Local Reviews
for Kenneth

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 149 customer reviews

Map of Oakhurst, CA

Very good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The only criticism I have is it took 2 weeks to get the part and return after Kens first visit, but the work was completed and refrigerator works very. Thank you Ken for your service.


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Great Service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Washer repair great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I had great experience. I was kept updated and they were very courteous. I liked the phone call reminders.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Amazing Service and Fair Price




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth was very professional and knowledgeable. We truly appreciate him fixing our washer. I would highly recommend him to everyone!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Delhi, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

Homeowners




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

On arrival Kenneth Moore seemed knowledgeable about our whirlpool refrigerator and diagnosed the freezer issue. On return visit he replaced parts he had ordered. He took the freezer door off and replaced wire harness and sliding tracks. We were not asked to inspect the repair, just to sign the work order. After he left we noticed the left side of freezer door is not parallel from top to bottom and protrudes beyond upper door on left side. We called dispatch to request he come back to check it for us. He looked at it, said it was within tolerance and not adjustable at all. This was not acceptable to us as it was not that way before he did the repair. He made no attempt to adjust anything and abruptly said he would order a new track as he hurriedly returned to his truck. He said they would contact us when the replacement track came in. He appeared upset that he was called back to look at his work. We called to let scheduling know we would be unavailable next week, only to find our work order closed and that he did Not order the part. We had to open another repair order and get the part ordered and scheduled. We are requesting a different technician to complete the repair. We have pictures of the freezer door and seal if that would be helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Mariposa, CA

Happy with the service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We were pleased with the service.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Awful experience




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Nothing is fixed and when I called Frigidaire the same day they were arguing with me that they didn’t receive the tech report yet awful product and awful experience


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to give us a call at 661-587-1300 or send an email to customerservice@ars.repair We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Madera, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Map of Los Banos, CA

Dishwasher 101




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

They were very professional perion told me they were going to be there at a certain date between a certain time and they showed up. Shared what they were doing in detail and did exactly what they said they were going to do.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Warrantee service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Good repair done under warranty. Only complaint was that well after the time window I was originally given


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


in and out in 15 minutes, totally fixed




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This was his second visit, this was the 4th visit from the service...this kid can go far...


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review we are so glad you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Good job




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Prompt, good service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

This Teck Specialists was very professional. He cares about his customers and did a perfect job .I have already given his Name to other People Thank you very much Kenneth.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Rosemary




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He does an excellent job.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Gabriel




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great to work with. Thanks


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thank you very much for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Awesome! Much appreciated




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The representative was very knowledgeable, thorough and helpful.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Danny




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great Service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Great




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He did a great job


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Cathy




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with us! Thank you for your time and business.


Quick service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Good Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I did not deal directly with Kenneth but my friend said he was very nice, professional and knowledgeable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1814TBB "Found unit leaking water out the front. Everytime unit goes through defrost. Water will drain down the hose but hose was not installed in drain pan. Routed drain hose into drain pan. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220564)"

Near S Ponderosa Way, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR HAIER HA10TG21SW Installed start device and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near Marigold Ln, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF767SDHZ00 Installed water valves and heater. Tested unit. Unit is nlwmworking properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Gold Nugget Ct, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW485ASJ5WS Installed board. Suspension and latch. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near N Pico St, Planada, CA 95365
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE GE JK3800DH6BB "Upon arrival. Customer informed me that unit was not heating tested MW and oven. Both heated. Informed customer te hat no checks could be made at this time. Everything is working as designed. Informed customer if unit fails to give us a call back. Unit has ro be a failed state in order for us to properly diagnose. Customer approves all functions working at time of service. And if problem happens again. Customer will call us asap. No error codes found. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220758)"

Near Sunset Ridge Rd W, Coarsegold, CA 93614
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHT2032TP1 Installed evap fan motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve function at this time.

Near De La Guerra St, Planada, CA 95365
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE AMANA AER6303MFB2

Near W 12th Pl, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFSS2615TE0 Installed overlay cover cover and gasket. Tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves.

Near Apache St, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC415EW1 Found unit with long fill no fill error code. Found faulty water valve. Ordering new water valve. Valve just trickles in water. No blockage at filters; ordrng 1 W11210459 (Valve)

Near Old Hwy, Catheys Valley, CA 95306
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW1 Customer needs water valve

Near S Central Ave, Turlock, CA 95380
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JFC2290VEP8 "Installed compressor and recharged system with 5OZ of R134A refrigerant. Tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function at this time. No leaks found. Pressures checked good. Unit cooled to 56 in freezer. ; ordrng 1 CD8404 (Access), used 5 R134A from stock"

Near Seaborg St, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Found unit trickling in water not allowing unit to fill properly. Ordering new water valve; ordrng 1 W11127357 (Water valve)

Near Copa De Oro Ave, Los Banos, CA 93635
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER KITCHEN AID KUDD01DPPA0 "Found top drawer portion not washing due to locked rotor. Ordering new rotor. Lower drawer needs drain tube and water valve. Water valve discontinued per marcone. Unable to find drain hose. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220962), ordrng 1 WP8194092 (Rotor) and 1 8194068 (Valve) and 1 undefined (Drain hose)"

Near Desert Springs St, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER AMANA ADB1400AGS1 Found freezing in fridge. Condensation and ice build up. Found gapping in door gasket. Ordering door gasket.

Near O St, South Dos Palos, CA 93665
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL BC21VW Found unit not powered on in outlet next to dryer. Tested dryer on different outlet and dryer is working. Advised customer to have electrician check wall outlet.

Near Ash Ave, Gustine, CA 95322
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT518SZFM00 Found freezing in fridge. Condensation and ice build up. Found gapping in door gasket. Ordering door gasket.

Near Branco Ave, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1821TB5 "Installed compressor and recharged refrigerant and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time. ; used 4 R134A, and 1 CD8404 from stock"

Near La Mancha Pl, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHV01 "Found unit making to much ice. Ice level arm was not installed into ice maker. Installed. Tested. And arm fell off. Replaced ice maker and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220111)"

Near Sunbird Dr, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF757SDHZ00 No display. Found wire harness at hinge unplugged. Plugged in connector. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near Kirksey Dr, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MEDB835DW0 "Found unit with excessive noise. Worn idler pulley. Replaced pulley and rollers with dryer repair kit. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions at this time. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220262)"

Near Aspenwood Dr, Turlock, CA 95380
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW92HEFW0 Installed ACU and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Elliott Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHT2032TP2 "Found unit with no cool in fridge due to faulty evap fan. Fan motor has power but will not turn. Replaced evap fan motor with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 219777)"

Near Mulberry Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WALL OVEN WHIRLPOOL WOS72EC0HS01 Installed control panel and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near El Portal Dr, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE WHIRLPOOL WMH31017HZ2 Found unit working properly. No recalls found. Flipped blower fan around to send air through the front for better performance. Customer approve function. No vent ducting running up.

Near Kirksey Dr, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Found unit with noise coming from rollers. Replaced rollers belt and pulley with dryer repair kit. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near Rochester Ct, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER AMANA NTW4516FW3 Installed belt. And tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near W J St, Los Banos, CA 93635
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER GE GTW330ASK1WW "Found tub sitting crooked. Replaced suspension rods. Tested unit. Unit is working properly. Customer approves function. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220654)"

Near New Hall Rd, , CA 95317
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Found unit with pulley rubbing on plastic cover due to weak suspension. Replaced suspension and dropped Feet to give more ground clearance. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Le Grand Rd, Le Grand, CA 95333
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

LAUNDRY WHIRLPOOL WED75HEFW1 "Found unit squeaking due to worn rollers. Replaced rollers pulley belt with repair kit and tested unit. Unit is now working properly customer approves function at this time. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220622), used 1 4392067 () from stock"

Near Harper Blvd, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MHW6630HC0 Found unit leaking water. Found door not sealing with bellows properly. Instructed customer on leaving door glass clean. Found excessive suds. Instructed customer on proper soap usage. Cleared drain pump for poor drainage. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near Manzana Ct, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW1 Installed gearcase suspension. Actuator hub cam and belt. Tested unit. Unit is working properly. Washplate had to be broken for removal. And replaced. Customer approves functions at this time.

Near San Bruno Ave, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS311SDHM01 Installed ice maker and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Harding St, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFHI2032TE1 "Found unit not kicking on compressor. Replaced start device with one ok had on truck. Tsated unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220453)"

Near Ave 22 3/4, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW2 Found unit not working and advancing through cycles due to faulty latch. Replaced latch and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Banff Dr, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325SDHZ01 Found unit freezing in fridge. Found that unit had a faulty damper causing unit to to freeze. Door staying open. Replaced damper and tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near W 22nd St, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MSC21C6MFZ00 Found unit not making ice due to wire at door hinge broken. Ordering new door. Did not reschedule customer Due to part availability. Replaced damper. Damper was super loud and noisy. ; ordrng 1 LW10839911 (Door)

Near Hughes Ct, Turlock, CA 95382
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RESIDENTIAL REFR LG LFXC24726D01 "Found unit not cooling. Compressor dead. Is running but not pumping freon through system. Ordering new compressor. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 218851), ordrng 1 undefined (Compressor)"

Near Irvine Dr, Los Banos, CA 93635
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW8040DW4 Found unit not filling with water. Long fill no fill error code. Water solenoid not opening. Replaced valve with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Padre Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED4815EW1 Found unit not turning on due to faulty thermal fuse. Found thermal fuse tested open. Replaced and tested. Unit still didnt turn on. Found door switch not registering door closed. Replaced switch and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approve function at this time.

Near Beals Dr, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE WHIRLPOOL WEG730H0DS0 "Found unit igniting issues on front big burners. Replaced burner head with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves functions. ; (created new UIS, deleted prior attachment to UisID 220128)"

Near 9th St, Livingston, CA 95334