Local Reviews
for Aaron

Appliance Repair Specialist Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 226 customer reviews

Map of Santa Barbara, CA

On Time. Excellent Service. Good Communication




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Tech did a great job explaining the problem and the why's and what's of the correction needed. Recommend their service


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are glad to know your appliance is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Santa Barbara, CA

Thanks




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great support thank you


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Santa Barbara, CA

Professional, Knowledgeable, Personable




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

The tech was outstanding. He fully explained how to properly use the washer as even after reading the instruction book, it was not clear how to proceed. He was professional, and personable and very approachable making it a learning experience as well as resolving a wash machine issue.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful experience with our technician Aaron! We strive to provide outstanding service and greatly appreciate the feedback, for it helps us to continue providing superior service! Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Montecito, CA

Efficient service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Aaron did a great job. I was hoping that he could fix the filtered water dispenser on my Whirlpool refrigerator on his first visit, Dec. 4. He quickly determined the part needed for repair, and came back Dec.15 to fix the dispenser, which only took him a few minutes. I'm so grateful that he knows his stuff! And it is beyond wonderful to have filtered water again! ( I think that bottled water tastes horrible!)


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair and are more than glad to know your refrigerator is up and running. Thank you for taking the time to review your service with us, it is pivotal for us to continue giving superior service! We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Santa Barbara, CA

Very informative




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Map of Simi Valley, CA

Repair service vs Manufacturer




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

My experience with Aaron was excellent. My experience with Whirlpool was horrible as this was for a brand new double wall oven. It didn’t work from the time we bought it in June 2020. ARS came out and diagnosed it and ordered parts. Unfortunately it took about 4 months for those parts to get to them from Whirlpool. Replaced both fans and then nothing worked. Whirlpool made them order more parts. Replaced touch control panel and control board still didn’t work. Whirlpool made them order more parts. By the time it was fixed I had basically been without a working oven for 6 months and Aaron was apologetic throughout while Whirlpool dropped the ball by taking this long to fix rather than saying you know what we’ll replace the unit rather than inconveniencing you. I’ll never buy another Whirlpool.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We really appreciate the feedback for it helps us to continue to improve our service! If there is anything else we could have done to better your experience, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Santa Barbara, CA

Aaron is the bomb




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

super helpful, very patient in explaining everything


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Appliance Repair strives for such service and we appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your time and business.


Map of Carpinteria, CA

fast service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Called in for service and technician came the next day


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We appreciate your time and business.


Map of Ojai, CA

Thank you for the great service!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and appreciate your business.


Map of Santa Paula, CA

thanks aaron b !!!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to rate your service with us. We greatly appreciate it and are glad you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair.


Good job!




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Aaron Bass was fine. Did a good job. Seems knowledgeable. I told him I didn’t like the companies use of computerized phone calls to communicate with me as a customer. I was unable to get my questions answered. He told me I was in a minority to have this opinion. I doubt that. That was disgusting.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi John, thank you for writing a review, we sincerely appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. Please feel free to send an email to customerservice@ars.repair if there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star. We appreciate your time and business.


Review




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Knowledgeable, through and helpful


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair. If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Not complete




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

After reflection, I do not accept the rationale provided for why the pre-heated oven temperature Is not accurate, and the work around to simply allow an additional 20 minutes to reach the pre-heated temperature is unacceptable for a newvappliance. Furthermore that work around will not work in the convection baking mode.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Hi Jeff, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your satisfaction is our number one priority and we highly value your feedback. I have escalated this matter to management, please feel free to send an email to customerservice@ars.repair if you have additional feedback. We appreciate your time and business.


Oven Repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Good repair. Poor scheduling. Booked 8am-12pm, Arrived at 2pm


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are happy you had a great experience with Appliance Repair. If there is anything else we could have done to better your experience, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Great job, quick response




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Great job


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! Appliance Repair strives to provide excellent & exceptional service. We appreciate your time and business.


Great service




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Owner




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Fast and professional




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Came in with the parts to repair the washer and completed it quickly and effectively. I also like the tracking service that let us know when he was going to arrive.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide swift, professional service service. We appreciate your time and business.


Barbara




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Aaron arrived on time, was polite and knowledgeable. All good.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive for such service and we are glad to know your appliance is up and running. We appreciate your time and business.


Refrigerator Repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Jenn-Air Fridge repair




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome rating! We appreciate your time and business.


Excellent service. Efficient and professional.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Aaron did a great job. Very pleased.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the awesome review! We strive to provide swift, professional service. We appreciate your time and business.


Quick, through, explained problem




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

It's was a great experience


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for the great review, Appliance Repair strives for such service! We appreciate your time and business.


Polite, knowledgeable, and efficient.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Overall I was pleased with the repair visit.


Response from Appliance Repair Specialist:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our review request. We are happy you had a pleasant experience with Appliance Repair. If there is anything else we could have done to earn that last gold star, please let us know by emailing customerservice@ars.repair. We appreciate your time and business.


Very pleased.




Review of Appliance Repair Specialist

Aaron was very polite, familiar with machine and made the repair in record time!


Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER MAYTAG MVWB765FW3 "Needs a 2 call count Checked operations unit is grinding needs new gearcase and agitator , orders parts to repair the unit ; ordrng 1 W11393685 (Gear case) and 1 W10734521 (slider) and 1 W10909670 (nut-spaner) and 1 W11161960 (agitator)"

Near Conejo Ln, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW8620HW2 Checked the u it unit went into diagnostics had a suds code and out of balance advise customer to use way less soap and to watch how they load it to you run the cycles unit is working as designed at this time

Near Cold Spring Rd, Montecito, CA 93108
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR MAYTAG MFI2569VEM "Main board bad est to replace the board is ; ordrng 1 WPW10310240 (cntrl-elec)"

Near San Vicente Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDF590SAJM0 "Needs 2 call count to uninstall unit and replace drain lines Unit not draining out in a timely manner , needs new drain lines and drain motor , ordered parts to repair the unit ; ordrng 1 WPW10545278 (drain hose) and 1 8269144A (drain hose) and 1 W10876537 (drain pump)"

Near Chino St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT112CZJZ00 "Needs R600 sealed system tech out 4 call count Unit has a bad compressor no longer cooling correct freezer section is no lower than 32°F fresh food section is 41°F and no longer cooling correctly, ordered parts to repair the unit ; ordrng 1 W11370574 (Compressor) and 1 W10896710 (coupler) and 1 W11504448 (Coupler) and 2 W11504419 (Coupler)s"

Near De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRFC704FSS02 "Needs 3 call countChecked operations of the unit fresh food evaporator thermistor , is reading 66 And the fresh food evaporator is frozen over order parts to correct issues; ordrng 1 W10316760 (thermistor) and 1 W11450890 (Main board)"

Near Dean Dr, Ventura, CA 93003
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW75HEFW0 "Checked operations unable to find any mechanical problems with the unit filled and drained 2 twice no leaks , slow drain is suspected tied off the drain line with paper towels to see if it intermittently overflowing the stand pipe"

Near La Ramada Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KRSC703HPS00 "##4925 gate saidt is the units fresh food section had ice building up over the evaporator cover a week ago , checked the unit The fresh food section was 37°F said its 37°F and their freezer section is set to 0° and has 0°F unit is working as designed no ice build up on the fresh food evaporator at this time also check both fan motors to make sure that there was no ice buildup or noise is going on with that they are working as designed at this time"

Near Vista De La Mesa Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DISHWASHER FRIGIDAIRE FGID2466QF6A Replace the vent motor assembly and control tested operations unit is working as designed no no codes found

Near Amber Dr, Santa Paula, CA 93060
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS1 "Replaced the cooling fan motor led , tested operations ok now at this time"

Near Mammoth St, Ventura, CA 93004
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KSCS25FKSS00 "The refrigerator door cams are worn out upper and lower , est to repair the door is ; ordrng 1 WP2208137 (hinge-door) and 1 WP2182179 (cam-door upper)"

Near Foothill Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHEN AID KUDF204EPA00 "Replaced the ice maker tested ops unit filled up , allow 3 days to fill ice bin ops ok at this time "

Near Hermitage Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

MW OVEN COMBO KITCHEN AID KEMC378KSS0 Left and right torsion springs for the microwave or bad estimate was approved by customer order parts; ordrng 1 WP4452396 (spring RH) and 1 WP4452395 (spring LH)

Near Foothill Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRT541SZDW00 "Checked the lower door , it is creeping when opening , pulled the doors lower shim was dry , applied Silicone to lubricate the shim to the hinge reinstalled everything tested operations unit is working as designed no more noises"

Near E Valley Rd, Montecito, CA 93108
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL JJW2430DS02 "SR#7729852664 with Edd Replaced the console tested ok now at this time , called tech line reported the top part of the cavity is very tight on the upper rack setting did some measurements and vision chat on the upper rack tightness , we got it all documented advised from Ed to have the customers do a self clean with no racks or anything in there to see if the liner will loosen up a bit hes gonna do it within the next 24 hours to see if it helps the rack and cavity issues"

Near Seahorse Ave, Ventura, CA 93001
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRB322DMBM01 "Customers refrigerator went out after a power outage , no lights or anything on the refrigerator , went to the house breaker , found it popped , reset the breaker tested the refrigerator, unit is now cooling ok allow 24 hrs to get to temps ops ok at this time"

Near Dean Dr, Ventura, CA 93003
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW5620HW2 "Unit control lock was on customer didn’t know how to unlock the unit , unlocked the control lock tested operations unit is working ok now no leaks , customer needs to do a clean washer cycle with a fresh on a regular basis using way too much so this is a girls group home being used not in a single family setting"

Near Refugio Rd, Goleta, CA 93117
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS315SNHW03 "Checked the unit in the garage, temps have been lower then 55 degrees in the the garage when the ambient is lower then 55 ambient Instructed the customer that ice cream’s and things in the freezer might not maintain as well due to not enough heat infiltrating to operate the thermostat which is only in the fresh food section at 35°F without the operating thermostat cycling on and off on a regular basis the freezer canon will get 15 to 20° on a regular basis and can cause things like ice cream to be really soft unit is working as designed advise the customer this is also in the owners manual customer instructFresh food section was 34°F freezer temperature was 17°F consistent with Ambient temperatures being too low for the perimeter of the refrigerator to work correctly"

Near Via Esperanza, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7120HW0 "Adrian SR# 7729792025 . . F0e9 , F0e5 off balance codes , tested unit rinse ok no leaks found Adrian said that I’ve balance is key cause it to leak water whenever it’s dispensing and it’s a balance not a mechanical leak found customer instruct and proper operations and how to sort clothes and unit is working as designed no other issues found cleared all codes"

Near Westfield Ct, Ventura, CA 93004
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KBBR306ESS01 Checked the unit found light pucks are out ordered parts to correct the lighting issue ; ordrng 4 W11462342 (LIGHT MODULES)s

Near Fordyce Rd, Ojai, CA 93023
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

MICROWAVE KITCHENAID KMBS104ESS01 "Safety approved the repair ordered new cover to repair the unit , I did advise not to use the unit unit it is repaired ; ordrng 1 W11087199 (covr-inlet)"

Near Berkeley Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DISHWASHER KITCHEN AID KDTE334GPS0 "Manifold is busted on the raised setting one of the funnel direction ears are busted as a result the upper rack wont direct all the back and close the door , ordered parts ; ordrng 1 W10875047 (manifold) and 1 W11162734 (manifold)"

Near Walnut Park Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC704FBS02 Fill tube heater is bad ordered parts to repair the problem unit is intermittently filling with water ; ordrd 1 W11366500 (Fill tube heater)

Near Kara Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WFW94HEXW0 Seized drain pump motor ordered part ; ordrd 1 W10241025 (DRAIN PUMP)

Near Kingston Ave, Goleta, CA 93117
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRFC300ESS03 "Replaced the right side door gasket , tested operating ok now at this time"

Near Campo Vista Dr, Goleta, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DISHWASHER WHIRLPOOL WDT710PAHW1 "Concern is unit is not drying , checked rinse aid empty Advise the customer to use rinse aid or else the unit will not dry correctly also 120° hot water check operations no fault codes found went into complete diagnostics mode unit completed successfully no problems found advise customer to use hot water before they turn on the dishwasher and rinse aid and that should take care of it"

Near San Martin Way, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DRYER MAYTAG MGDC465HW0 "Dryer repair kit , replaced the rollers put back together tested operations ok now at this time ; used 1 4392065 (DRYER REPAIR KIT) from stock"

Near Old Mill Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

ICE MACHINE KITCHEN AID KUID308ESS2 Check unit operating starting to fill up once the drain pump was for the unit would shut the whole icemaker off momentarily and restart a fill again causing it to fill up with water but not turn on compressor ordered new drain pump correct issue; ordrd 1 W10825875 (PUMP)

Near Northridge Dr, Somis, CA 93066
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

WASHER WHIRLPOOL WTW7800XL4 "Checked the unit lid is busted , needs new hinges and lid est 175 total mr approved the est , replace the lid and hinges tested operations unit is working as designed"

Near Nicholas Ln, Santa Barbara, CA 93108
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

RANGE JENN-AIR JGRP436WP02 "Concern unit oven is not heating , bake or broil checked the oven regulator switch , it was not in the on position set it to on , tested operating ok now at this time"

Near State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

DISHWASHER MAYTAG MDB7979SHZ0 "The unit adjusters both sides crumbled , ordered parts to repair the middle rack asm ; ordrng 2 WPW10251047 (cover)s and 1 WPW10609578 (adjuster RIGHT) and 1 WPW10609579 (adjuster LEFT )"

Near E Harbor Blvd, Ventura, CA 93001
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JFI2089AEP13 Replaced the chute asm and ring tested operations ok now at this time water and ice good at this time

Near N Turnpike Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93111
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

RANGE AMANA ACR4303MFS3 "Now that power was turned on to the apartment, unit wall outlet is not correct causes the breaker to blow out to the house,Advise customer to get the electrical corrected And the unit should work just fine check the back of the oven to make sure it was not the oven problem"

Near W Mason St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRX986SIHZ00 "Freezer door gasket was warped open , pulled gasket heated with heat gun straitened gasket , reinstalled checked seal unit is sealing good now checked ops ok now at this time"

Near Alabama St, Ventura, CA 93001
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

RANGE MAYTAG MGR6600FZ2 Replaced the console tested ops ok now at this time

Near Oramas Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR KITCHENAID KRMF606ESS01 "SR#7729691856 Checked the unit it was cooling ok then it shut off , all the lights no fans or operations at all the unit was no longer cooling user interface was functioning the water and ice was not working called tech line they advised to replace the user driver board LED it is what’s causing the main board to malfunction and sucking up all the DC power and unit not powering up correctly ordered the part ; ordrng 1 W10804160 (cntrl-LED DRIVER BOARD) and 1 WPW10675033 (cntrl-elec)"

Near Camino Medio, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

OVEN WHIRLPOOL KFGD500ESS04 "The upper bake igniter is bad , ordered part; ordrng 1 WPW10324738 (igntr-oven)"

Near Agate Ct, Ventura, CA 93004
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

RANGE KITCHENAID KSGG700ESS1 Led display is bad as well stuck kept code f2 e1 as well as the blower code ordered parts to repair the unit ; ordrng 1 WPW10603096 (cntrl-elec)

Near Mammoth St, Ventura, CA 93004
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR WHIRLPOOL WRS571CIHZ01 "Unable to diagnose the unit properly due to the unit is installed in an RV the customer is not getting any water or ice advise the customer to make sure that the waterlines are not patched because it’s highly unusual for these units not to work properly from one or the other usually the supply waterline is the issue when both things don’t work , customer is going to have the RV warrantee uninstall the unit and then call back sometime"

Near Newcastle Ave, Goleta, CA 93117
Aaron  B.

Aaron B.

REFRIGERATOR JENN-AIR JFI2089AEP13 Replaced the chute asm and ring tested operations ok now at this time water and ice good at this time

Near N Turnpike Rd, Santa Barbara, CA 93111