Local Reviews
for Kenneth

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.4 out of 5 stars based on 94 customer reviews

Map of Chowchilla, CA

Good service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

On time and knowledgeable


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Len, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Atwater, CA

great job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The technician was very professional and attentive, and quick. The only suggestion I would make has more to do with how many jobs he was given to do. I was given a 2-5pm service window, but he didn't arrive till 6:45pm. I cancelled my job that afternoon, when, as it turns out, I wouldn't have had to. I don't believe that's the technician's responsibility, but rather the staff that overburdened his schedule. Joanne Spalding


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Dishwash repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great repair!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello James, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Map of Gustine, CA

Ron




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very good


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Ronald, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very nice very clean quick and honest


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Joanna, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Mariposa, CA

Jennifer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great job


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Jennifer, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Newman, CA

Great service, very satisfied.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The tech was wonderful, worked quickly and was very knowledgeable. He did need to make a return call because he did not have the necessary part. I did inform the service center of what was happening with the washer. The tech was not given the information I provided and came unprepared to complete the first service call. A second appointment was made, but the tech was unable to make this call due to time restrictions. A third call was scheduled and the repair completed. The communication to the tech needs improvement as well as the logistics for service in specific areas. Both of these improvements would eliminate time lost on both ends.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Mike, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Great Service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Technician was very efficient and knowledgeable.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Ronald, We are excited to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our company! We are glad to know your appliance is up and running, thanks for your time and business.


Map of Chowchilla, CA

Don't keep appointments




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Customer service was difficult to speak to, cut you off to talk over you, every time we talked. Told me my Appointment was a suggestion, then called the day before to tell me they weren't available, BOTH TIMES THEY MADE THE APPOINTMENTS.. so very frustrating. Then showed up when they called to tell me they were not available, so I wasn't home But, my ice maker works now... at least it wasn't my washing machine.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Dannette, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Merced, CA

Kris




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very friendly and helpful. Super knowledgeable!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Kris, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Norma, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Michelle




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Arrived when expected and repaired my washer quickly. Thanks for the great service


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

He was very friendly . And explain every detail of his service


Tech was nice but job not finished




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

We are waiting for piece that was scratched we were told it would be done on Tuesday and my wife waited all day no call and no one showed up still waiting


Washer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

I really don’t need to make a review nothing happened tech took 3 mins ordered a part came back next day late took 30 sec was done washers works the same


Pathetic




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Actual text because he couldn’t find my house: Kenneth with appliance repair Specialists. I need a call from you with directions within the next 2 minutes or I'm leaving. I've already been waiting 5


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are sorry that you weren't satisfied with your experience. If you would like to speak with us more in depth about this manner, please feel free to email us at customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Fabian




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Fabian, Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are more than happy you had a pleasant experience. Thank you for your time and business.


Great service, and found problem immediately




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Very nice, professional. Will definitely call for any other appliance repairs. Been already telling neighbor's, friends & family about the wonderful service I received. Thank you, linda


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Linda, We appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear you had a 5 star experience with our company! We'd love to work with you in the future and provide you with the same service you had with us again.


Fixed quickly!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Arrived on time; well prepared to fix ice maker. Brought all necessary parts to complete repair! Outstanding service. Highly recommend.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

hello Tammy, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Whirlpool Refrigerator




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The service guy is awesome! The reason for my not so perfect review is because our refrigerator is brand new and Whirlpool won't replace it with another new one. Instead, the cheapskates just want to fix it and waste our Saturday waiting around for the repair man, who arrived after the time window, because they sell crappy refrigerators. Never again will I buy a Whirlpool product.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Natalie, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Outsstanding!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tech arrived on time and was efficient and well prepared to replace the icemaker. I am very pleased and will call him again for appliance repair that I may need. Thank you for the excellent service!!!!


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Tammy, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


froylan




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

great service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Froylan, We are happy you had a great experience with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to review your service with our company! Thank you for your time and business.


Great service and communication




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Polite and professional service. Can't ask for anything more.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hello Evelyn, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request! We appreciate your positive review and are happy that you've had a great experience with our company. We look forward to working with you in the future.


Great sevice




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Geat


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Robert, Thanks for responding to our review request. We appreciate your feedback. If there is anything we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Prompt reliable service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Kenneth is great! He comes into our location and services our appliances that are in need of any repairs. Always courteous and does quick repairs.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review you had awesome service! We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue giving superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW92HEFW0 Installed control and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time

Near Elliott Ave, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER - GAS MAYTAG MGDX655DW2 Found unit not turning due to bad dryer motor. Start windings on dryer bad. Replaced motor with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Canyon Creek Ct, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

KITCHEN KITCHENAID KDTE334GPS0 Installed control and console. And tested unit. Unit is working properly. Installed hot loop into drain hose. But informed customer of CA health code saying that an air gap MUST be installed. Customer approves functions.

Near Penny St, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1821TD0 Installed evap fan motor and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Rd 20, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL CHW9060AW0 Installed display board and main board and tested unit.

Near Randall Way, Madera, CA 93636
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

FREEZER WHIRLPOOL WRS321SDHZ01 Installed diffuser and control and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Walnut Ave, Winton, CA 95388
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW1 Installed drain pump washplate and drive hub. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Reilly Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB865GW0 Found unit with clogged drain pump. Replaced drain pump with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Blackhawk St, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

MICROWAVE OVEN FRIGIDAIRE LFMV1645TF Installed interlock holder and tested unit. Unit is now ok’ing properly. Tested unit off the wall. And on the wall. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Foxglove Way, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

RANGE KITCHENAID KFGD500ESS04 Installed panel and main control board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Venturi Ct, Madera, CA 93637
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL LSQ9564JQ1 Found unit with multiple issues. Found lid switch not engaging. Always sensing lid is closed so will not stop unit when the lid is opened. Ordering lid switch. Also. Water will not stop due to pressure sensor not reading pressure levels and timer is getting stuck. Ordering timer and pressure switch.; ordrng 1 3949247V (switch-plg) and 1 W10337780 (level switch kit) and 1 WP3954071 (timer)

Near Laguna Ct, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL GEW9200LW1 Found unit with no heat due to bad element. Ordering new element. And thermal fuse. Reading open; ordrng 1 279973 (cutoff-tml) and 1 WP3387747 (element) and 1 WP3391914 (thrmst-fix)

Near Breezeway Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER BOSCH WFVC3300UC/19 Found unit leaking water from the boot. Boot is pulled slightly not allowing proper sealing. Ordering new door boot; ordrng 1 00701333 (BOOT)

Near Pine Ct, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBFS25EVMS00 Found unit not cooling. Completely dead compressor. Compressor is cold and start device is not kicking on compressor. Start device dead. Ordering new start device; ordrng 1 WPW10197428 (start relay)

Near Lake Shore Dr, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER JENN-AIR JDTSS246GP0 Found 3rd level rack not sliding out properly. Catching a bind. Ordering new tracks; ordrng 1 WPW10195238 (track) and 1 WPW10195240 (track)

Near Victoria Way, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FPRU19F8QFA Found unit leaking FREEON. Found unit having a leak at the heat exchanger. Ordering new exchanger to tie into system to prevent further FREEON leak. Did not reschedule due to part availability ; ordrng 1 5304504767 (heat exchanger assembly)

Near Copa De Oro Ave, Los Banos, CA 93635
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE FFTR1821TD0 Found unit with a loud rattle. Fan blade hitting evap fan motor wires. Brokke ground wire in half. Ordering new evap motor; ordrng 1 242219204 (EVAP MOTOR)

Near Rd 20, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER CROSLEY CED137SDW1 When turning on unit. Unit will jumpst hum and nothing happens. Found unit with a locked motor. Ordering new motor; ordrng 1 279827 (motordryer) and 1 WP694089 (wheel)

Near Robertson Blvd, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS325FDAM04 Customer not home. Per customer leave lights at front door.

Near Peach Dr, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC415EW1 Installed gearcase and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Lacreta Ave, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL WFG515S0ES1 Found oven taki awhile to ignite. Found customer had pans stacked to high in bottom drawer causing the igniter to ground out to the pans. Removed pans and instructed customer that they stack pans higher then the walls of the drawer.

Near Parliament Way, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 Allied slider and clutch and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function At this time.

Near George Washington Ct, Atwater, CA 95301
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

OVEN KITCHENAID KOCE500ESS04 Installed 20 amp fuse and control panel. Tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near N Buhach Rd, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL WED5000DW2 Found unit not turning on. Found inadequate voltage to dryer. Went to breaker and flipped breaker. Flipped breaker back and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Informed customer to call electrician if problem continues.

Near Fentem Rd, Gustine, CA 95322
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

COOKTOP WHIRLPOOL WFE320M0EB0 Installed elements and tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near Riverside Dr, Madera, CA 93638
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBFS25EVMS00 Installed start relay and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Lake Shore Dr, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER WHIRLPOOL GEW9200LW1 Led thermal cutoff and element and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Breezeway Ln, Merced, CA 95340
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW5000DW2 Unit still in continuation just restarting the unit after every wash. Replaced control board and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near River Rd, Newman, CA 95360
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRF535SMBM00 Found unit not making ice due to ice maker not filling. Found unit with a faulty ice maker. Replaced ice maker with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near East Ave, Gustine, CA 95322
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW2 Long fill error code. Solenoid are not opening allowing water flow. Replaced water valve and control with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Honeybell St, Los Banos, CA 93635
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWC415EW1 Found unit with a clogged water favored filter not allowing water to flow into unit. Cleaned filter and tested unit. Unit was working properly except unit would not drain. Fond 120 volts to drain pump but not engaging. Replaced drain pump with Pre-ID and tested unit. Unit is now working properly.

Near Old Hwy, Catheys Valley, CA 95306
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FFID2426TS2A Customer was concerned that control panel would not function. Informed customer to open the door. Make selections. Press start. And close door. Informed customer this unit would not make selections with door closed and that all they needed to do was to select and start while the door wraps open. Unit is working properly.

Near Cathedral Spires, Mariposa, CA 95338
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR GENERAL ELECTRIC PZS22MSKEHSS Installed ice bin and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Rd 426, Oakhurst, CA 93644
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER AMANA ADB1400AGW1 Installed dispenser and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Rd 19 1/2, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LFSS2612TP0 Installed ice maker and ice container and tested unit. Unit is now working properly. Customer approves function at this time.

Near Alameda Ave, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC465HW0 Upon arrival customer informed me that unit would just randomly shut down after 5 minutes and they would have to get up and press the start button again to start the dryer and the dryer would never advance to to off before it stopped. Ran unit for 25 minutes and dryer ran just fine. Informed customer that unit is working properly and that if they can record the problem or kind what it’s doing we can possibly see the problem and find the issue. Also informed customer if she’s having issues with it continuing to shut down to try plugging unit into a different outlet to eliminate any possible electrical issues. Customer approves.

Near Olivewood Dr, Merced, CA 95348
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWX655DW0 Found unit with no options due to no drain. Found all other functions working but control board not sending voltage to drain pump. Ordering new control. Rescheduled customer for Saturday 5-11-19; ordrng 1 W10625696 (cntrl-elec)

Near Harnisch Ct, Merced, CA 95341
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

DISHWASHER AMANA ADB1400AGW1 Recieved dispenser that was used. And not brand new. Ordering NEW dispenser. Rescheduled customer for Tuesday ; ordrng 1 WPW10428217 (dispenser)

Near Rd 19 1/2, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

REFRIGERATOR FRIGIDAIRE LFSS2612TP0 Foun dunit with slow ice production. Ordering new ice maker. Also found not dispensing ice. Ice chopper blades bent catching and locking. Ordering new ice container rescheduled customer for Tuesday 5-14-19; ordrng 1 241860803 (ice container asm)

Near Alameda Ave, Chowchilla, CA 93610
Kenneth M.

Kenneth M.

WASHER MAYTAG6 MVWC415EW1 Problem. Ordering hub and gearcase. ; ordrng 1 W10528947 (drive hub kit) and 1 W11035747 (gearcase)

Near Lacreta Ave, Madera, CA 93638