unit is working properly. Customer approves.

Near Angel Falls Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL MEDC465HW0 Found unit heating as should. Checked venting going thorough house. Unit checked good. Instructed customer on loading techniques for dryer and how sensor dry works. Customer agrees on functions. Venting checked good. No recalls. Insured tight connections at the power power cord.

Near Angel Falls Ct, Bakersfield, CA 93313
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Found unit squeaking and banging around when turning found unit with worn roller. Replaced rollers belt and idler pulley from dryer repair kit and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Beals Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GC0 Found unit not filling due to faulty water valve. Valve gets power and hums but solenoid does not open. Replaced water valve with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near River Rd, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW460ASJ4WW Installed drain pump and suspension rods and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Lake Ave, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HW0 F0E2 error code found indicating to much soap. Instructed a customer in importance of no more then 3 tablespoons of soap. Found unit sudsing without putting soap in unit. Unit is working properly. Instructed customer that when pressing start button she has to wait till chem before removing her finger. Customer approves. Ran unit through all function to clear out soap and tested with a blanket and no more then 3 table spoons of soap on quick cycle. Customer will do as instructed. And call if problem continues.

Near Almond Ave, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE GE JVM3160RF5SS Thermostat and mag pre I’d. ; ordrng 1 WB27X11210 (thermostat 160/0) and 1 WB27X11211 (magnetron)

Near Chandon Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDEM01 Found unit with multiple issues. Found unit with an E2 ice maker error indicating unit lost home position. Ordering new ice maker. Also ordering board and panel UI. Unit is stuck in defrost and not cooling properly. Ordering fan/thermistor kit. Thermistor is reading open. Found range not proper. Ordering new harness. Did not reschedule due to part availability. ; ordrng 1 W10843055 (cntrl-elec) and 1 W11033168 (harns-wire) and 1 W11092503 (panel-ui) and 1 W11294907 (icemaker)

Near Kadota Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE GE RBS360DMWW Found unit with no display. Found proper voltage going to unit. But found loose power connection at main board. Fully secured into board and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time. Preheated oven to 550 to give it the initial burn off.

Near Circle Dr, Mariposa, CA 95338
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER KITCHENAID KRSC503ESS01 Installed ice maker and control board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at the time.

Near Hirsch Rd, Mariposa, CA 95338
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TP0 Installed door plates and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Rd 415, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

COOKTOP WHIRLPOOL WFE525S0HV0 Found unit with not the proper power to unit. Found one breaker leg flipped. Informed customer that breaker was flipped. Tested functions. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Tokay Cir, Winton, CA 95388
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT970SAHV0 Upon arrival customer informed me that unit would sound like it was running but when you opened dishwasher. Unit didn’t have water. Tested unit and found that the rocker on on float switch was not probably engaging the switch to inform board that there was water in unit or not. Installed rocker arm probably and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE GE RBS360DMWW Found unit with no display. Found proper voltage going to unit. But found loose power connection at main board. Fully secured into board and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time. Preheated oven to 550 to give it the initial burn off.

Near Circle Dr, Mariposa, CA 95338
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER ROPER RTW4516FW1 Installed suspension and teste dunit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at the time.

Near Doris Ave, Winton, CA 95388
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE GE JVM3160RF5SS Installed thermostat and tested unit. Unit I snow working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Chandon Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHT2032TP2 Found unit not kicking back on after defrost. Ordering new cold control and starter. Rescheduled customer for Saturday 7-6-19; ordrng 1 241537107 (COLD CONTROL ) and 1 241941005 (starter)

Near Arguello Dr, Planada, CA 95365
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WZC3115DW01 Back left leg dented in. Dents and damages all throughout unit. Need to document with techline; schdld next appmnt for 7/5 FRI !

Near Leslie Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LFHG2251TF3 Unit is still freezing foods. Did instruct customer that unit needs to be filled at least 65-70% for optimal cooling. Ordering new main board and UI. Rescheduled customer for Saturday 7-6-19; ordrng 1 5304510311 (MAIN BOARD) and 1 5304510331 (UI)

Near Columbia Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW460ASJ4WW Found unit not draining properly. Found drain pump would start draining the stop. And start back up almost like it sputtering the drain process. Ordering new drain pump. Also found unit off balance. Found suspension super bouncy causing the lsightest loads to become off balance.

Near Lake Ave, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GW0 Found unit with a LF error code. Found unit with a faulty water valve. Vale would hum but let very little water through. Replaced water valve with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Parliament Way, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF993FIFM00 Installed evap cover and control board. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Canyon Brook Ln, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHT2032TP2 Installed cold control and starter and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Arguello Dr, Planada, CA 95365
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDX655DW1 Installed screw set and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function.

Near N Granada Dr, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER GE GSD2100V55BB Wooed bracket solenoid and timer. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Vista Del Rio Dr, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROHOOD GE JVM6172DK2BB Installed bulbs and blade fan. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at the time.

Near River Park Rd, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDTA50SAHZ0 Found unit not draining due to no high loop. Gave drain line a high loop and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Informed customer that it is code to have an air gap installed. Customer approves.

Near Bright Oak Ln, Oakhurst, CA 93644